We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caybeach Meloneras
Nearby Hotels
Melia Tamarindos(San Agustin)
US$214
US$202
Melia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$811
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Palm Beach(Maspalomas)
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dunas Don Gregory(San Agustin)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordial Green Golf(Maspalomas)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$133
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
80
157
75
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
157
75
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscay beachself cateringpool barduplex apartmentslight hillupstairs and downstairsfree air conplenty of sunbedsrest your headmini market on siteshort walkgran canariaciao ciaolower poolthese apartmentshuge bathroomsea front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I was looking forward to stay at this hotel as I had read so many good reviews on Tripadvisor, but me and my fiancèe were both very disappointed. The tour operator rates this as i 4-star hotel, but I would'nt give it more than 3-stars - a weak 3-stars. But the price where very good for this area.

Let's start with the positives:

- The pool areas are nice with big, clean pools and a lot of sun beds. There are also nice bubblebaths.
- The reception area is also nice and clean.
- There's a shop under the reception that has all you need; wine, bread, water, newspapers and candy. But they don't sell beach towels.
- Next to the shop thers a game room with internet. This works well. Costs 1 euro - 10 min.
- They got a "tennis"-court on the area. It was fun to play, but be carefull as the balls can go over the fence. If it gets out on the street, hopefully somone outside will throw it back to you, or else you have to go ALL the way to the other side of the hotel to get out and get it.
- Nice TV (but no remote).
- Big balcony
- Nice garden
- It's a 5 min walk down to the seaside. Relly nice to take a walk towards Maspolamas and the "Mini Sahara".
- OK exercise room

Now for the negatives:

- The rooms really could need a renewing. Especially the outside furniture and the bathroom.
- The bathroom gets really moist, so if you like your towels to dry, hang them outside.
- They clean the rooms and gives you new towels and toilette-rolls only every 2. day. This was annoying when the towels did'nt dry up in the bathroom.
- Bring your own pillow if you don't like it flat and hard.
- The hotel is right next to a neighbourhood of loud familys and barking dogs, and the rooms aren't good isolated so it doesen't help to close the door.
- Since it is'nt good isolated, it is annoying with neighbors who slam the door.
- The "tennis"-court was full of leaves and sand. When you pay to use the court, the least you could expect is it to be clean.
- If you have a room on the east-side of the hotel, you have to walk and walk to get out of the hotel-area as the two entrances are on the west-side.
- You have to pay a deposit to get an extra card and a remote to the TV!

It's a 10-15 min walk to the restaurant and shopping area. A taxi costs 3 euro. We didn't try the restaurant at the hotel as the review of the food here was bad. The restaurants on the strip along the seaside are OK, but there are a lot of people here, so book a table to be shure to get one. We loved the Ambassador restaurant at the Lopesan Costa Meloneras hotel. And If we where going back to Meloneras, we probably would book at the Lopesan instead of Cay beach.

Room Tip: Near a pool or near the receptionarea so you are near the entrance to the hotel. Next to the "tennis"-court must be the worst rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beach-Mink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in a two-stories high "bungalow" this August and I have to say it was possibly the best holiday venue we have ever stayed at. We went for 11 nights at the end of August (into the begining of September) and thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. The pool areas were quiet and there were always plenty of parasols and sun loungers available, but this may well have been because we were visiting at end of season. The pool areas are super, there are 2 seperate pool areas with 3 large pools in total, aswell as a jbaby pool,jacuzi and a hydro bath type. There is a small park area withon the gated complex directly adjacent to the main pool, so the children (9, 12 & 14) were safe and always within eye shot. There was a mini club that our 3 boys went to & they made friends, there was also pool games and they all enjoyed and joined in which was great. We didn't find the food to be the best, infact this was the only thing that let the hotel down, but there are plenty of restaurants in the area. It's a short & pleasant walk along a very pretty tree lined promenade to the beach and numerous restaurants. The area is far nicer and less tacky than other areas of Gran Canaria that we drove through on our transfer to the hotel (such as Maspalomas or Playa Del Ingles), I was so pleased when we first arrived-the whole complex is very modern, attractive and pretty-a really lovely looking hotel-clean, spacious and modern. The bungalows were great with a kitchen area, out side court-yard for drying wet stuff with a clothes airer, 2 bathrooms each with a hairdryer & a downstairs patio and upstairs sun balcony (if you take the 2 bedroom option). You can hire pool towells which is always handy (small charge and deposit) and the staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a small shop with all the esentials you may need & more shops a short walk away. I'm sure we would all like to go back some day...if we were to return to Gran Canaria I can imagine we would be booking back here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarahllys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed at CayBeach Meloneras for 2 weeks with my family in August this year. I really liked the place:
- the hotel is not a huge, awful building that you will find in Playa Del Ingles area. Cay Beach Meloneras is composed of two-stories high buildings surrounded by trees and flowers. We had a room on the first floor. The room & bathroom were clean, the bed was comfortable, the room was quite at night even with the balcony door being open.
- breakfasts & dinners there were tasty, fresh and what is important food has changed every day, so we had one evening grilled food, the other evening traditional food etc.
- staff was very helpful, smiling and extremely efficient - once you finished your meal they were there to take away your dirty dishes
- location - a bit further from the noisy part of Meloners but for us it was ok since we were looking for some peace and quiet. On the other hand it takes only couple of minutes to get to the beach, you just need to cross the street and follow the pavement down the hill.
-we used Jacuzzi and swimming pools there and they were good, especially the pool in the back of the hotel, very clean and not busy!:)
- There is a small shop under the reception area that operates by 3 pm – which is really good, since it takes approx 20 min to get to the closest grocery.

The only downside are cats- which are everywhere, especially present during breakfasts and dinners on the terrace. It was a bit annoying when they were begging for food. Thos allergic to cats can have a challenge with it.
If we were to come back to Gran Canaria we would stay there for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CaroMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Only negative comment if you have a ground floor apartment and are arriving after dark 'mind the steps' into the apartment! As you put your key card in when entering the room the steps are right there, the room was pitch black on arrival and I fell straight down two stairs onto the tiled floor, another fellow holidaymaker did the same, I had a badly bruised leg but it could have been much worse.
Having said that Jesus (aptly named!) on reception was straight there to help me with a bag of ice and a tea towel and asked after me the next day! The apartments were very clean, as was the pool, not one glimpse of any bugs, cockroaches or anything. Maids came every other day with fresh towels, toilet rolls etc and gave the room a thorough clean. Free Air con was a bonus and was very effective, staff were very friendly and helpful. Good gym facilities. Excellant location a short walk from beach, bars and restaurants. We tried Ciao Ciao restaurant as recommended in another trip advisor review and we were not disappointed. Plenty of sun loungers, top pool got the sun from 10am until 6.30-7pm in the evening, gorgeous, happy hour every day at the pool bar 5pm to 6pm. Cant fault it....... apart from those steps!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Really good resort, apartments are modern and clean and have all the facilities you need for a self catering holiday. The three pools were great, not too busy and always plenty of sunbeds and parasols available. Lovely tree lined short stroll to the beach and all the restaurants along the sea front. I will book again when I return to Melonoras which is a fantasticly clean, modern resort. Sitting with a cocktail watching the sun going down in Melonoras is my idea of heaven.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martink1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews