We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab value for money for a cheap all inclusive with children”
Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turbo Club
Ranked #79 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
tenterden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fab value for money for a cheap all inclusive with children”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We wouldn't go here without the children (we have three age 6,8,8) but as it was Easter Hols this was the cheapest deal we could find for all 5 of us in a country where it was likely to be hot at this time of year. We decided to hire a car for the week (NEVER BOOK WITH GOLD CAR TOTAL RIP OFF!!), which was an added bonus as we really explored the island. The hotel was very clean and although the apartments were small, they were adequate for us. We found the food offered plenty of choice and much better than other all inclusives we have tried. The childrens entertainment wasn't the best in our opinion but the swimming pools provided ample fun for our three. The hotel provided us with packed lunches on request (just rolls/cheese/ham/fruit which was fine) so we were still fed when on days out. The island is beautiful and the beaches also lovely. Highly recommend visiting nearby Puerto de Mogan which was really lovely. We went about 10am on a couple of the days and marvelled at the boats in the harbour and the crystal clear water - feeding the colourful fish and having a cool drink in the numerous open air restaurants. We also went for a drive up into the mountains, which we found a bit scary but worth the amazing views once up there. We found we didnt need to spend much money at all as with all inclusive food and a hire car we were all happy just exploring without the need to visit expensive theme parks. The beaches/mountains and clear waters are all you need for a relaxing break away. We didnt bother with the pay per view TV (who goes on holiday to watch TV anyway?!) and we made do with the small apartment and camp beds for the children and we all had a lovely lovely time. Would definitely stay in this hotel again as its was in a good position away from other parts of the island with party animals, and all you need for children. We stayed on the upper levels near the quiet pool and there was no noise at all at night. Lovely, great value for money. You have to remember that this is a cheap place to stay so you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poshblondebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    461
    325
    148
    102
See reviews for
514
396
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Going abroad during the school holidays is always really expensive, and having felt thoroughly ripped off last year, we decided to go cheap and cheerful this year. Upon arriving I noticed the Turbo Club has a 2 keys standard sign outside, but on the internet it was rated 3 stars. It is definitely nearer to 2 than 3. We arrived after the evening meal sitting had finished, but were informed there would be a cold meal laid on for us, when we got to the restaurant there was actually a hot meal with a choice of veggie pasta or a meat stew, this was great. However throughout the week we soon learnt this was pretty much it food wise. Plenty of meat - every meal had pork, chicken and beef, plus fish and pasta, but there was usually chips and one veg. The salad bar was great but hot dog sausages for breakfast every day was pretty awful.

We specifically booked a one bedroom apartment, which we got - technically. The bedroom was fine with 2 comfy beds, but the beds in the living room were actually the sofa (fine) and a camp bed (not fine). When set up next to each other the camp bed was actually about 20cms lower than the sofa, so there is no way this could be used like a double bed. My husband and I prefer to sleep in the lounge on holiday so we can watch TV, however the TV was on a meter, something I haven't seen in over 20 years!! Plus there was no TV guide so you didn't know what you were paying to watch anyway.

The resort is built around a pool, with the restaurant and bar near the pool. All apartments are then in a circle around them, which means it is quite noisy in the evening, but the entertainment and noise had pretty much finished by midnight most nights. The guys that run the entertainment are brilliant, really good with the childrens disco and enthusiastic and friendly throughout the day. There is a free bus to the beautiful beach about 4 times a day.

There is a quieter pool tucked away with an aged, but still good fun, mini golf too. The weather was excellent and we had a good time, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Food was awful - the worst choice ever !!!
Chips chips more chips
no snacks other than empty bread rolls & cake once a day
Saved by the Spar shop but that costs money !!
Very noisy at night - sounds like the disco is in your bedroom
The place needs a good spruce up & new sheets & towels
they are clean but very old
The staff are very friendly & that saved an otherwise awful holiday

Room Tip: Whole hotel is noisy all day & night until early hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suemossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here second week of Easter holidays. Apartment clean and spacious with separate bedroom and put me up bed in main room. Fridge and cooking facilities (we found we did not use the cooker). Food average but didn't go hungry. Limited choice for vegetarians. Staff friendly enough. Entertainment not the best but god loves a trier and the animation team put their heart and sole into it. Plenty of families present round the main pool and my two (11 & 7) made good friends and had a great time. Happy kids=Happy mums and dads! Overall I have stayed in better all inclusives however for the price and location (we wanted the canaries for the better weather at this time of year) it was a big hit with our family.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Poppypoptart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went as a family of four for Easter. We all had a fantastic time. Although there was not a large choice of food, what was available was good. You wouldn't starve. The entertainment was good. The resort was immaculate and the staff were very friendly. No cooking, cleaning, happy kids and sunshine, what else do you need. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Go to Aqualand. Order your pack lunch from reception the night before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room was very clean but a bit on the small side there was one bedroom with two single beds and a sofa type put me up bed in the living room. There was no air conditioning in the room which was not a problem for us as we went in March but I should imagine it would be very uncomfortable in mid summer. I noticed there was no smoke alarms fitted either.

The sofa type bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom had no extractor fan and was totally enclosed with no windows and it only had a walk in shower with NO bath. The living room had a flat screen tv which was a pay per view you had to put euros in a box at the side and the meter gobbled up the money at an alarming rate!!!! also there was only one English speaking channel which was the news channel

The location of the hotel was quite far from the beach and it took 45 minutes to walk there, but there was a shuttle bus that ran four times a day. The only problem with this was when getting the 2.00pm bus back by the time you got to the hotel you only had 10 minutes to eat your lunch

There was an on site Spar Shop that sold a wide variety of items and was quite cheap, cans of pop was 70 cents on the beach you could pay up to 3 euros. Apart from this convenience shop there were no other shops or bars or cafés within reasonable walking distance.

On Wednesdays there is a local market which is only about a five minute walk away from the hotel but be warned on this day the time share scratch card scammers are in operation!!!

They approach you and ask if your going to the market, then they offer you a scratch card free of charge if you get one island sign they say you can pick up a free t-shirt at the market this is untrue as the scam is they give you a scratch card and your partner one, your card reveals a minor prize like a t-shirt ( this prize doesn’t exist) then miraculously your partners scratch card reveals the top prize of 250 euros, the catch is you have to sign up to a time share in order to claim it. Other scams were brochures of none existent day trips for 8 euros slipped under your room door. And overly friendly traditionally dressed African women at the beach trying to sell you bracelets, steer clear of them.

The hotel pool was good but if you like piece and quiet this might not be the hotel for you as its more family orientated, there is very loud music played all day from early in the morning till 11.00pm at night. The entertainment was very boring just a kids disco, karaoke and bingo on Wednesday night. There are lots of sun beds but I noticed people were putting their towels on them as early as 7.00am in the morning.

We went all inclusive and overall I would say the food was very basic and the breakfast was not very good at all, No sausages all weak, bacon that was ninety percent fat, the cheapest baked beans you could buy and fried eggs only every other day, I resulted in only having beans on toast every morning, also there was only ONE toaster!!!

The other thing was every other place I’ve stayed at all inclusive provide snacks throughout the day, this hotel does NOT, they serve cakes and coffee late afternoon but this is only two small trays which get eaten up very quickly, the alcoholic drinks on offer were the absolute basic and on reflection, if I were to come back to this hotel I would come self catering and not all inclusive as the convenience shop on site is an absolute gem

Room Tip: Don’t get a room above the outside open stage or you will be wearing ear plugs all weak, and go self...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Spent 1 week here running up to Easter. Rooms clean and spacious, food and drink OK, entertainment very good. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and we wanted the sun and cheap week away which we got. We did eat out a few times and that was our choice. Some lovely restaurants out and about as we visited various places by bus. The only very disappointing part to the holiday was the fight for sun beds. By 9.30 each day there were no sun beds around the main pool, not many people either but towels on every bed!!! Can't even blame the germans as there weren't any there!! The staff should remove towels. One family had two lots of beds they had reserved- 3 in sun and 2 under umbrella so they could have choice. How selfish! The hotel should deal with this. Apparently one person set their alarm for 5.30 each morning to put towels out. We would probably not return but if you want cheap and cheerful with sun, average food, bit of entertainment then would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnj2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.7 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,886 reviews
0.8 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#57 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#83 of 218 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 218 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#50 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Property: Turbo Club
Address: C/ La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Onthebeach, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing