We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lady shelly”
Review of Lady Shelley - CLOSED

Lady Shelley
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LADY SHELLEY catamaran is provided with ample space to sail in comfort. Embark on one of the excursions and enjoy an unforgettable day: you will sight whales, swim in the deep sea, there will be food and drink on board, and you will be able to sunbathe, look at the sea bottom, and enjoy entertainment all day long… We offer:Excursion 2h. For nature lovers.Excursion 3h. Fun for children and families.Excursion 5h. An excursion to "Los Gigantes".Departures Puerto de los CristianosVisiting points: “La caleta” cove, “La masca” cove, “los gigantes cove”.The Lady Shelley may be rented exclusively for groups, for private parties, product presentations, meetings and different types of events.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It was amaizing trip , the captin is ok and the crew is fine , we hade a lot of fun , lots of whales and dolphins to and the swimming breake was fun too
It is very recomended :)

3  Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lady Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Good afternoon!
Thank you very much for your time and for your experience with us on board catamaran Lady Shelley,
we are very pleased that you spent good holidays, that whale watching was great moment for you and for your family,
Hope to see you again in Tenerife,
very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

9 - 13 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Weather was a bit overcast, but did not spoil a fantastic trip, Saw Pilot Wales and Dolphin, with expert commentary from the lady on board. Fantastic Buffet Food, (be aware if you do want to eat upstairs do not carry to much at once, you are on a boat which rocks and you will drop something !!)

2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lady Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Good afternoon!
Thanks you so much for your time for your comments.
We are very pleased to know that you spent a very good time with us on board catamarán Lady Shelley.
As you said, it is great to observe Pilot Wales and Dolphin, with expert commentary from the lady on board, with a fantastic Buffet Food,
Hope to see you soon
Very best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My daughters and I went on the whale/dolphin boat trip July 2014 and we had a great time.
The bus picked us up on time at the designated bus stop. Staff were friendly. Boat was nice and clean, fresh fruit was provided. We saw a lot of whales and dolphins.
The lady explaining the tour on the speaker was impressive...she must have been quadrilingual. She spoke so many languages.
Brilliant boat ride!

1  Thank Iyabo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lady Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014
Google Translation

Buenos días,

Muchas gracias por haber compartido experiencia con nosotros, con su familia, su hija,
de saber que han podido vivir un día magnífico nos alegra mucho!!!
Gracias por recomendarnos
Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Our daughter wanted to go on a boat trip to try and see some whales/dolphins, and that is exactly what we got!

From start to finish, everything was well organised. The bus arrived when we were told it would and the staff on board were so well organised and very friendly/helpful.

The Lady Shelley had the capacity to take 250 passengers but there were only 55 of us on the trip so plenty room to see and move around.

The facilities on board were great, everything was really clean, especially the toilet and lots of choice at lunchtime at the cold/hot buffet that was included in the price along with juice/water.

We were really excited to see so many whales then dolphins, they were swimming alongside us

We had the chance after lunch to stop for a swim in the sea, we brought towels with us but needn't have bothered as they were supplied too!

Children were given balloons made by the staff. Flowers for the girls and swords for the boys, a lovely touch.

Just remembered that there was a play station on board with 2 controllers for anyone who wanted to take time out from the whale/dolphin spotting!

A money making opportunity that other companies may have done was that we could look through an album of photos that had been taken by the "on board photographer", provide our email address and write down the numbers of the photos we would like to have emailed to us completely FREE of charge, now that is great service!

We were given feedback forms to complete before the end of our trip and to me doing that means they care about their customers, and their actions from start to finish confirmed this.

I won't hesitate to recommend this trip to any friend who may come to Tenerife in the future, well done to the staff of the Lady Shelley!

2  Thank Cwoods0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lady Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,
Muchas Gracias por haber compartido las experiencias del catamarán Lady Shelley, con tu hija, y en familia !
Como comentas, nuestros paseos desde el principio y hasta el final, estan bien organizados,
nunca llenamos el cataamrán para que el excursionista este cómodo en un entorno muy propicio al disftute de sus vacaciones.

Nos alegramos que te haya gustado el avistamiento, gracias por anotar que el servicio de toalla también les ha gustado! Que alegría saber que no dudarías en recomendar este viaje a cualquier amigo que pueden venir a Tenerife en el futuro, bien por el personal de Lady Shelley
Hsta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Went whale watching on our recent holiday to Tenerife, looked at loads of reviews before we went, this definitely came out on top and did not disappoint, boat holds 250 people on our trip there was 42 so loads of room to walk around and take photos, less than ten minutes and we saw dolphins and then not long after saw family of approx 12 whales, free drinks, attentive staff, cannot fault this. Booked at Mare Nostrum resort reception, £24 euros each for 2 hours absolute bargain, do not book with tour operator you will be disappointed.

Thank pillarDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didier C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lady Shelley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Good Morning,
Thanks for your Comments, we are very pleased to know that you spent good time with us,
See you soon in Tenerife!
Very best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady Shelley also viewed

 
Costa del Silencio, Arona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing