We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last min hol, was ok!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maspalomas Oasis Club
Ranked #97 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Last min hol, was ok!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We booked this the day before we went. On reception they wasn't expecting us but soon sorted it out and we was in bed in 10 mins(was middle of night). The bungalows are not bungalows -more like one up one downs! we took a materess off the sofa up stairs for the kids to sleep on cos me been over protective didn't like the thought of 2 boys been left down stairs!
We woke in the morning to beautiful sunshine and a lovely breakfast. The other holiday makers are from Europe and not many English but that didn't bother us, we wanted food sun and relaxation. Very clean and tidy place. Bit far from beach and town so we took the bus that was free. On a night after the show they put on we got a 5 euro taxi into town to get a bit of life!

Room Tip: One that is not round the pool as cleaners are up at 6am cleaning pool and bar area! some upstairs 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haggerstongang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    310
    223
    88
    112
See reviews for
365
304
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just got back from our hoilday at gran canaria, we stayed at the maspolomas oasis club, before going i did read some of the reviews and was a little concerned. We as a family had a great time, the staff worked very hard and were friendly, the food was ok not the greatest but for what we paid we got excellent value for money.
The entertainment was not the greatest but thats not what we went for, we went to unwind and relax which we certainly did.
we will definatly be visiting again

Room Tip: we had a room next to the pool this suited us and our daughter, although this could be noisy at time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamescroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed at school half term for a week. The resort is small and sandwiched between 2 large craters and is a 20 minute walk to the beach and shops. A free bus runs up to around 16.00. The room was ok, sofa bed for the children and a fridge and sink and a television with a coin slot for real pay per view action. Upstairs the main bedroom and bathroom. The resort is All Inclusive, and sure enough the food and drinks never seem to stop. A good range of food on offer but it is all done to a price as you would expect for what we paid just over £500 for 4 people all week. The food is best descibed as similar to school dinners, most of it eatable but nothing to write home about.

We found the cleaning staff and waiters work like slaves and were very helpful. Entertainment is managed by Alfred who was fantastic at keeping children entertained. There is little to walk out and see or do in the evening which can leave you feeling slightly trapped.

As we had to fly before breakfast was served on our last day we were supplied with a picnic for the trip, very thoughtful. Bottled water, apples, pears and sandwiches, a nice touch.

No luxuries but you can hire most appliances, also if you are there in mid summer no air con.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chappersic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

3 generations went and we all enjoyed our selves. The entertainment for the children was looked forward to and they experienced many new sports and got to mix with other children of many nationalities and we enjoyed watching them, we were also encouraged to join in and at 74, I was most likely going back to my childhood. 2 stars but just the relaxing holiday you need at this time of the year. Breakfast great, always something to choose from at other times if a bit repetitive. A great steak house at Faro 2 , it is a pity that this area has been let run down but still some great places to eat if you want a change.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed Oct/Nov half term. Good value for money! This hotel is 2 star and that is what you get! Apartments basic but clean and ok for 7 nights. Extras are paid for e.g safe ,wi fi, remote, T.V but expected for the price paid. Bar staff great and work very hard. Food, lots of choice but dining area not brilliant as seemed dark. Entertainment good and great fun! Alfred worked hard! Gran Canaria good choice for warm weather! We had rain several days but still very hot! Sunny days too! Beach good with massive waves, sunbeds at beach reasonably priced. Free bus to beach but short walk. Camel ride good fun. Enjoyable day at water park. Taxi very reasonable price. Booked with Travel Republic all went smoothly. Ryan Air very good. Children 15 and 13 loved the holiday and made lots of friends.

Room Tip: Top rooms looked good as had much bigger balcony. Ground floor rooms were really near to pool so cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollydeePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I am a bit surprised by some of the reviews on here. Perhaps some of these are due to unrealistic expectations of a 2 star hotel?
I found the hotel tired and in need of updating but clean in all areas including the pool. Towels were clearly old but clean and replaced regularly.
The food was a bit repetitive but not bad for the price. Yes, there were chips at lunch and dinner every day but there were other carbohydate choices too - rice, pasta etc.
The entertainment was cheesy but the kids loved Alfred the entertainer.
Although the staff were a bit monsyllabic at best I felt the place had a generally friendly feel, probably due the small size of the hotel.
There was a free and regular bus service to the local beach.
There were only two serious negatives about this place 1) The "juices" mentioned on many reviews of this hotel were horrendous. Their colour meant that the kids' mouths were stained yellow for most of our stay. They looked radioactive! Fizzy drinks weren't much better 2) Most of the sunbeds around the pool were broken and frankly dangerous. They could easily have cut someone or trapped small fingers.
Perhaps the management can respond to these issues here as other hotels do?
On the whole though I would recommend this hotel as a comfortable budget base for a family holiday.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Scaddcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

had a great time here.....yes food on 3 occasions not good but out of 21 occasions that is not bad. Children LOVE Alfred the entertainer who was very imaginative with games. staff are not good at speaking English but do understand basic english - Alfred spoke every language of nationality present during our stay.
Please tip bar staff as you would if you weren't on all inclusive they work so hard.
Will be looking to book again next October - DO NOT GO IN HEAT OF SUMMER NO AIR CON!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarplum5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
628 reviews
1.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#75 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oasis Maspalomas
Oasis Maspalomas
#148 of 216 in Maspalomas
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#60 of 216 in Maspalomas
2,887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#19 of 216 in Maspalomas
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Property: Maspalomas Oasis Club
Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing