We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all, clean, tidy and friendly”
Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Turbo Club
Ranked #72 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We booked this hotel in bit of a rush and then worried it was going to be terrible. Well, the food is pretty basic but it was hot and acceptable for the price we paid and done the job and the restaurant was clean. Drinks were free flowing all day. This was a really quiet resort with some entertainment for kids and even us as adults got involved. Also water sports in the afternoons for adults and quiz and bingo at night. If you expect 5* service then dont choose a 3* hotel. Would definately stay here again as had no problems at all and for the money you cant go wrong.

Room Tip: All rooms are based around the pool so have a view, road around outside is quiet so all rooms are fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mmcc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

the food is shocking,all inclusive have no snacks included;nothing for children very poor choice will never come back here;we were only allowed breakfast the day we were leaving & werent leaving till 4pm so this means only 6 days of food,nothing around in walking distance; i wud not recomend this for all inclusive the worse av ever been to:::::::::terrible

Room Tip: no air condition carnt sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alybates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

i ave just returned from a week at the turbo club. after reading the reviews i was dreading my stay.The lady on reception was lovely and helpful. The apartment was clean and tidy. The food was acceptable although repetetive and i always found something and i am a fussy eater. The entertainment was very poor and the entertainment staff need to learn better English. Despite that and unknown to me it was gay pride week. I met some of the best people so i didn't really miss the entertainment. The complex was quiet which made it all the more fun and no queues. Would i return definetily YES i intend going back next year.

Room Tip: rooms on the groun floor around the pool are great for getitng to no your neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shalaw444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed here for a week with two young children, the staff were lovely and made a real effort to get the kids up dancing and they spoke very good English. The food was typical food for the kind of resort and we always had something there to choose which the children would eat (not just chips). Our room was cleaned twice which we felt was adequate considering we were only there for a week. I would definitely stay there again with the children but i wouldn't necessarily stay there as a couple as it is more for families.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clarkie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

went for a cheap n cheerful wee break with my partner sister and son for a week, rooms were spacious but lacked storage for 4 people, cleaning was very poor standard, said beds changed once in the week and rooms cleaned with towels 3 times, we had to ask for clean towels which was very poor standard. Pool was good and we had loadsa fun and could always find a sun lounger.food was basic but mostly edible. been to worse 4 star hotels, Staff were ok, but drinks were very minimal, ok if u like cheap malibu- would go back to this hotel,

Room Tip: The steakhouse and pizzeria in the yumbo centre was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arlenex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

before i start i am not posh and have been going to cheap all inclusive forward while now. me and boyfriend stayed for a week.

the rooms were big and clean.
the pool was lovely and always managed to get a Sun bed.
weather was great.

our window and balcony door never locked properly! we only had clean understand a cleaner once which never changed the beds and when she did come she left our balcony doors open which led out onto the pool!
the staff were rude and ignorant and only spoke English when it suited them! the hotel had no security and our safety deposit any which we paid 30 euros for broke twice and we had to wait till the next afternoon to get it fixed!
my boyfriend hae food poisoning so avoid fish. we ate out after that.
the drinks were watered down and cocktails out of pump.
entertainment? 25 minutes a night on a broken Mic.

never again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eljarob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We returned from our stay on 30th April having enjoyed a great holiday. You need to get the hotel into perspective before taking any notice of the negative comments - aside from the cost of our flights the stay at the hotel was extremely reasonable and what we received represented terrific value.

Okay the hotel has a few minor faults but overall it represents great value. We found the location ideal as we like walking; we walked to the Faro lighthouse past the nature reserve - a distance of around five miles. On Saturday the local market is nearby and on Sundays there is a car boot sale at the rear of the Faro 2 shopping centre.

The food was okay; the drinks were not watered. In fact I looked at each of the labels on the spirits and vodka, gin, bacardi and malibu were all 25% proof though the whiskey was 40%. As a drinker of Spanish reds I can say the red was not watered either. The beer was Dorada and good!

The main pool is heated which was a major reason for us choosing the Turbo Club though the smaller pool area is less busy and is quieter. It goes without saying that children need to be supervised when in the water!

Entertainment comprises the usual competitions during the day and the early evening entertainment is devoted to the children. The team work hard and deserve some recognition for their effort.

We will consider going back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andyasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#62 of 218 in Maspalomas
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden
#102 of 218 in Maspalomas
819 reviews
0.8 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,065 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#54 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Address: C La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: £73 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing