We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tabaiba Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tabaiba Princess
Ranked #51 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

what a great hotel, we enjoyed from the minute we arrived until we left , it is a bit of a walk to the beach , but hotel has everything you could want , the staff were all helpful even our reps were really good Bianca the thompson rep was very helpful, .The food was very good and plentiful the deserts were good as well ,every area of the hotel was spotless , plenty of sunbeds , the man made beach is a bit rough though ,entertainment was very good every night ,the piano bar was good as well , with people up dancing

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunbeam47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    846
    377
    114
    60
See reviews for
668
1,015
26
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this beautiful hotel following a week away relaxing with my sister. Could not fault any part of the holiday - from the moment we checked in to our departure everyone was so polite, friendly yet totally professional. Food, drink and rooms all as described - and costs for fridge and safe as you would expect. We had booked a late room when we booked the holiday - we were allowed to stay in the same room and on returning to shower/change mid afternoon were even asked by the maid whether we would like clean towels. Would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbhayward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We have just spent two weeks at this hotel. All in all we had an enjoyable time. Before travelling, due to my husband celebrating a special birthday, I sent an email requesting a room on the second or third floor, which was provided. Also we had a bottle of champagne delivered to the room with the compliments of the management (a wonderful surprise). The food was good with a wide choice and reasonably hot. The entertainment has been better in other hotels we have stayed at, although the piano bar is ok. The main reason we will not be returning to this hotel is that there are no umbrellas provided. There are so many palm trees too. We were moving from sunbed to sunbed to either find shade or find sun. Each morning at approximately 6.45 a.m. - yes, 6.45 a.m. the towels were being placed on sunbeds beside the pools. You have to see it to believe it. The management do nothing about it. So my advice to anyone intending to stay at this hotel, is to get up early and obtain more than one towel, so that you can place a towel on a sunbed in the shade or in the sun depending on your body temperature. Quite often my husband would be some distance away from me sitting in the shade and we would be waving to each other!!! It must be so difficult in the summer months especially for children to find shade. So beware, you have been warned. If you like to have some shade when the temperatures are in the 80s or above, then this hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: Higher floor is best - second or third.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devonporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel in October 2013 with 2 12 year olds. Late review however I do feel that it was necessary to review as this holiday kept our son and his friend both 12 years old completed entertained for the week. From morning until night there was so much to do - swimming, football, giant chess, table tennis and a range of other sports. Food and drinks were expensive from the various huts around the pools. Room was okay it was what you would expect from a holiday resort - we had a ground floor room with the garden which was a lovely addition and what a lovely feeling to open the door and have a palm tree and sunshine greet you each morning! Food in the hotel was very good and again a great selection. The location is a little away from the beach and shops however taxis are cheap and there is a free bus to the beach every day. I would highly recommend this hotel for any age and do have a massage and the fish spa you will sleep like a baby afterwards!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrannigansClonmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The rooms at this hotel are not spacious but are adequate and are cleaned excellently everyday the food is varied and of decent quality entertainment in the piano bar is pleasant and in the lounge it varied from decent to mediocre. I would have liked coffee making facilities in the room I would have also liked a mini bar at no cost and I would have liked the in room safe at no cost the wine in the buffet is palatable but I tried a gin & tonic in the bar which was unpalatable, my wife tried the pina-colada which was warm and tasteless. I am not an alcoholic but I do enjoy a drink when on holiday needless to say my nightly drink was Fanta lemon and later a coffee.
All in all this hotel could be good if it were not for penny pinching, you may think I am being harsh but for the past 5 years we have holidayed in the Caribbean where you get excellent service wonderful cocktails and amenities and the prices of these holidays are more than compatible with holidays in the canaries.
In essence the Tabaiba Princess is a decent holiday hotel but I have got used to having more for my hard earned money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a great hotel with lovely food and good pools and really nice piano bar but the main drawback is the lack of umbrellas we were constantly moving around to find palm trees for shade.
The staff were freindly but the reception staff were not welcoming at all .
The rooms were lovely and very clean we probably wouldn, t return because of the lack of sun shade

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel in February for a week for my birthday. The hotel was in a quiet location about 20 minutes walk from the dunes at Maspalomas and Melonaras on the beach with lots of expensive and duty free shops. Walk straight down the flood defence at the side of the hotel to the beach past the nature reserve. It's the quickest route. Don't go too deep into the dunes as it seems to be the cruising area.The double bed was two singles pushed together. The pool view was obsecured by trees. The hotel was lovely with access to both hotels. The staff were helpful and reception and in the bars. The buffet restaurant had a good choice of food but it was far too hot and it was only February. The sun beds were too close together and a lot were shaded because of the trees. The evening entertainment was aimed at the older guest and the pinao bar was too. A disco for younger guests is definately needed.but the average age of people staying was around 60. If you want a lively night best get a taxi for 4 euros to Playa del Ingles, the Yumbo centre is good or Melonaras. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biche4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
1.2 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dunas Suites and Villas Resort
3.5 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#4 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
1.7 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace
#9 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tabaiba Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tabaiba Princess

Property: Tabaiba Princess
Address: Avda. Tour Operador Tui, s/n | Campo Internacional, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Maspalomas
#45 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
#49 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tabaiba Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is perfect for families with children, golfer (there's a golf course right behind) and those who just want to relax by the pool. The two u-shaped buildings Maspalomas Princess and Tabaiba Princess share a huge pool landscape including an artificial beach, with pool bars and a relax-island. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess is situated in Maspalomas, in the south of Gran Canaria. Within walking distance there is the golf course Maspalomas Golf (300 m) and Maspalomas beach (1,5 km) with its famous dunes. Gran Canaria Airport is located 35 kilometers from the hotel and the resorts Meloneras and Playa del Ingles 3 kilometers. The Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess has two main restaurants with live-cooking, offering buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner. The À-La-Carte-Restaurant "La Hacienda" in the pool area serves tapas and international cuisine. Gentlemen are required to wear long pants and shirts with a sleeve in the evening in the restaurant. A total of 9 bars complete the gastronomic offer of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess. The huge pool landscape of the Maspalomas & Tabaiba Princess boasts 6 outdoor pools, including 2 kids pools and a pool with an artificial beach, wooden parasols and a sand volleyball court. Some of the pools feature sloping entrances. The animation team hosts activities such as aquagym, aerobics, archery, beach-volleyballs and darts. Furthermore there is the option to play table tennis, mini golf, tennis, billiard and giant chess within the hotel. For the smallest guests there is a mini-club, kids pools, mini-disco, a playground and a special miniature hotel, the so called play-hotel. There are 439 rooms and suites in the Maspalomas Princess and 434 in the Tabaiba Princess. As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (€), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Tabaiba Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tabaiba Princess Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Tabaiba Princess
Tabaiba Princess Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing