We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous, just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Ranked #14 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous, just what we needed”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here with my husband last month and had the most relaxing break ever. From the moment we arrived Ruth on reception made us feel welcome with a glass of something cold and a lovely smile. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff we came across. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the golf course. We quickly began to relax and felt as if we were on honeymoon despite being married for almost 30 yrs. The place had a way of making us feel like we were special. We ate mostly in the buffet restaurant and the food was great. The chef would cook anything we asked him for both at breakfast and in the evening. We were blown away by the choice I there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who lives life in the fast lane who needs to just unwind with no other agenda. The sunset pool on floor 11 is awesome and well worth finding. If you are planning a trip into town on the minibus it's worth phoning reception in the morning to reserve tickets as it's pretty popular and they do operate a ticket system with timed busses.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RuthHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted to know that you had an unforgettable time with us. Ruth is very excited about the personal comment to her attention.

We wish you the best and hope to see you soon.

Kindest regards,

Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,575
    736
    209
    85
    36
See reviews for
424
1,659
84
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Another exceptional Sheraton hotel. From the moment you arrive at the barriers leading to the resort, you are overwhelmed by the beauty of the resort.

The hotel is probably more suited to couples.

However I was there with 3 young children and 3 adults and had a fantastic time. If you just want to relax, indulge and enjoy your family break, look no further.
It was spotlessly clean and well maintained
.
Very attentive staff and a warm at reception.

Whilst the hotel was fully booked, you could tell as there is so much space and different places to relax.

The sunset and the 11th floor area needs to be seen to believe it. A couples dream!!

I can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Salobr... G, Hospitality Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for you lovely review.

We will share your kind words within our team and are pleased that you had a great stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This is the perfect hotel for couples, singles & people simply looking for a quiet vacation away from the masses.. This is NOT the place for families or children! The location is remote in the mountains above Maspalomas, so it is perfect for those seeking tranquility! The hotel offers every possible service nescessary (and then some) but offcourse it costs accordingly. Personally I love this place but it is not recommended for everybody..

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebekka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Salobr... G, Hospitality Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Rebekka,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay with us.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed the tranquility that our hotel offers.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,

Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The facilities were very good and the staff were extremely helpful. My boyfriend was given a bottle of sparking Cava on his birthday which was really lovely. The hotel is located 25mins from the seaside but no need to worry about transport expenses as the hotel owns a shuttle bus that operates every 30mins from hotel to the pool house which is literally 2mins away from the seaside. the food was amazing and there was a good selection of food from 3 different restaurants. I cannot fault this hotel. i thourough enjoyed my stay and would return back again.. if you are looking for a peaceful retreat in a 5star hotel, this is the place to go. however, there is not much else to do for young couples in Maspolomas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mucha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Salobr... G, Hospitality Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you a lot for choosing the Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa to celebrate such a special day.

We are delighted to learn that you had great days with us and hope that you will be back soon.

Kind regards,

Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risborough,UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visited the hotel at end June/beginning July 2014. We were looking for a venue for complete relaxation and guaranteed sunshine, following a pretty hectic/stressful start to the year. The Sheraton completely fulfilled this need and then some. We were sceptical about visiting the Canaries, but with a good deal through Secret Escapes it ticked so many boxes. The food was excellent and we looked forward to seeing what local dishes we could try each night. The breakfast buffet was delightful with lots of fresh fruit and lovely cheeses on offer. Would recommend the pool bar restaurant for toasted ciabatta and the Canaries platter with Sangria! I would not bother with the tapas restaurant - we found this quite disappointing. The staff are all very polite, helpful and cannot do enough for you. Following an issue with the shower in our room, they ungraded us to a suite for the inconvenience and we were treated like royalty. There were so many beautiful pools to choose from, but our favourite was the small pool on level 6 which was very quiet. We did one trip into town. Personally, I would give the beach/seafront a miss - way too crowded and full of typical holidaymakers - the hotel had everything we needed. Other plus points: running track with distance markings was great; Spar shop at top of road very friendly and good for daily supplies; spa pool usually very quiet and jacuzzi/sauna worth a quick visit. Would definitely recommend for a short break when in need of pure relaxation and de-stress.

Room Tip: If you can afford it would definitely recommended an upgrade to a suite. We had room 602 which was j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nellli40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Salobr... G, Hospitality Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you a lot for posting a review about your stay and recommending our hotel.

It is a pleasure to know that you were able to find relaxation and tranquility with us. We will pass on your kind words to our staff.

We hope that you are coming back soon.

Best regards,

Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

the positives
The views,the pools which are maintained in pristine condition, the standard of the room with excellent walk in rain shower and the helpful and friendly staff. We wanted extra towels-they were brought immediately and the room was kept spotlessly clean. We encountered three problems while we were there but management sorted them out right away and without quibblingThe hotel is somewhat remote if one does not have a hired car but we had no real trouble in obtaining a place on the hotel bus into maspalomas though i appreciate that when the hotel is full this may present more of a difficulty.
the negatives
apart from a jazz group no entertainment was put on in the evenings and we encountered the same problems as others with television reception in the room. The major criticism relates to the restaurant. There was a large, varied and excellent selection of dishes for both breakfast and dinner buffets and therein may lie the problem. The food is meant to be kept hot by lamps or bains marie but was frequently, almost invariably, at best lukewarm and at worst cold. There was one station where certain dishes were freshly prepared and so hot but otherwise unless present when a fresh supply of other food was brought from the kitchen it would usually be tepid. It was frustrating when for example they had suckling pig on the menu, to find it cold.
We nevertheless could commend the hotel because of all the positives and think it does deserve its 5 stars but they will have to solve the food problem

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank jock16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Salobr... G, Hospitality Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you a lot for taking time to write a review about Sheraton Salobre Golf & Spa, we highly value your opinion as we are constantly seeking to further improve our services.

We have passed on your comments and will work on the issues you mentioned.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I went to Maspalomas as a weekend getaway from northern Spain, and I had chosen it because it was pet friendly and had raving reviews. I was not disappointed and it far exceeded my expectations! It's a bit far from the airport, but there are different means of transportation available if you get there during the operating hours.
When I got to the hotel I was greeted very nicely by the staff and got a complimentary glass of sparkling wine as I was checking in. I had decided to go for the half board, which was really worth it. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the view from my room was breathtaking. I had a nice balcony with a lounge chair/couch. Not only did they accept my little dog but they also put a dog bed along with bowls in the room before arriving.
I stayed for two nights and got to try both the buffet style dining and the tapas place as well. All their food was delicious and all waitstaff was friendly.
During my stay I also got to go to the spa for a massage and was allowed to use the pool and other facilities after. They have a beautiful infinite pool (i personally preferred this one over the hotel's infinite pool on the roof). The infinite pool and resting areas with beds etc on the roof/upper part of the hotel was amazing. The views are incredible!
Also, I liked that there was a shuttle service to the beach from the hotel since it's quite far off from the beach area, but it's in a really beautiful location.
Overall, one of the best hotel experiences!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maheekens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton-Salobr... G, Hospitality Manager at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your comment about your recent stay at the Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort & Spa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we are delighted that you had a great vacation with us.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cristhian Armas, Hospitality Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
5.2 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#3 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,317 reviews
4.4 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
6.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#1 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,055 reviews
4.5 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,076 reviews
4.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort

Property: Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Address: Urb Salobre Golf s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#5 Green Hotel in Maspalomas
#8 Spa Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into serenity at Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort which is unique 5-star resort where you can enjoy a true and unbeatable holiday experience set in the countryside of the south of Gran Canaria, beside two 18-hole golf courses and with view to the sea and the mountains of the Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Salobre Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Sheraton Salobre Golf Resort And Spa
Sheraton Salobre Hotel
Sheraton Maspalomas
Maspalomas Sheraton
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort Maspalomas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing