We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appaling attitude of the staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maspalomas Oasis Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maspalomas Oasis Club
Ranked #101 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appaling attitude of the staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

The staff were very rude!!!!and at times ignorant!!!The apparment which we had was directly outside the pool and the walls so thin you could have an easy conversation with your neighbours through the walls. The staff are not very accomodating or helpful i would say bordering on rude and ignorant. We spent 80% of the time off site. The food if you like cold Beans, Hot Dog Sausages, Ham and Cheese for your breakfast. All in all I would not return to this Hotel even if it was Free!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue250177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    286
    210
    87
    111
See reviews for
345
289
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

We had a very nice stay, the rooms are basic but kept very clean, although they could do with a make over. The staff were friendly. The food was always hot but not much variety. The bar was good, although the soft drinks were not on tap and usually flat, the cocktails were ok. The pool area was very clean. The entertainment was good, something different every night and different things going on during the day and there was no pressure put on you to join in if you didn't want to. The thing that I liked the most was that the children were safe and every one that stayed there were friendly as well. There was a free bus to the beach as it is quiet a walk to there. There is plenty of resturants by the beach if you fancy a night out and the taxis are really good value. One the whole a good week and I would go back at some point in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

we had a great stay here the rooms are nice and clean .All the staff are very friendly will get you anything you want. .around the pool is kept really clean.the food is very nice plenty to choose from at breakfast lunch and eve meal.they even give you cake in the afternoon so if you fancy a bit its there for you.There is a free bus down to the beach which is handy even though its only a half hour walk away.There is entertainment on most nights and a kiddies disco for the young ones.there is also daily entertainment for everyone ie darts ,killer pool,water polo, ,french bowls ,shuffle board keep fit. A fantastic place to stay and one day we will definately go back great value for money

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Just returned from a wk at maspalomas oasis club and had great holiday ,rooms are basic but comfy we had roof terrace which was fab ,the meals i can not fault we ate well every day and had nice choice for what we paid it was worth every penny.the entertainment was ok my son enjoyed it .free bus to beach as it about 20mins walk away [beach worth visit really nice].the only thing that let it down was the soft drinks very sweet, cocktails nice stick to them.would defo go back as it was good value

Room Tip: ask for room with roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Be Warned we stayed at this hotel from 19/11/12 to 26/11/12 and we had a large amount of English cash stolen from our room on the last day of our stay.
There was no forced entry to the room and the wallet containing the money was put back in the place where it was hidden.

Room Tip: If you stay here lock away all your money as maids cannot be trusted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Legin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

We booked this the day before we went. On reception they wasn't expecting us but soon sorted it out and we was in bed in 10 mins(was middle of night). The bungalows are not bungalows -more like one up one downs! we took a materess off the sofa up stairs for the kids to sleep on cos me been over protective didn't like the thought of 2 boys been left down stairs!
We woke in the morning to beautiful sunshine and a lovely breakfast. The other holiday makers are from Europe and not many English but that didn't bother us, we wanted food sun and relaxation. Very clean and tidy place. Bit far from beach and town so we took the bus that was free. On a night after the show they put on we got a 5 euro taxi into town to get a bit of life!

Room Tip: One that is not round the pool as cleaners are up at 6am cleaning pool and bar area! some upstairs 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haggerstongang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just got back from our hoilday at gran canaria, we stayed at the maspolomas oasis club, before going i did read some of the reviews and was a little concerned. We as a family had a great time, the staff worked very hard and were friendly, the food was ok not the greatest but for what we paid we got excellent value for money.
The entertainment was not the greatest but thats not what we went for, we went to unwind and relax which we certainly did.
we will definatly be visiting again

Room Tip: we had a room next to the pool this suited us and our daughter, although this could be noisy at time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamescroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.0 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#75 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#12 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.0 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#56 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Property: Maspalomas Oasis Club
Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Onthebeach and Priceline so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing