We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
858
1,075
508
156
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
1,075
508
156
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar man made beach mini golf pool area bar staff fake beach half board plenty of sunbeds salad mirror image gran canaria evening entertainment plenty of choice palm trees dry river bed hot dogs sand dunes
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful, all inclusive 10 day stay here and were surprised it only had a 4 star rating. We arrived late - just past the end of the evening restaurant opening times, but they kept it open longer for us so we could have something to eat. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were always friendly and helpful no matter what time of day or night you spoke to them. The facilities were first rate, the pools clean and inviting, the buffet restaurant served incredibly varied and delicious food, the TUI reps were helpful and interested, the rooms were comfortable, clean and secure - we'd definitely stay there again. For beach lovers (we're not so it wasn't an issue) it's a 20-25 minute walk away but the hotel has it's own man-made beach area. I would have liked to see sun umbrellas available on the tiled pool area as it was only the man-made beach area that had them and perhaps a coffee machine on each hotel floor as these facilities aren't in the rooms. Charging for WiFi was a blessing as it meant a digital detox for us and that other guests actually made conversation with you. I was impressed with the shops within the hotel (small drugstore, gift shops, bike hire, newsagent etc) plus a hair salon and private doctor available 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. (doesn't take EHIC cards so travel insurance essential). The kid's club activities were varied and staffed by multi lingual and very friendly people, though sadly the kid's evening entertainment was deemed "too babyish" by my 11 and 8 year olds! Really hope to stay there again one day soon - thank you everyone at Tabaiba Princess, Maspalomas.

Room Tip: All inclusive, affordable hotel with high standards
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Staff are brilliant , food great loads of choise . Pool best I’ve seen , can’t see why people been moaning it’s a all inclusive . Staff don’t hang over your shoulder . Your left to enjoy your self. Only flaw I can see is the entertainment is a bit more silver surfers . But early days still got another week. Was sent a bottle of bubbly to my room for my birthday which was very nice and not expected . Thank u very much for that . Lots to do around area cabs very cheap , we have hire car but been over the limit to much lol. Loads of beds . Not sure what peak. Time would be like best pool I’ve been in on hols. Looking to book next year . Many thanks to staff for making this so good

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Before I stayed here, I didn’t see any reviews give it an honest opinion- just people looking to complain. So here’s how it works and what I thought for those considering staying here.
First off, lovely place. The hotel itself was amazing just to look at, the lobby was beautiful with the piano bar to the left and then the open-pan lifts to the right.
Maspalomas was to the right of the Tabaiba Princess.
However, the first negative of the holiday- the reception staff. Most were extremely rude/ignorant. I dont know whether it’s because they could hardly understand my Geordie accent but it’s no excuse.
We first asked for a safe at check-in and were told “come back later, it’s clear we are very busy” and then when we asked for directions we were given blunt responses such as “have you not even checked the map?” Then at the end of the holiday I asked where the board was with coach departure times (for future reference, its on the bottom floor next to the gift shop of tabaiba, or you can ask TUI reps) and was blatantly ignored while standing there for 10 minutes and then given “well we don’t have them here” and she went back to what she was doing. One man was friendly, but we didn’t catch his name.
The wifi, paid £20 and it was absolutely rubbish! went over my data limit because it was better than connecting to wifi that takes 20 minutes to load one photo! (First holiday away properly, so my family wanted to stay in contact and see photos)
The pool, freezing! However, you warm up. Just getting used to the pool and it might get warmer later into summer- didnt see it as a problem.
Excursions were fantastic! Palmitos park is a definite you should try! We also did the sunset tour but if you suffer from motion sickness- don’t do it. Also Afrikat, alot of water sports, so if you have back/neck problems or are pregnant (like me) don’t do it as you will have to sit out.
Drinks! Lots of non-alcoholic options for those who aren't drinking, different cocktails, slushes, then soft drinks all day. Bottled water is difficult to access so we went to the shop at the hotel next door to stock up on water and snacks for the room.
For those who are drinking, fab cocktail range! My friend loved love on the beach, its all she drank all holiday! Also the frozen mojitos as they also did alcoholic slushes and offered an extra shot of vodka in!
There was also activities during the day such as water aerobics, volleyball, darts, and archery.
Mini golf was also open till midnight!
Was brill weather! Please ignore your weather apps before going as ours said it would be overcast all week however it was SCORCHING! Burnt badly on the first day but worth it!! We didnt realise there was parasols till about the third day in (oops)
The night time entertainment was fab, there was a mix and something different every night. Such as; reptile shows, eagle shows, magician, acrobats, funk band, spanish singers, and a tribute singer.
The reps: we didn’t speak to the hotel reps, just the TUI ones, as we didn’t do any of the activities in the hotel we just went in the pool/relaxed/ left the hotel for the day. However, they didn’t make an effort to approach people either whereas i’ve been on holidays in the past that went out of their way to approach people and make an effort.
Back to the TUI reps James and Jared, although we didn’t meet Jared, James was lovely! Helped us decide what trips were best and we would get for the most out of our money out of and ensured we had a lovely stay and came to say goodbye to everyone on the coach and went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy.
Bar staff! The bar man in the Saloon Tabaiba was lovely but we didn’t catch his name, by the end he learned our usual drink order and went out of his way to give us an excellent service!
The rooms were clean, and the beds were comfy. What more can you ask for? The tv also has english channels.
Aircon didn’t work for the entirety of the holiday, so we were waking up at 4/5amish in the humid room struggling to sleep.
At dinner, men have to wear long trousers- if you wear shorts you will be turned away and the same applies to swimwear at breakfast and lunch. Just wear your cover-up!
Lastly, you have to pay for the safe but we thought it was worth to pay.
Fab stay, and will return if given the chance :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Content_Marketing, Gerente at Tabaiba Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you so much for the the wonderful and detailed review, dear Sophie.

It's a pleasure to learn that you had the experience that we strive to give. We do hope that you return to stay with us again soon! However we wish to apologize for the wifi connection and that the service at reception wasn't always as it should have been. Be assured that this will be addressed.

Best regards, Your Social Media Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

A very clean, well maintained and beautiful hotel. We arrived at 10pm so missed dinner but they put some food on especially for us at 10:30pm. Friendly and hard working staff. Nice selection of food even for a fussy eater like myself. Desserts to die for! Not much going on around the area of the hotel but it is a €3.50 taxi ride to Meloneras where there are very nice shops and restaurants by the sea front. Also around €4 taxi to Playa Del Ingles where you can go for a cheap drink. Beds very comfy and rooms cleaned daily. Excellent air con in the rooms meaning a comfortable night sleep. Plenty of comfortable sunbeds around the beautiful pools. We always sat on the sun beds on the artificial beach as this is where the all inclusive bar and snacks are. The sand/gravel is quite hard to walk on but you get used to it by the end of the week. The only slight down side was that the evening entertainment was slightly disappointing apart from the magician and the funk singers. I didn’t take part in any of the daytime activities myself but the Animacion team were always doing activities like water gymnastics, volleyball and football. Great holiday and I would 100% return to this hotel again. Ignore the negative reviews on here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

we have stayed at the maspalomas princess (half board) & the tabaiba (all inclusive)
they are both the same hotel identical if you look at the letter M that is how the hotel is set out one side half board the other all inclusive.you share the same facilities but the people in the tabaiba side wear a wrist band to get the all inclusive drinks.
the food & restaurant are in the same room & you can freely move between the two.
entertainment is of a good standard with both sides providing cabaret so if you dont like one act you can easily go across inside the building to the other cabaret venue & watch the other act.
both sides have a piano or guitar player playing throughout the night
food is of an high standard. in the all inclusive side beer & wine are on draught & you help yourself.
the rooms are very clean & well maintained.
we have stayed in both sides & prefer the all inclusive as you hav no restrictions even water is chargeable in the half board side
about 20 minutes walk from the beach & maspalomas centre.
we have now been 4 times & would recomend it to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HOYLANDKEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews