We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Ranked #8 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights. On check in we were upgraded to a room on the 11th floor, the views were amazing. We had booked using SPG points, but requested a half board upgrade, which was no problem to them at all. The food as others have said is amazing, the choice is huge and quality very good. Rooms are comfortable and yes I agree with other reviews that a fridge would be nice, but there are ice machines around the resort. Or you can ring reception and they will bring ice. We hired a car but only used it for airport and one trip to the beach. The pools are just so nice, no need to go anywhere. We had a late flight back to UK, so asked about a late check out. This was possible until 6pm at €10 an hour. We went to the spar instead, as that was €15 and we stayed by the pool there for about 3 hours, and used the shower facilities before leaving. The spar is well worth a visit. If I had one suggestion for improvement it would be to introduce smoking areas. It was so nice to eat outside, but despite there being 2 areas both were smoking. It felt like as soon as we got our food and sat down, someone lit a cigarette. Same at the pools, one day my mission became avoiding the chain smokers, having smoking areas would protect non smokers from the passive effects. However, this didn't spoil the holiday and we will definitely go back.

Room Tip: 10th and 11th floors for amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MMBYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Your opinion is very important to us and we always look for ways to better our service.

We are extremely pleased that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your stay with us.

We have passed on your feedback to the corresponding departments in order to take action to better our services.

Kind Regards,
Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 2,822 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Searching for a holiday that will give us all we dream of is not easy.
I did all the reviews reading between the lines and so pleased my partner
and I chose the Sheraton salobre Gran Canaria Spain.
It more than lived up to our expectations will certainly be returning.
Wonderful ,stylish ,peaceful,very clean,hotel with views to die for.
Felt like we were staying in a giant spa with lovely pools everywhere
The food was excellent with plenty of chose we stayed half board.
The staff what can I say they compliment the hotel beautifully.
A special mention to Pacos the mini bus driver who took us to the beach
He is always smiling and helpful even after a very long day to and
from the beach what a star.Sorry can't remember gentlemans name on reception who
let us keep our room for extra time complimentary, he was so chilled great.
My partner and I both are from catering backgrounds he a Chef ,myself front of
house Management , mainly training and standards.
So we do not recommend lightly !!! No negatives here we can always find them if we want to.
But in our experience of this hotel they do not deserve any negative comments.
Thank for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Only stayed there once can not compare rooms ours was a standard on 10th floor Great views. took lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Standardslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, we have passed on your comments to Paco and reception.

Kind Regards,
Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent one week in this hotel and were very satisfied. This hotel deserves its stars. Breakfast and dinner are very good, rooms are big and clean with balcony. There are several pools but the best is the panoramic pool with wonderful view. Having a rental car might be helpful since hotel is not directly in Maspalomas (but there is also a shuttle service). Thanks for the good time we had. Hai Anh & Daniel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HaiAnh-Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic holiday with us and enjoyed all our facilities and services. Your positive comments, will encourage us to keep on in our continuing effort to improve services.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind Regards,
Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel was amazing, the food was gorgeous, the bedroom very comfortable with everything you could wish for. The bed was huge and very comfortable (except the pillows were a little flat!). The sunbathing area at the top of the hotel was amazing, especially if you are up early enough to get a balanese bed!!
The lack of entertainment in the evenings may be a problem for some people as the hotel is isolated and therefore nowhere else to go, but for us it just added to the relaxed atmosphere.
The lack of places to walk was the only downside for us, and after being told off for walking round the edge of the Golf Course, we could only walk along the only road in the resort.
All in all, we had a really lovely chilled out week....just what we needed!

Room Tip: Level 9 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LizzyH59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Lizzy,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of Sheraton Salobre Golf & Spa. Your opinion is very important to us and we always look for ways to do better our service.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we are eagerly waiting to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Cristhian Armas, Guest Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just returned from Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa, isolated hotel that runs a free bus service to the beach at Masolomas. ( 15 mins ) The bus pulls in to a private beach club, which has a pool and showers , this was very welcoming after a day at the beach,
Staff were so kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
I initially thought I would be bored in the evenings as there is no entertainment. At the end of the week I realised that there is no need, the experience was very relaxing.
Good choice of food, although sometimes the cooked breakfast wasn't hot enough.
Lovely rooms with a deep bath , shower and wet room.
A big thank you to all the staff, for a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Good rooms, some overlook golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you had a fantastic holiday with us and enjoyed all our facilities and services. Your positive comments, especially about our staff will encourage us to keep on in our continuing effort to improve services.

We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Cristhian Armas
Hospitality Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Unlike so many hotels that claim five-star status but are substantially below that in practice, this hotel is the real deal. It is truly five-star in every sense. The views are fantastic, swimming pools are beautiful, the rooms are fantastic and the overall positioning and set up in the hotel is simply superb. Staff are delightful, the food is absolutely amazing and for some strange reason the hotel is not very busy. We are so glad we came here. They have a beautiful swimming pool and sun bathing area on a kind of hill at the top of the Hotel, which you have to be 16 or over to use. Therefore, although there are facilities for children, it is also possible to be free from noisy kids and just be able to relax with a beautiful view and amazing facilities. This hotel is as good as it gets, and is offering some incredible deals right now. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adieuSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our facilities.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Patricia López,
Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a superbly relaxing week during which my partner had a birthday to celebrate. Patricia, the Events Manager, with very little notice, organised the birthday meal on the 11th floor right by the infinity pool overlooking the Gran Canaria mountains. The Chef especially brought us a selection of tapas and the birthday cake was absolutely beautiful as well as delicious.
There are 7 differently sized pools so you can pick and choose whether to have a more family hustle and bustle around you or go to the 11th floor where it's adults only....
All staff were friendly and helpful and the food superb.
It was a tranquil and lovely experience and I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2014Amber63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Salobr... G, Hospitality Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Amber,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion.

We are extremely glad that you spent great days with us and you could enjoy your time.
We will pass on your compliments to the team and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Cristhian Armas
Hospitality Manager
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
5.2 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,458 reviews
4.5 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,147 reviews
4.4 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,846 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,276 reviews
5.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort

Address: Urb Salobre Golf s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#4 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £160 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into serenity at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort which is unique 5-star resort where you can enjoy a true and unbeatable holiday experience set in the countryside of the south of Gran Canaria, beside two 18-hole golf courses and with view to the sea and the mountains of the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salobre Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort And Spa
Sheraton Salobre Hotel
Sheraton Maspalomas
Maspalomas Sheraton
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing