We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three weeks of bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maspalomas Oasis Club
Ranked #142 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Hotel great staff out this world rooms good. Was there for 3 weeks. As i had a broken ankle we were stuck in the hotel for the full three weeks. Every day had something to eat at every meal the choice is great. If you want english food every meal go to blackpool. Alfred does his best with what he has and kept us entertained for the three weeks. The cleaners came every day it was all we could do to say not today our room is clean. The bar staff kept our glasses full some times too full. The germans we met were great as was the dutch football team. This is not an english themed hotel as i have said if you want that then blackpool is for you

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank penicuikrobingail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012 via mobile

Travelled here on the 24th of November 2012 with my wife and two young sons 12 and 10 and my mother and father in-law. At first impressions we were very impressed. Rooms very clean and cleaned very regularly staff were very friendly apart from the reception staff. The location was not the greatest and a taxi would be advised although there is a regular free bus service throughout the day. Our family met some great people in particular the sapphire gymnast club scotland who were great company. The entertainment was ok and could not be faulted for effort but was patronising in particular to older kids. However our holiday did get off to a bad start when we had items of value and money stolen from our room on the 25th. I have seen other reviews on here saying the same thing and find it disgraceful that this has not been looked into more thoroughly by the staff leading to my poor review towards the reception staff, who had little interest in helping us out. I would advise a safe to be hired and not to carry to much money or valuables on yourself. The thieves entered our apartment whilst I was asleep and my family were only a few yards away from apartment so please be aware if you do decide to travel here. The most annoying thing is the fact the staff seemed to turn a blind eye to it which was rather disappointing considering this is a nice clean and friendly place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We had a fabulous week here. Rooms are basic, but very clean. You can rent almost anything from the reception. I think this is a family run hotel, which makes it a lot more friendly. I have a 3 year old and all the staff and other guests were so nice to her. She just loved Alfred, who does the day and evening activities, he really made her holiday. The oasis club is all inclusive, breakfast has a huge selection, we never went to snack time, but I believe it was toasties and burgers etc. lunch was great too, good selection of food. There was always a great selection of breads, meats salads, basic stuff but for what you pay it was great. Evening meal always had fish, pasta and a meat dish, salad, veg, potatoes, chips again basic but tasty. We ate out quite a lot, simply because we hired a car and wanted to see more than just the hotel. We organised car hire from the reception and it was only €80 for 3 days. Really good value. The wine is on tap, so is the beer! Both were good. I tried a cocktail, it was ok. Spirits were not the best, but we had bought a bottle of gin at the airport so that was fine! Entertainment every night for kids and adults, all good fun. All in all it was a great week! Would go again tomorrow if I could. Only bad thing I can think of, was the bed, wee bit uncomfy and 2 singles pushed together. But very trivial

Room Tip: Upper floors have huge balcony area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thepq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The staff were very rude!!!!and at times ignorant!!!The apparment which we had was directly outside the pool and the walls so thin you could have an easy conversation with your neighbours through the walls. The staff are not very accomodating or helpful i would say bordering on rude and ignorant. We spent 80% of the time off site. The food if you like cold Beans, Hot Dog Sausages, Ham and Cheese for your breakfast. All in all I would not return to this Hotel even if it was Free!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue250177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We had a very nice stay, the rooms are basic but kept very clean, although they could do with a make over. The staff were friendly. The food was always hot but not much variety. The bar was good, although the soft drinks were not on tap and usually flat, the cocktails were ok. The pool area was very clean. The entertainment was good, something different every night and different things going on during the day and there was no pressure put on you to join in if you didn't want to. The thing that I liked the most was that the children were safe and every one that stayed there were friendly as well. There was a free bus to the beach as it is quiet a walk to there. There is plenty of resturants by the beach if you fancy a night out and the taxis are really good value. One the whole a good week and I would go back at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

we had a great stay here the rooms are nice and clean .All the staff are very friendly will get you anything you want. .around the pool is kept really clean.the food is very nice plenty to choose from at breakfast lunch and eve meal.they even give you cake in the afternoon so if you fancy a bit its there for you.There is a free bus down to the beach which is handy even though its only a half hour walk away.There is entertainment on most nights and a kiddies disco for the young ones.there is also daily entertainment for everyone ie darts ,killer pool,water polo, ,french bowls ,shuffle board keep fit. A fantastic place to stay and one day we will definately go back great value for money

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Just returned from a wk at maspalomas oasis club and had great holiday ,rooms are basic but comfy we had roof terrace which was fab ,the meals i can not fault we ate well every day and had nice choice for what we paid it was worth every penny.the entertainment was ok my son enjoyed it .free bus to beach as it about 20mins walk away [beach worth visit really nice].the only thing that let it down was the soft drinks very sweet, cocktails nice stick to them.would defo go back as it was good value

Room Tip: ask for room with roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
700 reviews
1.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#67 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#46 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,571 reviews
1 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#62 of 218 in Maspalomas
3,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunas Maspalomas Resort
Dunas Maspalomas Resort
#41 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £59 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing