We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
Ranked #19 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed in Cordial accommodation before, enjoyed on each occasion. Ignore comments re microwaves, kettles etc. There is no microwave provision (that I am aware of) & kettle is not electric but the cooker top is just as effective. Yes there are only two hob rings so therefore if cooking you have to be creative, it just shows what we don't use or need in our own homes!

Remember you are not renting a villa, so set your expectations.

Treat people in an appropriate manner & with genuine respect & you will get a lot back. You get out of life what you put in, it's up to you to make the most out of your holiday and these people will endeavour to help your stay be the best it can.

Room Tip: I have marked fitness centre & room service in error, the issue was then with trip adviser revie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trouty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is our forth visit and its still as good as our first time in 2007. The bungalows are nice and you get your own garden and patio with furniture. Its always quiet and that suits us just fine. The snacks at the poolside bar are reasonably priced and very tasty. The pool never seems busy and there are always loads of loungers to sit on. The staff are all very friendly and you get clean towels every other day with the cleaners even making your bed. We like the outer circle but have stayed in the inner circle too. I would say that 80% of the guests have been before.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJBwf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Second time this year, but on this occasion we had a bungalow next to the road and this kept us awake. The towels have now seen better days. On arriving at the bungalow we found it was not as clean and cob web free as our previous bungalow. All the staff (except one lady at the shop) seemed to be enjoying their job and provided excellent service. We will return here as it's the place to relax and it is very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justturned25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We found the hotel clean, quiet, and convenient for everywhere. The staff were courteous, friendly and informative. The layout of the complex was very good and a minimarket is located opposite the hotel which is very convenient, a larger supermarket can be found 10 minutes walk away (Faro 2). The free bus was very helpful. A few issues of note to share: On arrival, we were directed to our room, NOT TAKEN, most of us are a little disorientated at this time and we felt it would have been nice to have someone on hand to take us to the door, also we arrived in darkness and could not see the keyhole, we consider that it may be good practice to have an outside light on. It would also have be nice to have had a welcome pack in the room as we arrived late at night and had no water, milk, teas, coffee etc. Other than these observations the whole experience was very good and we would return again and recommend friends to stay. Apologies to anyone who may be put off by these comments but I feel nothing is totally perfect and only a few things needed tweaking!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Medway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Have stayed here a great many times over many years. The Apartments are large although fairly basic but each has it's own patio and small garden and the space and communal gardens are outstanding as is the pool - always quiet with few people around. Hard area with sunbeds (always available) and laws.
Bar with food available. We use the bar food which is ok but basic.
A long walk- 30mins? to the beach but a courtesy bus is provided and taxis are inexpensive.
The nearest shopping/tourist centre is Faro. Now dead on it's feet and closing which leaves sandy golf a little isolated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank lucie_lastique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was my first visit to these bungalows and i was very impressed with the cleanliness of the place and the gardens were superb!The only problem i had was the location!it was out in the sticks and the surrounding area was very depressing as there were open spaces which were over grown and not pretty.The brochure states that it was near the sand dunes of Maspalomas,WRONG! it was a 25 minute walk !there was a free bus service but who wants to be tied to timetables when you are on holiday. I regret to say i will not be returning.

Room Tip: bungalows on the inner circle as the outer ones are near a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Digby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

First time in Gran Canaria and picked great accommodation! The bungalows are a great size and very clean. The staff are very efficient, helpful and friendly. It's always nice to hear the maids saying 'hola' and 'buenos dias' as they walk past you or clean your bungalow. It makes me feel very at home! The pool was lovely and there is a great free bus service to Playa del Ingles and Playa de Maspalomas. The only problem I would say is that there are not any nearby tapas bars or restaurants so you have to get a taxi there and back but they are not that expensive! I would definitely stay again with family, it's a great resort for children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea_Davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#47 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
714 reviews
0.9 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
3.1 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,937 reviews
0.9 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £35 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe (for rent) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, micro wave and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) There is free Wifi available in the whole establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing