We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Turbo Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Turbo Club
Ranked #70 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We spent a fortnight in this hotel during the middle of August. First the good points. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful (with one exception). On the whole the food was good and sometimes very good. I particularly enjoyed the deserts. The smaller swimming pool was the best as there were fewer children and sun beds were readily available. The free bus service to the beach was, for the most part, timely. The apartment was a decent size.

No for the not so good points. The breakfast offerings left a lot to be desired. The hotel was too far from the beach, restaurants, shops etc. There was a free bus service three times a day but this restricted what you could do. We hired a car for the last week. If you go in August you expect a lot of children but there was a huge number. No air conditioning or fans in the room although you could hire them if you were prepared to spend the money. The television cost 1 Euro for 80 minutes and the only English language channel was CNN.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room around the main pool as they are very noisy. Also, the upstairs rooms are best...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed here last week 16/8/14 for 7 days. It has very little to offer outside of the hotel at night unless you are prepared to pay for taxis which are approx 4 euros to playa or the beach area.The rooms are basic but clean the pool areas are clean and very well looked after.The food is geared more for the kids than adults but that wasn't a problem as you can always find something to eat.The issues that need addressing are they want to charge you extra for air con units 60 euros p/w or a fan 20 euros p/w.To me if you are all inclusive that is for the whole stay but not here they stop serving you at 12 noon on your day of departure even though we did not arrive until 21:30 unless you pay an extra 20 euros each for the whole of your party not per room or for a courtesy room 12 euros each for a shower which i think is a rip off as you have payed enough for your stay

Room Tip: for quieter rooms ask to be near the smaller pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

turbo club review well here goes ....
we paid £360 each for 8 days so to be fair we cant really complain the hotel is very clean you cant fault it the entertainment is a bit strange and they don't really let you know hat is going on so its a wait and see kind of thing lol the food isn't all that and we lived on pizza for most of the holiday the ice cream is really nice at least it had flavour .!! there was 9 of us and we met some lovely people and the kids loved it the pools great!! the only thing that annoyed me was the all inclusive finished at 12 the day we were checking out. they turned the kids away for soft drinks and food which I think is a bit mean. we made friends so they got us drinks and chips from the restaurant hahahaha al in all w had a good time for what we paid it was fine

Room Tip: get pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicniclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Booked 2weeks all inclusive at turbo club in July 2014. Arrived at around 8.10pm and just made it to the last of the supper. Which was not bad after a long day traveling I think I'd have eaten anything.
In the morning we went down for breakfast which was a basic continental brekky with a few days being served pancakes which is always a winner. The pools do not open until 10am due to the area being cleaned in the morning rather than at night which was rather annoying as you couldn't really sit at the loungers either unless you wanted soaked. Towels would be removed and put in to reception if left out all night in early hours which I find reasonable as there is always one lounger hog whom has to get the best seat first.
After a few days the food got abit repetitive which is the normal with all inclusive. My sons quite fussy so he lived off of chips when there was and bread. Occasionally chicken nuggets. The main meals were ok pork and beef also plenty fish. The deserts on the other hand were rather poor always being jelly or some sort of jellified pudding. Ice cream and fresh fruit every night which is good for the kids. But it's all inclusive so what is there really to expect for a 3star hotel. Self service with the juices at meal times as the bar is closed during this. At the bar you are only allowed 2 drinks per person. The alcohol measurements are good sized and it's not watered down. There is a slush machine also at the bar. Malibu slushes on tap :)
Staff always happy and polite.
Room clean and open. Our room slept 3 which consisted of 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed in the living room area. Coin operated tv and a fridge in the room.
Entertainment was pretty boring if I am being honest. Kids disco for an hour each night. We spent most of out time down at the yumbo centre which was a 5 minute drive costing around €4. We normally gave €5 to tip the driver but on one occasion I gave him €20 and was handed €5 back he claimed it was a €10 I said that I only had €20's in my purse so this was not possible in the end he gave me the correct change. So you just have to be careful. The hotel call taxis for you and they are no longer than 5 minutes to arrive. There is not much around the hotel area mainly everything is a bus/taxi ride away although holiday world is about a 10/15 minute walk and this is an indoor amusements with outside carnival. We went here a few times and my 6year old son loved it. Overall it was a good holiday and nice and hot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel apartment are all clean and tidy. Pools are ok the kids loved the entertainment. No entertainment for adults other than bingo occasionly. Only downside was food it's ok for adults as there's always 3 or 4 meats on but nothing really for young kids the ate chips all week.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for 7 days in July 2014. Weather was over 30 every day but there was no escape from the heat even ay night as there wasn't any air conditioning, not even a fan!
The rooms were a good size, very clean with a cleaner in 3 times in the week.

The fully equipped kitchen facility advertised was a joke, it contained 3 butter knives, 1 glass and 2 cups; if you like a brew abroad, you will need to take your own travel kettle as this is not provided.
Food in the restaurant was very average, not a bad selection but it was always cold.
Pool area was cleaned every morning and all staff were very friendly.
Entertainment was very poor,
That's all we could say about it really, we made the best of it as you do but I would not be visiting the Turbo Club again anytime soon.

Room Tip: Travel kettle is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at turbo club for 10 days with my mum and 2 children

Good points
1. Clean - the staff we're out cleaning the pool area every morning, cleaners cleaned the rooms virtually everyday, restaurant was always clean
2. Friendly staff - staff we're always helpful, yes there we're times that they weren't as helpful as they could be, but given the hours the girls all worked, it's hardly surprising, but we're never mean, whenever we asked for something they done it
3. Plenty for kids to do - pool, mini golf, kids club, activities
4. Spar attached which was cheap and had everything you needed
5. Beds we're comfortable
6. Apartments we're spacious
7. All the apartments we're surrounded by the pool which was nice as you could get out the sun and still watch the kids
8. Safe and secure - night watch and all the gates we're locked early, first resort I've known where you could leave your doors open throughout the night and not worry

Bad points

Food!! - I'm not a fussy eater but was the worst all inclusive I've ever been to when it comes to food

Breakfast - twice a week they serve bacon, if you love eggs you will be satisfied apart from the strange egg pie that they served, they put veg on which I've never seen before. Sausages we're hot dogs.There was 1 rotary toaster for everyone so we queued for ages.

Lunch and Dinner - it was bland, didn't seem enough for everyone and you couldn't make a meal out any of it - my kids ate fries and a bread roll most of the time

Ice creams - the kids could only get ice creams when the restaurant opened as they we're large tubs, everywhere else we have stayed they had tiny tubs that the kids could go up and help themselves to anytime of the day

Cake time - 3:30 - 4:30, the deserts at lunch and dinner is ice cream, jelly or mousse, they only serve cakes at cake time

No poolside snacks - never been anywhere that they don't do even toasties at the poolside, meaning you couldn't eat apart from mealtimes if you didn't go and buy it from elsewhere

Had a fab time but wouldn't go back there untill they change the food side of all inclusive

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank D3bb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.8 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#59 of 218 in Maspalomas
836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#63 of 218 in Maspalomas
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Vista Serena
Club Vista Serena
#62 of 218 in Maspalomas
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#52 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,071 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#45 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turbo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turbo Club

Address: C La Libra no 2 Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: £69 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Turbo Club 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Turbo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turbo Club Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Hotel Maspalomas
Turbo Club Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing