We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turbo Club
Ranked #75 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
preston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned after spending 10 days here with 2 young children
It was very relaxing , the kids loved this place and for the first time I was able to relax knowing the kids could run around and enjoy them selves whilst being safe
The guy on reception is very rude but the girls in the resturant and on the bar are very nice they speak little English but are very helpful they work 12 hours a day 6 days a week
The food was edible even if it was just chips and salad for lunch , had to queue for the toast machine at breakfast time but it was fine hubby got brews and sorted kids while I waited
The animation guys where brill took kids off for a few hours every morning and played games with them in the afternoon , mini disco in the evening these guys work really hard and are always smiling
I even managed to read a full book I've not been able to relax and read on a holiday with the children for years
Will defo be returning next year

Room Tip: 108 just above the main pool excellent location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank smartiegirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    464
    326
    149
    103
See reviews for
519
401
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a great week here, food was ok there was always something we could eat and plenty of it.
we had an apartment overlooking the main pool which was fine but others with really young children might find it noisy late at night.
Entertain was ok, mainly for other nationals than english but still entertaining.
Kids loved the pool and spent most of the time in it.
Apartment was fine, not luxury but then didn't expect it for the price.
taxi into the main resort or dunes beach not too expensive, went down twice to go on the beach.
Only thing lacking is air conditioning, you really need it in August it's so hot.
would definitely go here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 18/25 June with husband and daughter 8 yrs , hotel is very clean , kids club and animation team are ok there are only 2 animation for kids and adults the world long hours and do there best , the food is ok iv had better but we never went hungry . Nothing much outside the hotel apart from holiday world it's like a fun fare and a few bars , taxi is only 4 euro takes you to main part with loads of bars and eating places , I spoke to a few family's that have been back time again is it can't be all that bad especially for what you pay .. If you want 5 * entertainment and food you have to pay for 5 * entertainment and food ... A little tip would be to have small snacks around the pool ie, chips , burgers or pizza as that's what's missing for family's with children

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank clarabell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Despite mixed reviews, we found it to be perfectly adequate for what we had paid. Two pools, plenty of sunbeds and parasols (with room to walk in between them). Recently updated clean, fresh restaurant. Room was perfectly adequate for the amount of time we spent in it, plenty of hanging space and clean. There was a very small, old portable TV in the room that took coins to make it work which was a bit tight. Small team of friendly helpful staff who worked really hard.
It is a little bit out of the town but taxi no more than €5. Surrounding residential area is nice and clean. Has onsite Spar supermarket. We spent the days around the pool and went into the town at night as entertainment on-site is very limited (kids club for an hour or so at night with the odd displays of spiders/reptiles. skunk/parrots, presentations for the winners of the days entertainment events etc.)
Food – Always plenty of variety:
• Breakfast served inside – plenty of fruit, breads and cooked items.
• Lunch served inside 12.30 – 2pm. The pool bar closes during this time although the bar inside is open though staffed by people who are also clearing tables in the restaurant so service is quite slow.
• Evening meal. Good selection– pasta, fish, pork, beef, chicken – always tender cuts. Veg, potatoes, ice creams, sponges, jellies etc

The only downside that could easily be improved is they are very strict about all inclusive being only until noon on check-out day. Other places that we have been to have not been as strict. We extended all-inclusive and the room for the rest of the day and got another wristband. I think it was about €20 each but worth it for us but just be aware of this. This is the final memory for holiday-makers and we felt more leniency could be offered (especially as we missed out on most of our first day all-inclusive as we arrived after 10pm)
Overall though, we would go back. Just remember that you do get what you pay for and for what we paid, it was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There's nothing wrong with this place whatsoever. I travelled with my mother and sister for a break away from our Hubbys!

It's everything I'd expected from a budget holiday and probably little a bit more. The staff are friendly, and the food wasn't the best that I've had at a all inclusive but it was satisfactory, and there is definitely something to satisfy everyone, we didn't go hungry!

We were glad that we got allocated a room by the 'top' pool it was a lot quieter, as the main pool is where the children's entertainment was, this included the animation team can't comment about these guys as kept away, but seeing some of the children's faces it seemed they were enjoying it, there is table tennis and pool tables.

The pools were cleaned on a daily basis and the pool man worked hard to keep them spotless. There is a market a 5 minute walk away Wed & Saturdays, but not much else around. The taxi's are about 4 euro's to get into town and there are plenty.

The rooms were very clean, but basic with no aircon, but what do you expect?

We thoroughly enjoyed our week of 'doing nothing' and would certainly go back again.

Remember you pay for what you get!

Room Tip: Quiet rooms by the small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jacqui I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The worst place on earth would never ever return to the Turbo club even if it was free. Don t think you get all inclusive because you don t at best I would call it full board. That would only apply if you was desperate enough to eat what they call food, I would nt feed this to a dog. Staff was rude and not helpful at all.Complaints went unnoticed. The entertainment is a Spanish DJ screaming crap down a microphone and laughing at himself whilst playing the same music over and over all week. OTHER COUPLES AND FAMILIES CHECKED OUT TO OTHER HOTELS. The rooms were not too bad except the bedding was changed once a week and the towels every three days including a reclean of the room.REALLY LOL. cockroaches come free as part of your deal. TV in your room you have to pay to watch the safe you have to rent, and you have to rent a fan too if you want to keep cool.The rooms security is non existance doors had been forced in the past. However the island itself is beautiful and food outside the complex is of a good standard. On the day of leaving you are required to vacate the rooms by midday, with no more drinks or food at all even though you have paid up until midnight. SO over all if your looking for a holiday that you have saved hard for all year and are not looking to enjoy and wish to loose weight quickly and your sanity then this is the holiday for you. To avoid disappointment please book early. But really my advice would honestly be avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Book some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Please read before you book,this was easily the worst holiday we have ever had because of the place we stayed The Turbo Club,maspolamas,the food was dull and tasteless ,we lived mostly on boiled eggs for breakfast ,chips and salad for every meal after that,largely they cater for German guest which is fine if you like German sausage and cheese,we where all inclusive and ended up eating out come the end.accommodation was basic with the odd guest in the form of large and small cockroaches,you could only eat and drink at certain time often having to buy drinks from the spar shop on site where the staff seemed to be ok elsewhere they could ent be bothered,the rooms are only cleaned once whilst you are ther and. Then you are not guaranteed clean sheets ,the matress covers have holes in the sheets we washed as they smelt dank you have to pay for tv and rent a fan should you find it to hot to sleep ,the entertainment was a Spanish man who shouts through the music playing and laughs often at his own jokes ,which no one seems to understand ,the same music is randomly played night after night.our shower had a window in it so people walking past could see you all be it through frosted glass,I could go on but by now you should be getting the picture ,would we go back there.hell would have to freeze over ,and then I would prefer to go to hell on a skiing holiday,having said that yes I would go back to the island some of the other places we visited there where beautiful,gran caneria is great,please excuse my spelling I'm shattered and of to sleep in my lovely bed hope this revue helps someone x

Room Tip: Go somwhere else's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#48 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
871 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#60 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Koala Garden
smartline Koala Garden
#189 of 216 in Maspalomas
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#81 of 216 in Maspalomas
642 reviews
0.8 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#56 of 216 in Maspalomas
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Property: Turbo Club
Address: C/ La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Onthebeach, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing