We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tabaiba Princess
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Canary Garden Club(Maspalomas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,435)
Filter reviews
2,435 results
Traveller rating
778
980
461
139
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
980
461
139
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barman made beachmini golfpool areabar staffhalf boardfake beachplenty of sunbedsmirror imagesaladgran canariaevening entertainmentpalm treesplenty of choicedry river bedhot dogssand dunes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,273 - 1,278 of 2,435 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Like most of you read the reviews on this hotel before booking. I've got to say what a great place, all the staff are so friendly, the hotel is extremely clean, particularly the toilets (ladies!).....all inclusive is worth the money, great selection of food and it felt as if drinks were constantly available (the rose wine is actually quite nice)....despite other reviews you really do not have to queue, we were there the busiest week of the year and yet only queued max 2 mins if that...the pool is very picturesque, downside you do need to do the early morning towel on sunbed routine if you want a good spot. Agree with other reviewer regarding tea and coffee, however we found out on the last day you can get tea and coffee from the restaurant 24/7. The night time entertainment leaves a lot to be desired but you can easily walk to beach (10mins) or get a taxi (4 euros). Will definitely go back, I even felt compelled to compliment the hotel manager (v.unlike us brits) who was extremely courteous.

Room Tip: Try the fish pedicure at the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amandajwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Stayed for the first week in April. Weather was great and the hotel first class. The room was spacious, extremely clean and well serviced every day. Slight downside was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but we had taken a travel kettle so were able to improvise. Beds were slightly hard but ok. Restaurant was excellent with an extensive range of good food, well prepared and plentiful. I don't understand guests who complain about the food at this hotel - unless they are trying to suggest they eat better than this normally!
Loads of sunbeds available and all well placed to get sun or shade as you prefer.
We travelled with First Choice and the reps were excellent - always available with tips and advice.
All inclusive service was good and a wide range of drinks are provided with ample measures.
Despite assertions by other reviewers, we never saw a single insect and thoroughly recommend this hotel. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dyonisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Having just had 2 weeks at the Tabaiba Princess was i impressed and would i go back?

Hotel is impressive looking, both interior and exterior, the pool is large and very nice. Plenty of sun loungers, but if you prefer a certain area you will need to secure these with towels, even though its again hotel policy.

Restaurant meal time..........
Dont go when they open, its like a food frenzy with too many people at the same time, this also goes with 30 minutes left open.
Food was average to good with a variaty to choose from.

Staff,
Check in
Bar
Restaurant
They are not at all welcoming or friendly and this takes the edge off this holiday, you dont feel wanted or helped by the staff.

Definately NOT 5* (Ithink the tour operator gives this grade) and its not deserved 4* or 3+

I would not go back..............I did enjoy the holiday there, but i would rather pay more and get better service from nice friendly staff who make you feel special and welcomed, something i never felt at Tabaiba. Such a shame for a nice good looking hotel.

Ps, PLEASE FEED THE CATS LIVING AROUND THE HOTEL :)

Room Tip: Dont get a room near the pool, too noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KevinNally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Just returned from a trip at the Tabaiba Princess. Glorious entrance and very spacious lobby. We went for rest and relaxation and can highly recommend this hotel for that very reason. I have done many Mark Warner All Inclusive holidays over the years with children and can say the food is probably the same quality but the Tabaiba outshone the accommodation at Mark Warner which is always a bit below par. The cleanliness of the room was excellent and staff always there with a smile particularly the waiting staff as they have the most difficult job (having been in catering!). The food was very good (the Mexican night in particular). Only disappointed one night offering very lukewarm Chinese food but apart from that everything was excellent with a big choice. It would become repetitive if you were there for 2 weeks though. All drinks are included (again not even Mark Warner offer this) although the wine was pretty bad (stick to the Rose as it is drinkable!) The location of the hotel was a little bit out of everything. The evening entertainment was pretty poor but we had quite good fun and just joined in (Elvis and the 3 soul singers were good but avoid the drag act!). The piano bar was for the older clientele but we could put to good use our recent lessons in West Coast Swing dancing. There is no other entertainment available for us 40 somethings! Sunbeds were sometimes difficult to get hold of as mentioned in many reviews but we never got into the habit of putting our towels down early as we could always find the odd two put together. The layout of the swimming pools was good and most people flocking around the pools as the beach is some 20 minute walk away. We spent one afternoon on Maspalomas beach and be warned you can get VERY burnt. We thought it would be quite entertaining to visit the nudest beach but it was pretty off putting!

We didn't do any other trips recommended by the reps. We found they just tried to 'plug' their own trips which we thought were expensive but each to their own. We prefer to take adventures out and about on our own. I would recommend Peurto de Mogan. If you venture there on your own DO NOT take the bus from Holiday World as the reps instruct as they will just drive past. The bus stop is about a 5 minute walk up the road from the hotel (turn right at the top of the drive). It is a lovely little bustling town with a small beach and lots of shops/restaurants (although all shops in the area sell the same produce, sunglasses, hats and tacky bits and bobs). On the way back we caught the glass bottom boat from Peurto de Mogan to Peurto Rico and then a bus back to Maspolomas. DO NOT venture out to Playa des Ingles, it is soooooo tacky and you will get harrassed to visit bars and clubs which will offer 2 for 1 drinks but this is a con and you will end up with 6 drinks and paying 16 Euros for the pleasure!

A hidden gem is Meloneras which the reps will not mention at all. It is a very up-market area with lovely restaurants right on the beach front. We had coffee in Cafe de Paris one morning and we ate in one of the fish restaurants in the evening which I have to say was delicious but was just as expensive as eating in the UK and wine even more so (10 Euros for half a bottle of wine). That's why all inclusive is a good deal. It's good to break up the monotony of eating in the same place every night so would recommend you eat out once or twice in a week.

We hired bikes for 2 days which was a great way of getting around and it's mostly flat (cycle to Meloneras or it will take you 20 mins to walk). Taxis are easy to come by and are cheap. Walking along the promenade towards Meloneras you may get hassled by a rep from the Anfi hotels for a 'free' day trip to look around their site. THIS IS A TIMESHARE, although they say it is not. We didn't go on the trip but talked to people who did and apparently it is not a hard sell and you have quite a nice day although you have to spend a few hours on a tour of the hotel to listen to their sales pitch.

All in all a great trip and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Headstronghats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Everything about this holiday was great! I booked my holiday will my local first choice travel agent, I was promised a 4 star hotel and thats what I got.
I have stayed in many hotels overseas and have never stayed in such a clean hotel. The rooms were large with plenty of space, a nice balcony too.
The restaurant had plenty of choice which ever meal you went in there for. Very friendly staff all around the hotel.
The entertainments team were around the hotel, with plenty going on if you wanted to join in. However they were not in your face wanting you to join in!
After 7 days of lying by the pool, doing nothing but relax an excellent holiday and will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juju1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews