We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Ranked #12 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
DealsRock
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Thank you Sheraton! Our stay was awesome, one our personal favorites.

We really enjoyed this hotel. I was a little apprehensive about the location away from the beach at first. But, sandwiched between several days beachfront, the Sheraton really hit the spot! The facilities, architecture and views are all first rate.

If you can help it, do not miss the sunset from the top floor by the infinity pool.

Would love to visit again someday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DealsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa. We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us and we really do hope you come back again soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    735
    207
    85
    36
See reviews for
424
1,657
84
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed for a week in december and absolutely loved the hotel. It is a boutique style hotel with minimalistic decoration, very stylish! We were greeted at check-in with a glass of cava and accompanied to our room. Thank God for that as it's easy to get lost in the hotel. This was our first visit to Gran Canaria so we hired a car but ended up being most of out time inside the hotel, as we just loved the way the staff pampered us. The Spa is absolutely royal treatment, the external swimming with amazing views, and the best bit is that there are no children in the spa!! We loved this. The gym is a bit small but very complete, but I preferred going out for a run around golf courses and the weather was also quite pleasant. Only on one of the days it rained so we decided to go to visit the shops around Maspalomas. All in all, Sheraton Salobre is a great hotel to relax and simply disconnect.

Room Tip: Can really recommend it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa for your holidays and writing such a lovely review regarding your stay. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we are eagerly waiting to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to spend the festive season in this charming hotel. We were lucky to get a room on the 11th floor which has lovely views and is closest to the Sunset Pool, the real treasure of the hotel. During our entire stay the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner at the Gofio Restaurant had a huge variety, and my girlfriend being a vegetarian also always had plenty to choose from. For Christmas we decided to eat at the Camaleon a la carte restaurant, we booked it the day we arrived. The special christmas menu was quite different, however there wasn't any vegeterian options. This was resolved immediately when we informed the chef he brought some special dishes for my girlfriend. There are various pools in the hotel but we spent most of our time in the Sunset Pool, most of the days we managed to get a sunbed for ourselved. We will definitely be returning to Sheraton Salobre, hopefully next time we will give the golf courses a shot too. The only suggestion I can give this hotel is to add more sunbeds, as they are great to relax!

Room Tip: Our room on the 11th floor was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic holiday with us and enjoyed all our facilities and services. We totally agree with you that the sunbeds are amazing to relax, and we would like to inform you that soon we will be having more of them on our sunset terrace area.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

paid Eur375 per room and being a Sheraton I expected certain things. I deliberately kept expectations low given this is Gran Canaria but still. In short then, no charm despite having potential similar to the Abama in Tenerife. Where to start? Breakfast very busy, a positive with freshly baked bread and squeezed orange just, couldn't cook an egg if their life depended on it though and charcuterie was cheapest possible available. It was acceptable but looks much better than it is. Moving on to the rest of the food offering, IT WAS AUTROCIOUS and in large part not for human consumption. Spanish tapas restaurant was a mockery of the term, room service club sandwich was stale bread, rubbery egg and close to being reconstituted chicken, so poor that even though hunger was imminent, we just couldn't eat it. Upon complaining nicely, nothing was offered instead and on second thought, our appetite was long gone. Morning after I cancelled all lunch and dinner reservations and we frequented Aquarella and Churrasco in town instead, excellent food and atmosphere but 60 euros in cabs for a family of 5 (two taxis unless you want to wait for the only two 7 seaters available). Hotel bus tickets long gone and its doesn't commute evenings! Beach club a joke, its neither. Pool areas plentiful but pools only heated to the bare minimum and catering was equally uninviting, a Greek salad with out some of the very few ingredients that make a Greek salad! Room cleanliness not up to standard and sheets only changed once in 5 days, some days room not vacuumed, toiletries third class, toilet paper seemed rationed.

Golf club was ok but not really anything special and certainly can't compete with courses in the rest of Spain.

We had a long chat upon checkout with duty manager, lovely young lady, lent us her ear but zero response. She clearly understood all the issues, none of this was new to her and think she felt unempowered to help us. She even explained the hotel had to be closed earlier in the year due to chaotic conditions, especially on the catering side, clearly nothing has improved. I suspect all of this is a senior management issue, a management without a vision or a plan.

Could be us, too spoiled and with an unrealistic expectation set but keep in mind their promises and the price. If you really must go to the Canaries, great climate for sure but not much else, check into the Abama in Tenerife, they are well sorted.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank global_foodie_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are truly surprised and disheartened by reading your review. We regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we would like you to give us a second chance. We would also like to rectify that the hotel was not shut due to chaotic conditions, but it was shut because of some renovations being done.

Do come back again soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The resort is simply spectacular, built into the desert and mountains with a distance ocean view. Sleek and contemporary, with gorgeous public areas. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful; crowded at times but an excellent selection of very fresh and well-prepared foods; for dinner we ate at the Tapas bar several times (you can also order from the adjacent restaurant) and room service several times. The food from room service was good, though not once did they get the order correct! You definitely need a car to get around; the resort is quite far from the town and far up a private road. One of the main reasons we booked this hotel, despite its location far from the beach, was the promise of a "private beach house" with shuttle service from the hotel. We were therefore very disappointed to find out that the shuttle service only ran a couple of times a day, and there was no parking at all anywhere near the "beach house"; plan to spend 45 - 60 minutes circling to find a spot, and consider yourself lucky if you find a spot within a 20 minute walk. Even worse, after all the hassle of parking, we found out the "beach house" is not on the beach! It is simply a very small structure in among the apartment buildings with a counter to lend out threadbare towels, a small changing room, and a small poorly cleaned pool entirely in the shade. After you get your towel, you walk to the public beach, where you can rent a chair, umbrella, etc. Certainly not what one would expect from a hotel's "Private Beach Club"! If they had a true private beach club and a frequent shuttle, I would give the property 5 stars, but if I had known in advance the true nature of the facilities, I'd have stayed somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vnyrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for taking time to write a review about Sheraton Salobre Golf & Spa. We are pleased that you like our hotel but we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We would like to inform you that our Beach Shuttle runs 8 times a day and our Beach Point is a service that complements the shuttle service, and serves as a place where out guests can keep their belongings safely when they go to the beach. It also has showers and changing rooms for guests who prefer to get dressed before coming back to the hotel. We do regret the misinterpretation, but we do always call it our Beach Point and not private beach house.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

fully agree with the previous review: this is by no means a 5 star hotel:
- awful food (in restaurants; room service even worse)
- no style (eg: plastic dishes and cutlery at the pool restaurant)
- service ok, but in the 3-4 star category

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samydeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We regret that you were not fully satisfied with your experience in our hotel. It would have been more helpful to know your opinion during your stay in order to work on making it better for you. Regarding the plastic dishes this is because around the pool areas it's not allowed to use glass.

We hope you give us a second chance and come back again.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Spent 6 nights between Christmas and new year 2013, the hotel location is 10 minutes car/shuttle from the town. Nothing to do apart from golf (which was not great over 5 hours for a 2 ball) Food could be better and the hotel had no atmosphere, which is why we went to the beach most days. Some of the staff tried really hard but this hotel is not 5 star and I would not recomented this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 653Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina M, Product Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. Honestly, we are quite surprised to read your review that there is not much other than golf in the hotel. The highlight of Sheraton Salobre is actually the variety of sport offers and the immense relaxation. Other than the 2 golf courses, we have bike rentals, nordic walking, daily fitness activities, yoga & pilates, an Aloe Spa with various masages and treatments, and amongst our pools we have the infinity pool with sunbeds and solarium. Furthermore, in the evening we have live music in our Bar 230. However, we would like to make sure your next stay with us is more pleasant, so please ask for me while making your reservation.

Kind regards,

Cristina Mirchandani
Product Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
5.2 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,315 reviews
6.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,680 reviews
4.4 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,044 reviews
4.5 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,074 reviews
4.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort

Property: Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Address: Urb Salobre Golf s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into serenity at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort which is unique 5-star resort where you can enjoy a true and unbeatable holiday experience set in the countryside of the south of Gran Canaria, beside two 18-hole golf courses and with view to the sea and the mountains of the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort And Spa
Sheraton Salobre Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Sheraton Salobre Hotel
Sheraton Maspalomas
Maspalomas Sheraton
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing