We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb family apart hotel”
Review of Caybeach Meloneras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caybeach Meloneras
Ranked #65 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb family apart hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here and it was superb. Accommodation was really good. Location is almost perfect as close enough to everything yet just far enough away for a quiet nights sleep. Bar food superb and bar staff were amazingly friendly. Breakfast in restaurant was 10 out of 10. Night time food was not as good but was still 8 out of 10 and great value. Highly recommend this place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    137
    64
    14
    7
See reviews for
130
110
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from an 11 night stay at the Cay Beach Meleoneras. The apartments are down as bungalows, however if you are in the bottom aprtment, there will be someone up above you, and you both use the same front door. Apartments themself were spacious, small bathroom, you also had to pay for the remote control for the TV, which only had 2 English Channels. We went Bed and Breakfast, and it was the usual continental syle. They have a back door gate which leads you down to the 'beach' approx 5 mins to the promenade which takes you into the main resort, a good 15 mins walk, and its downhill, therefore uphill on the trek home, however they lock the gate at 11pm, so you have to trek all the way round the complex to go in through main reception. All very odd as you need your room key to enter the gate, so not sure why they would lock it. Wed had the pool area most days to ourselves, except for one day when 30 Spanish school kids turned up for 2 nights stay!, Also there are a few apartments that appear to be owned, therefore loads of Spanish turn up at the weekends.
Bearing all this in mind we still hada great holiday. Not an ideal apartment for elderly ( due to the location), or groups, as nothing to do at night and the hotel bar shuts at 1800?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JollysScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just had a fantastic stay a these apartments.
They are spotless, friendly and helpful.
The two barman at the pool bar (Ebrima & Rueban) were brilliant, a lot of fun.
They called us Big Barrie & My lady Kay.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent a week in may there and great weather , the hotel was clean and pools great with fabulous whirlpool and jacuzzi - we stayed self catering but tried the hotel food for breakfast at 8.50e and evening buffet at 13e but I would not recommend either - food was pretty bland and not great.

The best meals we had were at hemingways on the beachside and it was great value for money .
The hotel is in a quiet area and there was no entertainment at all at night on site .

Wifi available at 18e for a week and tv was 12e but only had sky news as an English Channel .

Overall a very decent place but not great if you pall full board or want entertainment .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eastie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a nice family hotel located in Meloneras one km from the city center.
It is based on bungalows with apartments at ground level and a single rom with balcony on the second floor.
Ground floor apartments have a small kitchen, refrigderator and micro so its ok to make your own meal.
If you travel with children it is quiet and allot of activities to do on the property.

This is almost the only one ( three star ) hotell in the area, and is a good alternative if you want something cheap. They offer also "all inclusive" but i cant recomend the dinner buffet over a week. It is simple!

The breakfast where ok and tasty.

The cleaning could be better, and towel where only changed once.

But although i've would like to come back here once beacause of the prize level and location,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

After reading the reviews here on Tripadvisor we decided to take a week off, celebrating new years 2013.
A beautiful location and nice buildings was what first met us. But, there the glamour ends.
Service at the reception was terrifying, really rude, low interest for their guests.
The room was never well cleaned, towels changed once (!) in the whole week, reception would not change, even when we brought them upon the desk.
The fridge was taped together, leaking water and a quite cool noise.
If you want to play a game of tennis on the course, keep in mind they charge you some €10, for broken racketts and a dirty course.
It sounds like there are a animal rescue senter for dogs in the neighbourhood, barking all day, all night (we do really support those senters, but not as a hotel neighbour).

All in all, Maspalomas is great, but this hotel we cant recommend to anyone. Did not try the resturant, would not take the risk.

Room Tip: Select a room with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christoffer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viby J, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We (me, my wife and our 20 month old girl) have been here for a week now. We've had a really pleasant stay. The apartment is really nice with a lovely little patio where we've enjoyed the evenings. The pools aren't the biggest, but there's three of them, plus a baby pool. The food isn't the best, but it's reasonable priced. I can recommend this hotel to others - especially families.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rlynggaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
0.8 mi away
IFA Faro Hotel
IFA Faro Hotel
#7 of 216 in Maspalomas
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.1 mi away
Meloneras Suites
Meloneras Suites
#146 of 167 in Maspalomas
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
#8 of 216 in Maspalomas
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caybeach Meloneras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caybeach Meloneras

Property: Caybeach Meloneras
Address: C/ Mar Baltico s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caybeach Meloneras 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caybeach Meloneras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cay Beach Meloneras Maspalomas
Cay Beach Meloneras Hotel Maspalomas
Caybeach Meloneras Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing