We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Campo Golf Bungalows
Ranked #109 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 22 August 2012

this is no frills accomodation but what do you expect for less than 300 euro's per week, i have stayed here 3 times and while it is basic it has all you need, i have found the staff very helpful and courteous [better than Dunas] and its a nice walk to the seafront, i do not like the way you have to pay for a safe or put money in the tv [but who goes on holiday to watch tv] the lack of airconditioning will be a big issue in the summer months so i suggest going in spring or winter months the onsite cafe/restaurant food is very basic but ok for a snack, i will stay here again and i reccomend it if your on a budget, it is much better than the Vistaflora or Dunas bungalows

Room Tip: go to the Supermarket in the Faro centre the one on site and at Dunas bungalows are very expensive a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Novelty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

Unless you like abnormally large cockroaches, ant infestations, rock-hard beds, sweltering heat with no air-conditioning whatsoever, multitude of spiders, noisy groups who stay up till 3 o'clock in the morning having parties, noise and vibrations from the road adjacent to the bungalows, hot water that runs out after 2 minutes in the shower(our shower leaked and flooded the bathroom daily), and no washers, then yay, you sure will love this hotel.

On the upside the bungalows are in a perfect location, close to the beach and close to the main town and shops. Also has a supermarket onsite which is handy. Personally, I hated this hotel, others have different opinions however but trust me you will not like this hotel.

Room Tip: bungalows on the left side when looking at the front of the bungalow resort are quieter and away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for one week and on the surface things looked very good for money the pool and gardens are fantastic with good car parking outside. We did have a few issues however and I will be honest when we arrived we had an ant trail from the patio door to the hallway but didn't feel too worried about it but by day 4 I wish I had made a complaint at the beggining as we were absolutly infestated by them we couldnt keep anything in the kitchen other than in the fridge and we couldnt even prepare sandwiches in there as within seconds there would be hundreds I even went to pack my jumper (that had been in the bedroom) and it had a sweet in its pocket from the plane and it had hundreds on it, we had mentioned it to the cleaner but she just swept. The beds as previously mentioned in other reviews are very uncomfortable. The other issue we had was the internet room (that is for sale) is open 12-4.30pm and 7.30pm-11.30pm which was strange times but it was free and comfortable. The main bad point was the food! we ate there only once and it was awful they are not open til 12pm so every morning we had to go out and find croissants etc for breakfast as they were not even open to eat at and when they were we had over priced very very basic food. It is cheap so you can't expect the earth but there are faults that could easily be improved. The site is very quiet and no noise past 12am so not suitable for any noisey groups it is mainly families and ensure you keep the deposit slip for the safe if you want the money back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sammywhiskasDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The Bungalows are basic, but clean and the garden area is beautiful and well cared for. We had a lovely little verandah and loved sitting outside to have meals or enjoy a restful drink in the sun or watching the evening dim to the night. The pool was spacious and clean and just the right sort of depth too. We did sample the food at the site's cafe bar which was delicious and the bar was always a welcome oasis after a hard day of sight seeing!! I fear though that this lovely enchanting could potentially be hit hard by the rampant recession that this area is experiencing. I hope to return as I feel so at home there.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are good we had number 4 which was just fine for us. Can I give folk a little tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatefromChard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just back from a weeks stay at Campo, this was our 3rd visit and wont be the last ! The bungalows are quite basic but have all you need whist on holiday as far as Im concerned. You have to pay 20 euros for the rent of the tv but who goes on hols to watch spanish tv !! The snack bar was excellent and the staff (who havent changed in 7yrs !) were lovely. We were lucky enough to get a south facing bungalow so we got the sun all day which was a bonus when it got to windy by the pool!! It was quite cold at night so pack a fleece and socks if your going in Feburary. The only jibe I would have is the mattresses are very hard...and maybe ask for an extra blankets and pllows. The rooms are cleaned regularly and the maids literally clean round you if you happen to be in when they arrive! There are quite a few privately owned bungalows which are kept beautifully They are a mix of english and germans but everyone seems to keep themselves to themselves which is what we like. The restaurant The Canal Grande which is a short walk from the bungalows is very good and if you want good sangria Maxamillans in Faro is the place to go. Maspalomas is a really lovely place and always busy but not with night clubs etc , its restaurants and more restaurants so the choice is huge but the ones at the Faro are more expenisive. This is not the first time and certainly wont be the last trip to Campo Golf Bungalows. :)

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank car0lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed here a year ago and only booked it by chance. I was very happy with our experience then and so i booked again.
The setting is lovely and the grounds are very well maintained. The bungalows are fairly basic but very clean and quiet.
I loved the fact that it was an easy walk to the Faro at maspalomas and from there to the beaches at Melonares or Maspalomas. We tended to head towards the former as it was quieter and had some good places to eat nearby such as Hemingways.
We had friends staying at Club Vista Flor - a place they have booked several times- and they were impressed with the layout of Campo Golf. They said they will try to book these next time.
I would recommend staying here if you want a quiet holiday in clean surroundings. Its situated beside a main road but we didnt hear much traffic noise.
We used taxis a fair bit and it was only €2.90 to the Yumbo and €3.40 to Maspalomas Faro. It was very easy to get taxis on the main road.
our flight home was at 6.30 in the morning so we booked a taxi at 4.30 with reception. However we saw several taxis around even at that late hour so they are easy to get.
The staff in Bungalows Campo Golf are very friendly and helpful.

I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have just returned from a week in Campo Golf the sixth time we have stayed there. The complex and indeed the rooms have not changed muchin the dozen oor so years since weve been going. The staff are excellent very friendly, the rooms cleaned regularly the gardens and pool immaculate . If I had a critism it would behaving to pay for a toaster and 20 euros for tv for a week we didn`t have either. The weather whilst nice and warm was a bit hit and miss with lots of heavy cloud covering the sun but very pleasant to walk in and do some exploring, although this time of year at night a light pullover or cardigan is advisible.
Faro 2 by the complex is a shadow of its former self with most of the shops empty and only a couple of restaurants. We ate at Broncemar 2 but would not recommend it very average.
Where to eat, well our favourite this time were Hemmingways quite a walk albeit a lovely one away in Meloneras and in Playa Del Ingles a beach front place called Kallamot where we had 2 lovely lunches. Bodegas which we love has become very expensive , a litre of Sangria 17 euros and our 2 course meal with that Sangria costing 70 euros with my wife having a Spag Bol. Hemmingways we both had Steaks and a litre of Sangria for 52 euros and it was very nice.
Overall it is becoming an expensive place to visit . Food wise it is not to bad but the drinks seem to be a bit of a rip off in places. At the bungalows for example we had lunch one day and very nice it was to but over half our 27 euro bill was for drinks. Vodka was 3 euros a measure yet at the complexes supermarket you can buy a litre bottles for under 9 euros so we had lunch at our bungalow rather than the bar which is a shame as the stafff realy are superb.
The complex is lovely and quiet and reasonable value at 49 euros per night. If you want to have a nice quiet relaxing holiday then this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank after8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#44 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
697 reviews
2.2 mi away
Apartamentos Calma
Apartamentos Calma
#36 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DunaGolf Bungalows
DunaGolf Bungalows
#152 of 217 in Maspalomas
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico
#31 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ataitana Faro Bungalows
Ataitana Faro Bungalows
#202 of 217 in Maspalomas
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campo Golf Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campo Golf Bungalows

Address: Avenida Touroperador Neckermann 42, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Price Range: £36 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campo Golf Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Campo Golf Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo Golf Bungalows Hotel Maspalomas
Campo Hotel Maspalomas
Campo Golf Bungalows Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing