We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect round!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf
Ranked #17 of 218 Hotels in Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

my wife and I have stayed at many bungalows in and around the Maspalomas area, sandy golf is by far the best place we have stayed. Perfect place to relax and unwind, was so peaceful. The accommodation was spotless, including the pool area which was also relaxing, no fighting for sunbeds! After two weeks we did not want to depart, so much so that we intend to book for three weeks in future. Would highly recommend a stay at Sandy Golf

Room Tip: they are all the same accommodation and all benefit from a good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

This truly is a great place to go if you want a quiet, peaceful and relaxing holiday. No it is not 5* accommodation, but what it is clean, tidy, well maintained and staff who are extremely helpful.
The pool is always clean and gardens which are well maintained
This was our 7th visit to the bungalows and we are looking forward to our next trip in May 2014.
Can not wait!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gozzer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

For many years we have visited the Canary Islands during winter. We have tried many different bungalow establishments but these last years Cordial Sandy Golf has been our repeated choice. It is very nice, clean, spacious and quiet (in fact it is one of the very few establishments with a pool bar that does not blast its customers with high volume music all day long). Every bungalow has a small garden with two sunbeds and a free bus ride takes you to Maspalomas beach or Play del Ingles several times every day. We enjoyed our stay very much. Cordial Sandy Golf is not luxury but it provides all the right components for a successful holiday at a fair price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Fugara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Left Glasgow in the rain and cold landed in a sunny paradise. Spent 21 days in wall to wall sunshine. Returning to the cold and wet bronzed and contented. Normally when on holiday we are ready to come home nearing the end of the holiday but not this time from Sandy Golf we were sad to be leaving. We agree with most of the comments....very clean bungalows ...friendly staff...very quiet..not for holiday makers looking for an action packed holiday. Few British guests..mostly German but being Scottish we talked to anyone. Even had a Scotland v Germany pool match with our neighbour. Cooking utensils limited...suggest taking a fish slice...we could not get a fried egg from the frying pan! A small microwave would have been handy for a quick frozen meal. Maybe we could rent one from reception as not everyone eats in. We never felt the need to look at TV which had to be rented....there were only two English speaking stations a available. We did however take our small DVD player with a few films which we used when we were in some nights. A return to Sandy Golf is a definite must for next year.

Room Tip: South facing bungalow for a sunny breakfast table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had two weeks here in March and the sun shone practically every day although it occasionally started off a bit grey and overcast. If you read through the other reviews they tell you pretty much what it's like. The grounds really ARE well maintained and the staff, without exception, really ARE very polite and cheerful. They don't all speak English but you can generally get by. Helpful if you can speak another language such as German though. There is a large contingent of other nationalities here, mainly German and a lot of them (much like we are in fact!) are getting on a bit and some of them spend the winter at the bungalows so can be there as much as 8-10 weeks. They make full use of the pool and the outdoor exercise equipment but there is never a time when a sunbed is not available. We found our neighbours to be helpful in every way and not at all noisy. We always had trouble with the door lock and they were always there to help out. Double check your door and do not assume you have locked it.
The bungalows are compact but big enough to move around in for two people, obviously more squashed if there are three of you.
The beds do leave a bit to be desired from a comfort point of view. In our room for instance, the beds were on different levels as mine had castors and my husband's didn't. Twin beds, made up as single beds with single bedding, pushed together do not a double bed make. At the very least they could be secured with ties and have double bedding supplied.
That said, I am fussy about bedding and these were spotlessly clean and couldn't be faulted. It was chilly enough to require blankets and again, I was concerned about them as I couldn't imagine that they are washed between guests. However, they were perfectly clean and fresh smelling. If you require sheets to make up the sofa bed then ask at reception and they are immediately supplied with no problem. The maid will not be able to help you as she has to account for everything on her trolley
Kitchen equipment is sparse. There is little to spare. A two burner halogen hob is efficient. There are (surprisingly) three saucepans, but exactly three of everything else. Cutlery, crockery etc.
I did take washing up stuff with me but it wasn't required since it is actually supplied. A neat bag of new dishcloth and new washing up pad and a small bottle of liquid.
Stove kettle supplied. Good idea to take a small electric one with you.
Tea towels are supplied and are changed when the bathroom towels are changed which is every 3/4 days or so. Take your own beach towels. Room towels are not supposed to be taken to the pool or the beach
Broom, dustpan and brush, waste bin and liners are also supplied.
Water to the sink is extremely hot, take care. We drank bottled water for cold drinks but I made tea with cold tap water. Acceptable.
Bedding is changed every 4th day or so.
There is no maid service on Thursdays and Sundays.
Swimming pool up to the end of March at Sandy Golf is definitely heated, although it's still a refreshing swim. I did use the pool so I know it was heated.
There are many flowering shrubs and pine trees as well as many birds, some of which are parrots. We did see a Hoopoe in Maspalomas and had fleeting visit when it sat on a bungalow roof next day. Gone before I could grab the camera.
Bird wise the only problem we had was with Dave the ring necked dove. Turn your back on your food on the patio and he'll have a dip into everything in sight, including a sip of tea or coffee Take the broom outside with you. If he decides to visit you'll need it handy because he doesn't take "no" for an answer. Could be a language problem I suppose.
I had seen on trip advisor that a few people complained about the insects, especially cockroaches. Well, we did see one, on a garden path and not near the bungalows. We had tiny, very tiny ants on the front patio and occasionally a couple of bigger ants. None at all inside. No lizards. So the people who had ants, lizard and cockroaches must have been very unlucky.
The same with the guests who had problems with the staff. Without exception you will be treated politely with a good morning etc. Treat others as you would like to be treated may be the mantra to use perhaps.
Breakfast - ah breakfast. At the last minute of booking this with the agent I changed my mind and went for bed and breakfast instead of the self catering I had gone into book. From my point of view it was a mistake. My husband said he thought it was OK. The food was very samey, virtually no variation, and pretty well tepid most days. Having said that, I realised after a couple of days that there was a microwave available near the Ceoliacs' food. Wouldn't book B & B again. It cost us an extra £168 but after the first week I ended up with mainly cereal. My fault and certainly other guests seemed to be able to tuck in. Put it this way - you don't need to go away hungry but it is boring.
Maspalomas is a gay paradise. Not a problem at all. Never saw anything or anyone of any persuasion, acting in an inappropriate manner. The same with the beach. There is a nudist section and you will not be aware of it until you actually get to it. The sand dunes, as some have already said, does have many gay nude men but again perfectly ok. They are just men and they are naked
There would be some road noise from some of the bungalows, it would depend which one you had.
Seeing the comments on here about thefts from the room, we opted for the safe at 13 euros a week + 10 euros returnable deposit. Well worth the money for less stress. We did cause a problem one day when we went off to breakfast without securing the front door. Because everything was locked in the safe and our neighbours were all outside having their breakfasts we didn't see it as a problem. However, the maid refused to go into the room once she realised we weren't actually inside and had to call a supervisor to get permission to enter. It delayed her day. Reassuring though eh?
We paid for a Thomson excursion. Not worth the money. Coach and boat trip to Mogan via Puerto Rico for the market which is EXACTLY the same as the market in Maspalomas which is walking distance from the complex. It was classed as a half day trip but was only that length because of picking everyone up and because the boat trip was deliberately slow to make it a worthwhile trip. I reckon I could have swum alongside at the same speed.
We took ourselves on a bus to the huge botanical garden in Las Palmas as the Thomson trip only called in there as part of a whole day trip. Go to the main road and turn right. Walk to the bus stop and get the No. 30 bus. Make sure you tell the driver you want to go to San Telmos. This bus will take you to an inside bus station. Get off here and get the 303. Make sure to ask for the Jardin Canaria. It will be announced but once off the bus you are a bit lost as there are no immediate indications as to where the gardens are. Get off and walk in the direction the bus leaves. You can't miss it. They are worth the visit. From this direction though you will be at the TOP of the gardens. The views are wonderful but it is a steep and uneven climb down. Certainly not for the infirm or buggies. There are toilets at point NO.12 and also more at the other entrance at the bottom of the gardens. Hope that helps.
As with most things in life, we are all different and maybe our expectations are a little different to someone else's but this is not a four or five star complex. We didn't pay for that so why should we expect it. Go with the intention of enjoying yourself and you probably will.
All in all, a lovely break in very pleasant surroundings. Would we go back, probably,
although not straight away.

Room Tip: Bungalow 27 had part shade and a lot of sun later in the day, Road noise could be heard occasionally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

First of all, the bad bits. The coffee machine in the room didn't work properly. The cooker was incredibly slow (though in all fairness we hardly used it). The door to outside often got stuck (we had to call the man out to help). It is a quiet location, more geared perhaps for older people and families and there was little in the way of entertainment as such. However we checked the reviews beforehand so we were expecting it to be quiet. We were given a bungalow that for much of the day did not see the sun on the patio :-( The plus sides however, this is a beautiful resort and it almost feels like you are staying in your own botanical garden. The room is contemporary (unlike many cheapish Gran Canaria hotels). The food is really lovely and very reasonably priced. The buffet is a good price and one of the best buffet breakfasts I have had in Gran Canaria (Not sure how they make a profit). The staff on the whole are very friendly and have lovely sense of humours. Although the man in the cafeteria doesn't speak much English, there was usually some quip he would dish out at opportune moments (much to our amusement). Some of the items in the supermarket are not as expensive as you would expect in hotel supermarkets. It is also great being able to use the facilities and bar of the hotel next door (the sister hotel - which is also incredibly beautiful). The pool definitely is heated though on some days, the heating seemed to be working better than others. In fact that is one of the warmest pools in Gran Canaria that I have been in. All in all, a really beautiful place, did debate giving it five but not quite as good as some places I have stopped at. I would DEFINITELY want to stop here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow that has the sun on the patio for most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at these bungalows end Jan for 10 days. We had two adjoining bungalows as we were holidaying with my brother and Fiance. They were perfect for us. This meant we also had our own space while being able to sit and have drinks together. Very clean, only 2 days out of 10 were not cleaned. Only criticism we found the beds to hard. The free bus service was excellent and used all the time. Only 4 euros for a taxi home for all 4 of us from Maspalomas in eve. Breakfast was buffet and worth doing as it sets you up for the day. Would definately go back. Very peaceful and relaxing. Pool was not heated although it does say it is, so we didn't get around to swimming.

Room Tip: We stayed on the outer circle and were please with its position, quieter than around the inner circl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolannEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.1 mi away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#46 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#16 of 218 in Maspalomas
700 reviews
0.9 mi away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Canary Garden Club
Canary Garden Club
#18 of 218 in Maspalomas
751 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,623 reviews
1 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf

Address: Avda de Tjaereborg s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Maspalomas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Maspalomas
#12 Family Hotel in Maspalomas
Price Range: £35 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the golf course of Maspalomas, 2km from the spectacular Dunes of Maspalomas and and only some minutes from the Shopping Centre Faro 2. Free shuttle bus offered to the beach of Maspalomas and the centre of Playa del Ingles various times per day. Golf and Tennis facilities nearby (charge). Comfortable bungalows with individual bedroom. All consist of lounge with sofa, telephone, safe (for rent) and Sat-TV, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, micro wave and coffee machine, complete bathroom and furnished terrace with garden. Ceiling fans in living- and bedroom. Half board consists of breakfast buffet and dinner buffet with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. All boards are served at the Cordial Green Golf (just infront) There is free Wifi available in the whole establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Hotel Maspalomas
Cordial Sandy Hotel
Cordial Sandy Resort
Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf Maspalomas, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing