We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent second stay at the Sandy Golf!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
Ranked #19 of 216 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent second stay at the Sandy Golf!”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this complex the last was in 2012 and I was neither pleased or displeased with the complex on my first visit..... however we booked to stay again and have just returned home after a 7 night stay. I am very pleased to say that the complex seems to be a much improved holiday destination and we simply cant fault either the complex, rooms (bungalows) staff, pool area (which now appears to be heated) or the small restaurant/snack bar that is on site! There are gardens and beautiful grounds at the site that are maintained to a fantastic standard literally every day there were gardeners out clearing, trimming or maintaining something within the grounds (though this did NOT interrupt our time) the complex is extremely quiet and peaceful and on our last stay I found it a little too quiet but the snack bar seems to now play very quiet music which we enjoyed! I have visited Gran Canaria 22 times now and have stayed mainly in Maspalomas and twice in Playa Del Ingles. I would usually opt for a smaller more intimate place but Sandy Golf really does seem to have it all as far as I am concerned! Again though HOWEVER........ I did feel let down that you have to pay to hire the TV remote control which is something I have not had to do in many other hotels I stay in and one other bug for me was that there are many many channels in German, Dutch, Spanish and only two news channels in English which was very very boring indeed! but then I guess you shouldn't really go on holiday to watch TV! All in all a great stay at Cordial Sandy Golf we are looking forward to a return visit in May 2014 and would recommend this complex to anyone in the future!

Room Tip: request a bungalow by the pool as some are quite far away from the pool, snack bar and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    227
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
122
428
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed here many times never been disappointed.
The gardens are well kept and the pool area is lovely staff are very helpful.
Quiet and relaxing my wife and I love it
The bungalow is basic but very clean

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

In a quiet, gorgeous area. The friendly staff helped with all. Within walking distance of good restaurants and a mini market. The pool area is quiet and a serving work! The pool bar serves tasty snacks and cold drinks! the wifi could be better in the apartment.would go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We returned from another fantastic holiday at Sandy Golf. We have been coming here for ten years and are never disappointed. It is so relaxing and provides everything that we want from a holiday. The staff are very friendly, the pool is a good size and always kept clean, with plenty of sunbeds available, and it is lovely having your own patio area outside the bungalows with your own sunbeds to enjoy the sun as well. We always look forward to our next visit -it is always so relaxing and just what we want from a holiday.

Room Tip: Would normally prefer a bungalow inside the circle to be nearer the pool, but all the bungalows are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just had a wonderful week at Sandy Golf. I usually go hotel so was a tad disappointed on arrival. My mistake, the reception may be small and is definitely not grand but the bungalows are lovely. It is a really nice quiet place to be with a big pool and plenty of sunbeds. Centrally located so that you can go to Maspalomas or Playa De Ingles on foot 20/30 minutes or by taxi 4/5 euros. The pool bar staff are lovely and very funny. I would go again and would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

In a quiet, gorgeous area. For the first time, but hopefully not the last. The friendly staff helped with all. Special greetings for Manuel. Within walking distance of good restaurants and a mini market. The pool area is quiet and a serving work! The pool bar serves tasty snacks and cold drinks! Minus the wifi did not carry to the apartment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have just returned from having a fantastic 1 week holiday at the Sandy Golf Bungalows. I have been coming here for many years because it's a great place to come and relax. The gardens in the complex are beautiful and always kept lovely, also the individual patio areas at the bungalows are large with sunbeds. The pool area is large with plenty sunbeds and never very busy, if you prefer the beach there is a free bus every 30mins from just outside the complex. The reception staff are really good, if there is a problem with your bungalow they will get it sorted out straight away. After a long day in the sun it's nice to sit outside your bungalow and enjoy your evening meal and a few drinks, or walk outside the complex and get a taxi into town for a meal and some late night shopping. Looking forward to next years holiday already. Fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#43 of 216 in Maspalomas
1,479 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#15 of 216 in Maspalomas
645 reviews
0.9 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,491 reviews
3.1 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
1,720 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Property: Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#16 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe (for rent) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, micro wave and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) There is free Wifi available in the whole establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing