We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
Ranked #17 of 217 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in the beginning of july. The rooms a great and very clean. Although it was hot, the fans kept us somewhat cool but having the shutters on the windows allowed us to keep out windows open and to keep cool. We had problems with cockroaches on the first couple of nights, but we were able to find the source of entry and block them coming in. There were stray cats out and about but as I like cats they weren't a problem and we let them lounge about on our terrace. I didn't mind the cats using out terrace, however I did mind the Spanish residents constantly walking back and forth through our terrace!!! Rather than walk a 15 second trip around the bungalows to the pool, they walked onto our terrace right past us whether we were eating or sunbathing, and made their way to the pool, without an apology or even a glance. An attempt to say something was pointless as I couldn't speak Spanish and them English! The children had manners though and would apologise, though they didnt cease using their short cut! One night at 11.30pm the children decided to make use of our table and chairs on the terrace, all pulling chairs out and sitting down!! It was far from quiet as people have previously said, mothers screaming from their bungalows to the children at the pool at midnight, so to the review that said it is not noisy, or at the beggining of july, it very much so was. The annoyance of the ignorant fellow holiday makers only lasted a week though. More Brits occupied the bungalows in our second week so calm was restored and we could eat our dinner without uninvited guests. From this point we could truly appreciate what previous guests have said on their reviews. Location of the bungalows is the only thing I Haven't scored 5 as it is a bit out of the way from restaurants and bars. We walked to meloneras and playa del ingles at night, approx 30-40 mins each way, however walking in the day proved difficult in the heat, resorting in using taxis, however, that was still cheap. Car hire would be a benefit! The staff at the hotel were very helpful with any queries. We paid 20e for late check out which was a god send so we were able to stay in our room until we needed to go at 6. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurendavies49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our third visit to the Sandy Golf Bungalows and certainly won't be our last. The accommodation was superb and kept very clean. The gardens were well tended and we were visited twice a day by a parrot who had breakfast and dinner in a tree outside our bungalow.
Our only criticism would be that an English tv entertainment channel would be an asset rather than just news channels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

the bunglows were very cleaner we had a laugh with the cleaner when ever we saw her grounds were well kept staff were great aswell nothing to much trouble good job they had ceiling fans was very hot some days when you got back from the beach as that's were we was most days not many resterraunts open when we went to the one back of the supermarket carnt rember what it was called but it was great the pool was great to jump in after the beach to cool down plenty of beds to lie on we will defiantly be going back going to try feb net year.we stopped on the outer circle and it was very qiute so don't be put off with other peoples comments saying they are nosie because they was not.

Room Tip: if you don't want to wait for the free bus to the beach at 9.30 taxi only cost 3.50 eros & i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The bungalows were very clean and tidy and the staff were both helpful and friendly, te grounds were very well kept and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, not too far from the town centre either, only 4 euros with the local taxi service!! We will be back again soon and next time plan to stay half board as self catering was quite expensive and there are no large supermarkets close to the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed at Sandy Golf 4th-18th July and had a wonderful experience. The bungalows were lovely and were well maintained, as well as being set in lovely gardens. We were in the inner circle, second row and weren't too far from the pool. Beds slightly uncomfortable and our fan was very noisy which meant sometimes evenings were hot. We were self-catered which we preferred as the meals across the road at green golf seem slightly limited for half board. However, it would have been handier to have more than just the two ring hob and toaster in our bungalow. The only thing we cooked was pasta and soup! Nevertheless, some restaurants nearby to cater for food (tuscana grill on route to faro de maspalomas was fantastic and could not recommend it enough!!) and the pool bar did some sandwiches and snacks which were reasonably priced. All staff at the resort were polite, friendly and extremely helpful. The first week seemed inundated with Spanish families, leading the evenings being very loud with the children screaming around late at night. However, the second week was far quieter and a lot more English families!
Faro 2 shopping center was only a small walk away and though highly deserted, the supermarket was far cheaper than the more local ones close to resorts.
Free buses run to the beach and to the town, though only a few times a day. The beach was a half an hour walk away which was great in the evenings when the weather cooled down. In the beach area of meloneras there were plenty of restaurants and shops. I would recommended the moonlight cinema, in oasis boulevard shopping center in meloneras. Great experience and €15 each. We also went to aqualand and palmitos park which were both great and not too far from the resort, and there are buses that run here daily which are good value. Palmitos park was €14 by taxi and €2.20each for the bus! Reception also offers discount for these places!
Wifi is available if asked for at reception where they give you the username and password, but only works around the pool area. TVs in the room are available at a price of €2.50 a day or €13 for the week. We didn't pay however, as there were only two english channels of Sky News and CNN, the rest were Spanish and Dutch.
Lovely place overall, only wish we had been a bit closer to the beach area which was a lot more lively for the evenjngs but as we were quite out of the way we appreciated the quite daytimes around the pool!

Room Tip: Ask for the first inner ring and then you can walk off your balcony bit and be right in the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This place might not be for everyone as its quite a way from the beach, shops and any nightlife but it depends what you want. If you have a hire car its perfect. Maspolamas is a great location to be based in for all the island's attractions.

The bungalows are small, well furnished and clean (no air con though). The pool is big and the lounging areas are chilled out and spacious. The staff and cleaners very helpful and friendly. No complaints at all.

We were on half board and the food which is served at the green golf just across the road is very good and brilliant value.

When we were there the other guests were mostly Spanish, which was really nice.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed at the Sandy Golf from 2nd-9th July . The bungalows are fantastic and loved the fact that as we were in the inner circle ( I emailed the reception in advance to request ) we could just lay on beds on our patio and just walk across to the pool when we fancied a dip. Everywhere was exceptionally clean and tidy and staff where always very cheerful and welcoming. The only negative point that I would make , is from reading other reviews I was expecting the complex to be quiet with not many kids and this was the case for the first few days , however the place then seemed to be invaded with very noisy Spanish families with loads of noisy kids who seemed to take over the pool in the afternoon and run around the complex until half ten at night .

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#44 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 217 in Maspalomas
687 reviews
0.9 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
1.1 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 217 in Maspalomas
1,143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#16 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £40 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe (for rent) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, micro wave and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) There is free Wifi available in the whole establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing