We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maspalomas Oasis Club
Ranked #95 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value!”
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed Oct/Nov half term. Good value for money! This hotel is 2 star and that is what you get! Apartments basic but clean and ok for 7 nights. Extras are paid for e.g safe ,wi fi, remote, T.V but expected for the price paid. Bar staff great and work very hard. Food, lots of choice but dining area not brilliant as seemed dark. Entertainment good and great fun! Alfred worked hard! Gran Canaria good choice for warm weather! We had rain several days but still very hot! Sunny days too! Beach good with massive waves, sunbeds at beach reasonably priced. Free bus to beach but short walk. Camel ride good fun. Enjoyable day at water park. Taxi very reasonable price. Booked with Travel Republic all went smoothly. Ryan Air very good. Children 15 and 13 loved the holiday and made lots of friends.

Room Tip: Top rooms looked good as had much bigger balcony. Ground floor rooms were really near to pool so cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollydeePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    310
    223
    88
    112
See reviews for
365
304
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I am a bit surprised by some of the reviews on here. Perhaps some of these are due to unrealistic expectations of a 2 star hotel?
I found the hotel tired and in need of updating but clean in all areas including the pool. Towels were clearly old but clean and replaced regularly.
The food was a bit repetitive but not bad for the price. Yes, there were chips at lunch and dinner every day but there were other carbohydate choices too - rice, pasta etc.
The entertainment was cheesy but the kids loved Alfred the entertainer.
Although the staff were a bit monsyllabic at best I felt the place had a generally friendly feel, probably due the small size of the hotel.
There was a free and regular bus service to the local beach.
There were only two serious negatives about this place 1) The "juices" mentioned on many reviews of this hotel were horrendous. Their colour meant that the kids' mouths were stained yellow for most of our stay. They looked radioactive! Fizzy drinks weren't much better 2) Most of the sunbeds around the pool were broken and frankly dangerous. They could easily have cut someone or trapped small fingers.
Perhaps the management can respond to these issues here as other hotels do?
On the whole though I would recommend this hotel as a comfortable budget base for a family holiday.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scaddcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

had a great time here.....yes food on 3 occasions not good but out of 21 occasions that is not bad. Children LOVE Alfred the entertainer who was very imaginative with games. staff are not good at speaking English but do understand basic english - Alfred spoke every language of nationality present during our stay.
Please tip bar staff as you would if you weren't on all inclusive they work so hard.
Will be looking to book again next October - DO NOT GO IN HEAT OF SUMMER NO AIR CON!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarplum5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen,England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and i took our two young children here at half term 2012.its an appalling hotel with zero friendly service.we arrived at midnight and were greeted with a grunt from a bloke behind the desk.we werent shown to our room,we were given rough directions to find our so called 2 bed bungalow in the dead of night,the key was then thrown on counter and away were went dragging 3 cases,hand luggage and 2 tired children to find our bungalow. We eventually found it and let ourselves in but werent told that we had to reset the trip switches on entry to get electric.then my wife informs me that the cot bed for our 16month old isnt there as the bloke on the desk had told us it was.back to reception to request the cot for our grumpy baby (lol) after some cursing and huffing he decided to grab us a playpen and a sheet and then said we would be charged extra for this pityful excuse of a bed even though we were all inclusive.no bottled water available,electrics hanging out the wall,pools were freezing,everything from a kettle to aircon was charged as extra.i love my holidays and wouldnt normally moan as long as we have sunshine but this dump took the fun out of a holiday.its cheap for a reason but its advertised as 3* but locals say its a struggling 1*.avoid this hell hole before your kids get hurt

Room Tip: another hotel,.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davenportsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Salfords, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Recently got back, stayed here 15th October - 20th October. Loved basically every minute! Weather was still really good for October, with the occasional cloud. Firstly, when we arrived (8pm) the receptionist was very friendly & helpful. Was very basic, but a great size. Very clean & suitable for the two of us. We had a top floor room with a terrace and our own sunloungers, this is ideal if you want a more peaceful day, as the bottom floor rooms dont have sun loungers and the chairs our right outside the pool. The beds were actually surprisingly very comfy and i was out like a baby every night! nice and spacious beds aswell! Maids came often to change towels, do the beds & leave toilet roll. All of the staff were friendly and helpful on every occasion we needed help and advice. It is located near a little supermarket which is handy, and the Maspalomas Boulevard is a short taxi journey away (costing anything from €2.50 to €4.00 each way) and there are some beautiful restuarants and bars around there if you fancy a night away from the complex. The food is probably the only slight problem i had there, the breakfasts were amazing! Huge buffets with everything you could possibly want from a breakfast, and it all tasted good! The lunches were always the same, pizza, chips and meats with salad. I was disapointed in the dinners in the evening as they were like school dinners, but they are bearable and there is always a wide variety so you will always find something you like! However, like i said there are plenty of nearby restaurants around which are good value for money! I ate out for dinner twice at a small outside restaurant on the boulevard, €35 euro's, 3 courses & a few drinks, beautiful white wicker chairs, candlelit table, white canopy on wooden pergula & live singer every night - DEFINITELY recommend! There is also a Chinese restaurant just next to the supermarket, which is only a 1-2 minute walk away from the complex.The bar at the complex offered a fairly wide range of alcohol, beers, wines, cocktails, spirits and mixers etc. The cocktails are great! and they are very generous with the alcohol to mixer ratio so you definitely get your moneys worth! The orange juice was orange squash which was a shame. The entertainment in the evenings is very limited. Childrens entertainer who has discos, plays games and all sorts. There was a karaoke night everyone loved & a quiz night. In the day the pool is great, there were plenty of sunbeds and the pool is very clean and they play a bit of music from the pool bar in the day which is nice. The only problem was how loud some of the children were, but the childrens entertainer would take them to the games court to play sports, which was good. A few pool tables near the bar which me and my partner played a lot. I love this little complex, its nice and cosy & i defnintely think it is value for money i really enjoyed myself!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor with a private terrace, unless you want to your outside area to be next to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel in september it was supposed to a relaxing all inclusive break for my birthday, relaxing it was not. Firstly the resort looks like something that time has forgotten, the pool area however is beautiful but that is the only part! The food is terrible to the point that i was ill the second night, i spent it in the bathroom, we then started eating out. The wifi you have to pay for €3 for 2 hours €6 for a day, the tv has a slot machine again at €6 per night. The mixers were like a syrup, orange juice looked like a urine sample, i have never heard people complain about a holiday as much as they did here. The entertainment was a joke when the entertainer was a joke the first night he its disco time........ Then started the music.......heads, shoulders, knees and toes!!!, then their was a stupid game involved chairs. Saturday is the fashion show, don't be fooled what a con, the model struts her stuff, then they sell raffle tickets to win an item of clothing that she was modelling. However while she is selling the tickets the guests can purchase the clothes that she has just modelled, the runner up is called first, then the winner. The gentleman on the next table won first prize, when he went to collect. He asked for one of the t-shirts the entertainer was modelling, he was then told that they have none left but he could have a dress off the rail!!! The clothes that were left was the rubbish they could not sell. He eventually got his money back. The apartments are falling apart, we had electrical sockets hanging off the wall, the light fitting was hanging off the ceiling. I did read reviews before i went and thought that i would make up my own mind. The travel agent said it was a 3/4 star resort but it has only 2keys but i think it should have only 1.
I would never go back there again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This establishment seeks to set a low standard and does all it can to maintain that standard. Appartments adequate, but not very clean. Dark brown towels, not very fresh. Noisy, no quiet areas. Pool maintained noisily at 7.30am, but still the birds and a cat drank from the child's pool! Food: Almost as good as a poor works canteen or school dinners. Little choice, cold. Sweets look not in the least appetising. Napkins about the size of a sheet of loo paper, but of poorer quality. Plastic table cloths. Plastic flowers. Bar food equally poor. Wines: Yuk! Red dreadfull, rose almost as bad, white bearable. Lentil soup two days running! All fruit and soft drinks, mixers, etc. of the poorest quality. Cocktails synthetic tasting. The beers are ok, the typical Spanish. Picnic only availabile in lieu of breakfast: An apple, orange, bottle of water and small, thin processed cheese and processed ham sandwich. I cannot believe anybody would rate this establishment as good .. maybe they are confusing it with the Green Oasis next door? I have been there and it is similar, but a little better.

Room Tip: Go to another establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 216 in Maspalomas
628 reviews
1.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#76 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oasis Maspalomas
Oasis Maspalomas
#148 of 216 in Maspalomas
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#59 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Property: Maspalomas Oasis Club
Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing