We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and great time”
Review of Caybeach Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caybeach Princess
Ranked #32 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and great time”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have just got back from cay beach bungalows with my friends, we all had a wonderful time and thought the hotel was beautiful.
When we arrived check-in was quick and speedy, we had to find our room ourselves on the large complex but I thought it was hilarious, if you cannot find your room though I saw the check-in guy help others to there room.
The bungalows at Cay Beach are so pretty, you have draped colourful flowers all around the outside of the bungalow which made them look really pretty. Inside the bungalows our expectation where exceeded they are extremely spacious, you get excellent bathroom, living room and kitchen facilities and my sleeping experience was great!!! As I was with friends I slept on the sofa for one week (which was actually more comfy than the bed) so if you are as a group travelling and have to sleep on the bed they are very comfy. The cleanliness of the apartments are very clean the made comes nearly every day with change Of towels and bedding etc.
The facilities on the resort where great, the pool is extremely large, I have been to many hotels and that pool was pretty amazing, there was also jacuzzi, heated pool, hydro beds and a children's pool to take advantage off. They also have facilities where you can play tennis, football, mini-golf and a small park for the children.
I found the snack bar to be pretty over priced especially for drinks 2.50 Euros for a can of Pepsi!!!! But if ever I did buy anything from the snack bar for a meal the food was pretty good with good service. They have a Faros super market about 10 minutes away from the cay beach bungalows it is near the holiday world theme park which the drinks and food there are A LOT cheaper. Something that was very worth it is the BBQ Buffet for 13 Euros it is every week and I had to get it twice it was that good, for what you eat I found it to be good value for money desert is included and lots of BBQ food to choose from.
If you are coming to cay beach with a family with young children, the entertainment for children is great, the entertainer was really friendly with the children, she set up games every morning/afternoon for the children to play as well as providing entertainment for them in the evening such as mini-disco and animal shows etc.
it is a shame because there is not really anything around the hotel, it is such a wonderful and stunning hotel but it is not close to any amenities, but it was about 3.50 Euros to go to where everything is such as restaurants and bars. You can get free bus to beach from the hotel at 10,11,12 with pick-up included which was good.
Overall my experience at Cay Beach bungalows was wonderful and I would recommend to anyone of all ages there is something for all. I would definitely return again. Thank you for great hospitality.
Lot of negative comments about the cats, I thought they was cute and friendly!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlottechadwick_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    303
    95
    35
    20
See reviews for
274
284
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Really recommend this place, much more relaxing than its sister resort Playa del Ingles.
It may be a little more remote than some of the other hotels, but a free bus service is provided down to Maspalomas/Faro beach, plus the regular bus service and taxis a very inexpensive.
Some of the reports on here, think maybe a little unfair, but do what we did TRY it and unless you are a really fussy so and so, you will enjoy

Room Tip: Room at the back of the complex are much quieter than the poolside ones which are better for familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

stayed for 2 weeks in this hotel end may/july. the hotel itself was everything we wanted, fantastic pool, plenty of sun beds, supermarket next door wasn't to badly priced. if only we could pick the hotel up and move it closer to the beach and amenities as there was nothing around outside the hotel although a 10 min walk to faro 2 you could find one or two good restaurants but generally the place was like a ghost town. a free bus to the beach was a godsend as in the heat you would struggle to walk the 30 t0 40 mins to the beach and although a taxi to the lighthouse area where there are plenty of bars and restaurants was about 4 euros doing this every night for 2 weeks adds up to quite a bit in taxi fares. one word of warning, we were unfortunate enough to loose our safe key and were charged 45 euros by the hotel to get our safe opened, they said the lock needs to be changed, although we left 8 days later the lock still hadn't be changed, makes you wonder if they do actually change it. a must visit is mogan a lovely little place, don't think we would go back to masspalomas as there wasn't enough for us to to, the trips that were available we thought were a bit expensive. might go back to gran caneria but a different part.

Room Tip: we had room 210b but I think all bungalows at front of hotel would be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sylvia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I was extremely anxious about our holiday to the cay beach princess after reading the reviews on trip advisor. But any prior concerns were in vain. Yes the accommodation is a 5 minute taxi ride from the main resorts but taxis are really cheap (3-4 euros) and very efficient! I don't like cats at all and was worried about how many there would be due to previous reviews but there were not as many as anticipated and they were not a nuisance. In fact some days we hardly saw them. Our bungalow was very clean and well equipped. We did not see a single cockroach all week!
Our bungalow was 201a right next to the pool. The pool is lovely and probably the best feature. Only negative like most places, you need to be up super early to secure a sun bed and parasol! Everyone ignores the signs saying sun beds are not to be reserved!
Would recommend the restaurants in melonares 19th hole and gran italia good food but quite pricey. We ate once in the hotel restaurant - it wasn't great but cheap at 13 euros. The pool bar is great value for money and the food tastes good!
We did the Supercat trip which was a nice day out and great if you want to do jet skis, banana boat rides etc.
would also recommend going to supermarket at el tableros ( again only 2-3 euros by taxi)
it's much cheaper than the shop at cay beach and loads of choice.
Would definitely return, had a very nice week in lovely weather.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank analogue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

2nd time back, but in JULY, had a great time relaxing by the pool, KIDS entertainment needs to be looked at + ADULTS there was nothing for them, but if you can handle most of the day with your missus and child (15), then no probs, MY MAIN GRIPE about this price is the cost of DRINKS....3 euros for a pint ....GOOD
3 euros for a short ...GOOD..... BUT , BUT 2.50 EUROS for a can of PEPSI + OTHER SOFT DRINKS. I said to the barman "YOU HAVING A LAUGH".....THE SHOP BY THE SIDE OF THE HOTEL, which is part of the hotel was selling them fo...90 cents !!!!!, cans of Tropical beer at the shop 70 cents each, tidy cannot go wrong. Met a few people there, all said the same....BUT ALL SAID THEY WOULD GO BACK.......AND SO WILL I......NICE QUITE HOTEL.... but now the KIDS ARE ON SCHOOL HOLIDAYS!!!!!!

Room Tip: ROOMS as you go over the bridge, on the front will find noise, we were in rooms 216 a + 216b, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeperry46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are a couple in are early 20's and we loved the complex here at gran canaria. Beautiful open pool, very clean, maids come 4 days in the week, fresh sheets and towels. Bungalows are small but cozy. The kitchen isn't equipped that much, but it has most the essentials. The pool bar food is nice. Drinks are very expensive from there though. We looked at the resturant food but turned away as it looked awful and they were charging 13euro. I wouldn't do a full shop in the. Complex mini market as it is expensive, best going in to San fernando to the mecadona or hipp dino

But there's plenty bars and eating places in maspalomas. You only down side to this place is that you have to get a taxi everywhere and as this island is the cheapest are holiday became very expensive. All though we managed to cover the whole of maspalomas. Our favourite places were faro; the moonlight cinema is here and we went it was lovely we really enjoyed it and reccomend it. Faro is where the posh bars and food, lovely clean area really enjoyed faro. We also enjoyed annexo ll, just off the beach with loads of shops and a mc Donald's, plenty of water activities you can do, and visit Sahara beach club bar!! It's brilliant and cheap, and they have a little pool in the middle of the bar where you can just go for a dip! We visted kasbah (nightlife area) it's full of hasslers and your constantly hassled every second and I mean every second.but there is some nice bars if you can put up with the hassle. Yumbo centre looked a bit of. Dump but its worth going there.. Holiday world was fun, just a ten min walk from the accommodation. And aqua land was brilliant, don't advised renting the floats like we did though, as there's no where to put them when you want to go on the rides that you don't use a float. So you have to leave them a your own risk when you've just paid 8 euro for one.

We really enjoyed are holiday, and loved the accommodation. Just would like to be closer to playa de ingles next time. :)!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank minniemousex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We booked a holiday for a fortnight, arriving in the very early hours of 30 June but sadly we had to leave after the first week due to family bereavement. We couldn't fault the resort in any way. Our bungalow was the best we have ever stayed in, spacious, clean, modern with all amenities. Well furnished and the layout was well thought out. Towels were regularly changed and the bungalow cleaned regularly.
The main pool was superb, very large and clean. The pool could be accessed by means of steps at several different locations and unlike many pools in holiday resorts where pools slope fairly steeply to about 2m, the maximum depth here was 1.50m, this was uniform throughout most of the pool. As a result, not so confident adults (like my partner) could swim safely knowing they could stand up whenever necessary! The pool area was clean and very spacious with sufficient sunbeds for all at any time. There were also 2 jacuzzis and a smaller pool.
We were self catering so can not comment about the food.
There was a free bus service from the resort to the beach in the morning at 10, 11 and 12 and returning ar 2,3 and 4pm.
The staff at reception especially Carlos and Tasio were very helpful and polite and showed concern at our predicament when we had to cut short our holiday.
We will definitely be returning to the resort in September for a fortnight holiday and are really looking forward to it.
A fantastic resort, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#18 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
Maspalomas Princess Hotel
#55 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
0.6 mi away
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
Palm Oasis Maspalomas
#17 of 216 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
5.5 mi away
Monte Feliz
Monte Feliz
#2 of 4 in Bahia Feliz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caybeach Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caybeach Princess

Property: Caybeach Princess
Address: Avenida Thomson n 4, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caybeach Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caybeach Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cay Beach Princess Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Cay Beach Princess Hotel
Cay Beach Princess Maspalomas
Caybeach Princess Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing