We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel - nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maspalomas Oasis Club
Ranked #99 of 220 Hotels in Maspalomas
Helsinge, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average hotel - nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were not quite satisfied with our stay at Oasis Club. The first appartment we were appointed to was on the ground floor, dark and with no sunshine at all. Got moved to a different room, top floor which was better. But the beds were very old and you could easily feel the springs in the matres. The bathroom was not very clean, and all though the room was cleaned during the week they kind of forgot about the sink and the bathtop. Got clean towels though. We had to pay everytime we wanted to Watch the tv, also wifi was not for free. We thought this was a bit much since we had payed a reasonable large fee for the stay.
At the pool, at lot of the sunchairs were defect and old.
The food at the restaurant was so so, most of it prefabricated.
Finally, the staff did not seem to have the energy to smile and we were left not feeling very welcome.
We will not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mknielsendk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    296
    216
    87
    111
See reviews for
352
297
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

In the summer of 2012 me,my husband and 2 children went on a holiday to the oasis club, it was great! The children's entertainer Alfred remember all the kids names and spoke in their language whether it was English,German or Spanish. The bar staff were really friendly and generally were good people apart from at the start of the holiday the man behind the desk wouldn't let us check in. He eventually found out our information and gave us the room key. The room was a simple bungalow towards the far end. The room had one bedroom,pull out bed and a sofa bed. There wasn't any air con which was a down side as it was really hot in there at night and there was also many tiny bugs all over the beds which stopped my children relaxing. During the day everyone lay by the pool and my children also made some friends that they still keep in touch with now via the internet and so on. The food wasn't great but it's a 2* resort, what do you expect? There wasn't enough variety for me but the rest of the family enjoyed it. It was about €4-€7 for a taxi to the play de linges and it was about a 15 minute walk to the closest shop. Overall the holiday was amazing but there was a few downsides. Loved it and would go back again we'll worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaymadorlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Spent two weeks here at the end of November. Our first visit to Gran Canaria.
The apartment was fine for our needs but we thought the stairs to the upstairs bedroom could be a problem for anyone with young children. Everything was kept very clean including the swimming pool.
The food was plentiful but not always to our taste - some days better than others - but it was perfectly adequate.
As the complex was quite a way from other bars etc. we were glad of the entertainment in the evenings. There seemed to be something for everyone.
Would certainly consider going there again but perhaps only for one week.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

After booking these apartments, I was very concerned regarding the negative reviews!! However there was no need to worry!!! The apartments are very clean but basic, The food was absolutely fine every day, there was always something for everyone!! If you get dodgy towels the maids will change them no problem!! (this only happened one day they were just old not dirty!) The beds were comfortable and clean!! The most pleasing thing about this hotel was the bar staff, Etchy, nothing too much trouble brought us bottles of sparkling wine every night!!! Also Alfred the entertainment organizer, remembered everyones names, made everyone feel welcome and this created a family atmosphere throughout the whole week, This resulted in everyone talking to one another (even our German friends) . We go on budget holidays four times a year, and this was the most friendly place we've been to in a long time!! There were families there, that had returned for 2 &3 years !!!Only one drawback its quite out of the way from any bars or restaraunts, however taxi into playa de Ingles only 5 euros, must go is Sparlkles show (drag queens), and Rickys bar, we had a fab time and would like to go back next November to meet up with other families that are going back, ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY & DON'T WORRY. From Karen Norwich

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have a lovely sun terrace with sunbeds, all rooms are situated around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank redspilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Went in Sept 13, we won't be going again, place needs a good revamp , cleaner made best effort no complaints, discovered on last day the mattresses stained with god knows what , nice !! NOT !!
Staff, polite helpful, despite previous reports not being true we found , IF THE BRITISH DID NOT MAKE PIGS OF THEMSELVES WITH THE DRINK felt ashamed of my fellow countrymen/women , abusive language towards staff etc.
Overall average place, do not expect a quiet rest, due to excessive drinking

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 409mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We returned to MOC for a 4th time in November and were once again delighted to be back. We had debated about trying somewhere else, but decided that MOC has everything we needed for a relaxing break by the pool.
It can't be denied that the surrounding area isn't the most attractive, but the whole island is the same outside of the main built up areas. The complex is small - 100 apartments in total and is maybe a little tired in places. They seem to be trying their best to repair and improve where and when they can.
The quite small staff team can't be faulted for how hard they work, but they always give a smile and a 'buenos dias' when passing. We were always happy with the standard of cleanliness in our apartments and towels and linen changed frequently.
The swimming pool is absolutely freezing, but once you're in it's great and just what you need to cool off. There were plenty of sun beds during our stay, though I can imagine this may be an issue for some during the busy summer. The pool bar is open from 11am-11pm every day serving pretty much everything you may want. They are domestic brands and not the strongest, but just the same in other AI resorts we have visited. The soft drinks are an aquired taste though and the fruit juices are best avoided! We stuck to the limon as a mixer or bought branded drinks from the Dunas shop across the road.
The food was plentiful and we always found something to eat. The salad selection was great and there were several meat and fish options and always pasta too. I think vegetarians may struggle though for anything other than basic salads, chips etc. Some days the choices were a little bizarre and the desserts were often flourescent in colour, but we had a laugh trying to decide what they were!
We stayed in apartments close to the pool bar and the swimming pool and we love this spot. We've stayed in the bungalows at the bottom end of the complex and we didn't like those as the outside area got very little sun. This year we had sun all day and loved being so close to everything - although the complex isn't that big and nowhere is too far away really! The top bungalows look like they might be nice too, with their private terraces.
Alfred the entertainment guy is an absolute legend! The man speaks a gazillion languages, remembers everyone's name,works 6 days and nights a week and tries his best to help you have fun on your holiday. He tries to get everyone involved, but won't hassle you once you've said no thanks (well, not too much, or maybe that was just me! Lol). My fiance loved to join in with all the games such as killer pool, football, sticky ball, darts etc and made lots of friends. The evening entertainment is a bit pants if I'm honest and unchanged for the years that we have been going. Alfred does his kids disco and games bit first, depending on if there are any children there and may require participation by willing adults to help the children have fun! Then the acts after this were Abu Khan and his reptile show, birds of prey, fashion show (hilarious) and then Alfred does bingo, a general knowledge quiz and kareoke. We spent most evenings by our apartment listening to the entertainment playing cards, games or just chatting. Perfect for us.
We love it at MOC and it's clear that others do too as we saw many familiar faces while there and enjoyed catching up with them. We made some new friends too and they will be going back next year as will we. Those people that found the staff rude I can only imagine were rude themselves, as we found them all to be polite and freindly across the board. If you want 5 star accommodation and food, pay 5 star prices. We paid bargain prices and love this gem of a place, rough edges, dodgy scrambled eggs and flourescent desserts and all!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank coffey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I came back from 2 weeks at Maspalomas Oasis Club on 20th. November.
We booked it because the price was so reasonable. We went with an open mind and at that price didn't expect too much, however this was one of the best holidays we have had,it was value second to none.
The rooms were comfortable the food was plentiful and with plenty of choice and the staff were excellent, especially Echy behind the bar and Alfredo the Animator.
If you read any bad reviews for the Oasis Club I can tell you now that the complainers can be put into two categories; a) People who expect too much for their money or b) People who are very hard to please.
All nationalities get on well here and people return year on year as will we next November!!!

Room Tip: Rooms near to the Bar can be a little noisy up until Midnight and when the Bar is being replenished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveandMoiraShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#77 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#61 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#16 of 220 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasis Maspalomas
Oasis Maspalomas
#112 of 220 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maspalomas Oasis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maspalomas Oasis Club

Property: Maspalomas Oasis Club
Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maspalomas Oasis Club 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maspalomas Oasis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maspalomas Oasis Club Hotel Maspalomas
Maspalomas Oasis Hotel
Maspalomas Oasis Resort
Maspalomas Oasis Club Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing