We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent !”
Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turbo Club
Ranked #77 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I ve just been staying in this hotel and my holidays was absolutely beutifull. Hotel is clean and nice, room was big, also balcony. We didnt have air condition but It wasnt a problem as if we open all windows room was nice and cool. Bathroom had everything what we needed, towels changed every day or 2 days. Big swimming pools, enough room for everyone. Been cleaned also like swimming pool area every day. Lots of sun beds arround pool. The best which we enjoyed was hotel entertaiment. Girls who working there are absolutely brilliant. 2 of them doing entertaiment for kids. all of kids there just loved it. They been dancing, singing songs, spending time in kids club doing 'their stuff'. Entertaiment for adults doing girl name Stacy. She is amazing. Got that sparkle which make you do things with her. She offers playing lots of competiton like: darts, crazy golf, shooting, archering, water polo, table tennis and etc. during the day and also lots of great things in the evenings. we had really great funny shows during evenings. We loved battle women vs man and the best couple of hotel!!!
The only thing which I could commplaint about is food. Imust admit we always found something which we like and most of food was delicious but during 10 days we been surfed chips every day. Most if people like chips so do I but I missed normal potatoes :) Rest of food really nice, lots of fish, chicken, proper english breakfast, lots of fruit and sweets. In my eyes hotel is worth to recommended!!! I would deffo go back there again !!!
<3 Monika <3

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    461
    325
    148
    102
See reviews for
514
396
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Spent two very happy weeks at the Turbo Club and would recommend it for families and the disabled. Everything was spotlessly clean, the food was plentiful and well cooked, with something on every menu to cater for all tastes. We met a cross section of nationalities - Germans, Poles, French, Swiss and Spanish - as well as a great bunch from the UK. The only down side (from our personal point of view) was the non-stop music from 10am to 11pm, but you could get away from it by using the smaller, quieter pool. There was also a problem with the air conditioning in the dining room while we were there, which made eating in the dining room very uncomfortable at mid-day. Otherwise, everything was well set up for the disabled, with easy access to all areas, spacious room with walk in shower, separate bedroom and a small kitchenette area for those early morning cuppas. You don't even need to take tea and coffee as these are readily available in the on site supermarket at very reasonable prices, together with anything else you might need. We wouldn't hesitate to return there!

Room Tip: If disabled, ask for a room on the lower levels (rooms 114 - 119) with direct access to the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizYann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Arrived late evening with my daughter, greeted by a night porter who showed us where to go!!!!! (a map). Woke the next morning only to find that we were right over the stage where they do all the entertainment (very loud at times). Went down for breakfast, well if you can call it breakfast, boiled eggs (not in shells) bined together, sausages and beans was the hot choice, after this we didnt go down for brekkie. Went for lunch, this wasnt any better nor was dinner. I would class this accommodation only as a 2 star. On the last day all inclusive finished at 12 noon regardless what time your flight was so after this you had to pay for drinks, food, luckly we booked in a extra night for this reason.
Wouldnt be back too far from the town taxi everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Having just returned from a week in Trubo club 9/9/12-16/9/12 I would diffently go back. Apartment was clean and very spacious (our first time away together I was glad of this lol) meaning your not just stuck in 1 room lovely living area and balcony over looking the bar pool and stage. We couldn't have asked for a better room. Has cooker and fridge if you feel like making something yourself, we found this really helpful as we did car hire 2 of the days we where here meaning we make up a picnic and kept it fresh and cool in the fridge ready for us the next morning. The car hire is available threw the hotel and is only €25 we seen most of the island durning our 2 days. Las palmas beach is a must, if you walk out in the water to about waist height and just stand the fish will come and swim all around you. This worked for me as I can't snorkel my other half can and did he went even further out and seen loads of activity in the coral beds. Would also suggest the submarine trip €32 from Porto de Morgan simply amazing make sure you bring a video camera, you will see thousands of fish and 2 ship wreaks. We also did a fishing trip from here also they will come and pick you up from the hotel and bring you back again the food n drink is also included for €50 was good fun but the little fellas weren't biting much that day we only caught 3 fish each. We only spent 2 days around the pool and I have to say that we had a great time joining in the fun and games, there is loads to do rifle shooting archery water aerobics water polo pool games darts, Tracy was great craic and always had a smile on here face, really does the job well. The hotel had entertainment on every night including kids disco but a few of the ones we seen when the eagle show the parrot show and the snake show all worth a look. I would go back here without a second thought. I would be there in a heart beat. It's kinda set a high bar for a next holiday, (which I am currently still researching any help would be appreciated) heading to Tenerife last week in November wish me luck! X

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allaboutthecorrylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We a couple and have just returned from a week at turbo club. 15/22 sept
I booked this as an extra holiday before winter sets in and was a bit concerned by some reviews before we went.

We found the room spotless and modern looking,the fridge looked new .We took our own kettle mugs tea n coffee. We where AI but if I was self catering I would be dissapointed by the lack of kettle cups etc most things you had to hire as extras. The bathroom is spacious and the shower lovely,a nice walk in one. No hairdryer again took my own. We had a nice pivate balcony, noisey as over the stage but very sunny, room 233. The bedroom was a good size as was the wardrobe, with a safe in it that you can hire, As no air con, the bedrooom got hot even with the doors and window open, so I ended up sleeping on the settee in the lounge by the open door .No mozzies or bugs about I think its the first time I've returned bite free!! Outside the rooms where pretty flower beds,again very clean. There are two pools one quiet the other where the entertainment and bar is. Nice enough but seems very cramped with lots of sun beds around it. The spar shop is very reasonable and sells most things. A good back up as the food is very hit and miss. But even saying that,I had no worries bout hygeine.

The music stops at 11pm the bar at 11.30 but there was lots of noise most nights till about 1am. Again getting woken up 3/4am with drunks returning from night clubs, Not the hotels fault just inconsiderate people. The staff work very hard our room was cleaned twice during our stay.
We took the free bus to the beach after the first day. The beach is fantastic very clean and some lovely walks, you can hire a two sunbeds n parasol for 7.50E very good value. The resort is very pretty and well maintaind. Holiday world a 5 minute stroll from turbo has a good chinese restaurant that we ate in, also a mexican and kebab bar though we didn't use these, along with varied entertaiment n fair

. We would go back to Maspalomas it was lovely but would not go back to turbo mainly as it had no air con. But even saying that we had a smashing week with glorious weather. We got our holiday through on the beach AI with transfers and airport parking for just over £750 so very good value. The transfer people where also on time and very professional. If you are booked to go here you will be fine. Feel free to ask us any questions we'll help if we can.

Room Tip: we left our balcony door open all the time as we was on top floor, helped to keep the room cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CornishPastieAlemap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Me and boyfriend come here, it is such a beautiful hotel, really enjoyed myself with all the entertainment that went on! Rooms are very clean, everyday we had a cleaner do ours! The food was nice and met some great people. I will defo come back here again! Dont listen to anyone who says its rubbish.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank natalieagnew93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Don't read the bad reviews, they are rubbish. Me and my boyfriend Lee had an excellent time! The apartments are clean. Ours were cleaned every other day, with fresh towels also! The cleaners were excellant, always folded our clothes for us if we left them on the floor, always brought things of the balcony if they were dry and folded them in a neat pile and left them on the sofa. Brilliant! There are fridges and sinks in every apartment which is very helpful. We just kept a bottle of water in ours which you could get from the hotel shop which is very reosonably priced. The bathroom is a good size as well as the bedroom. There isnt any air con, but we found leaving the window open gave us a cool breeze most nights anyway. If you wanted air con you could hire it from reception along with fans. The hotel in general is very clean, we saw workers always keeping on top of the lawns and plants, and i seen 0 bugs the whole time i was there. The hotel does have a few cats that walk around and sunbathe. But there harmless they come nowhere near you, they just lay under the trees and enjoy the sun. The food was okay, not great, but i'm a fussy eater and i always found something to eat. There is always veg chips some sort of meat, soup, fresh bread, salads, pasta, unlimited icecream at meal times, a range of fresh fruit, and other deserts. So food was no problem for us, we eat out in total 4 times out of 14 days, once for my birthday meal, another becauce we were hungover so missed breakfast and lunch, another because we decided to spend the day at the beach, and another because on the first day we arrived, we arrived just after they stopped serving dinner. So the food is really not that bad, it's just basic food. The Chefs were so friendly, they were constantly coming out, replacing the food that was sat there for a bit with fresh stuff, and they would come out and have a plate of food themselves which is always promising! All the staff were pleasant, all up for a laugh. The pool bar shut when the restuarant was open, so that memeber of staff could help in the restaurant, but at food times, there was a barrel of wine, beer, and a soft drink machine (lemonade cola etc) inside the restuarant for you to help yourself too. That is fair enough in our opinion. The hotel was in a nice area, not much around. But taxi's were so so cheap. 4 euros took you almost anywhere around maspalomas or playa de ingles. There is a place which is a 5 minute walk called holiday world. That place is aimed for children, inside there is amusement rides, and all sorts of games for them to play on. There is also a bowling alley, and a bar which sells nice food. Upstairs there is a lovely Chinese restuarnt. We eat there and the food was excellant. There is also the yumbo centre which costs about 4 euros in a taxi, thats a fun night out, quite a few drag acts there, but all the shows are extremely funny. There is some lovely restaurants inside of that centre as well, and there all reosonably priced. Nice big steak houses, all you can eat chineses etc. On the day of arrival everybody is given a free bus pass to the beach. That beach is nice and quite and you can see the sand dunes lovely from there. However there is only a few restaurants and bars there, and be aware of african hustlers trying to get you to buy things. Just say no and walk away. There is also a lovely beach in playa de ingles, that costs 4 euros in a taxi, and its a beautiful beach. there is a lovely sea front strip with loads of resturants, shops, amusement arcades for children etc. And plenty of water sport as well, such as jet skis parasailing, surfing. Brilliant day out there. The entertainment at the hotel was good, Tracey was excellant at getting people on stage and joining in, she made all the shows entertaining and funny. There was always something to do during the day with her, such as archery rifle shooting killer pool water polo etc. Shes very outgoing and speakes loads of languages so she manages to speak to most nationalities. There is also 2 other entertainers that work with the children, there is a kids clubs, and always kids entertainment on and they are excellent with the kids. At the end of the day its not a 5* if you want that, then go and get that, but this hotel is brilliant for the money, and we think it deserves another star as we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and were very impressed. Also go in reception and look at the trips. We went on the dolphin safari, submarine and went to palmitos park, and they were all aboslutely amazing experiences, and at the reception they sort it all out for you stress free :) . Love Sammie + Lee

Room Tip: All apartments are just as good as each other :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sammmiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.7 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#60 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,887 reviews
0.8 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#82 of 216 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#50 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Property: Turbo Club
Address: C/ La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing