We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartment close to surfers beach.”
Review of Parque Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parque Santiago
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment close to surfers beach.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Really nice clean and spacious apartment. Lovely white fluffy towels and large flat screen tv with English channels. Water, milk, sachets of tea, Sugar and coffee were a welcome surprise on arrival after a long flight. Close to beautiful surfers beach and about 15 mins walk along the prom to beaches with sunbeds and umbrellas for hire. Close to nice restaurants - would recommend highly Garibaldi (excellent food and great piano player) and El Cedro (very reasonable and friendly with an extensive menu). Apartment is a duplex - stairs inside are quite steep and so would not recommend for elderly people or families with small children but we found it was excellent for us. Although we didn't use it as we love the beach, the pool and gardens looked really nice and well kept. We did however have breakfast at the poolside bar one morning which was good and pretty reasonable. We booked via Karen at Holidays4u.org. Would recommend and hope to return one day soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lesley1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    258
    96
    35
    31
See reviews for
370
258
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The apartment was located ideally in the town centre, you did not have to go too far for anything, everything was basically at your finger tips, A great supermarket was located just beneath the apartment and also a well recommended hair salon, Lovely view from the balcony of the apartment overlooking the pool and the beach. The only negative was that as a first timer I could have been given a bit more instructions on locating key and where to leave it after my departure. Also disposing of rubbish I had no idea where to dispose of rubbish and spent some time walking around looking or somewhere to dispose rubbish, Will definitely be going back to Parque Santiago 1 next year.

Room Tip: Fantastic view overloooking pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have just come back from a girly long weekend and it was fantastic. The pool was amazing and right on the sea with the beach a very short walk away. A number of shops and restaurants right on your door step.

We stayed in 2 studios and were very comfortable, we took our own hairdryers but found everything else we needed and if it wasn't there - it was available to hire.

The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. I will definitely go back with my 2 young children and look forward to staying in Santiago again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanesyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel is nice and clean and very well located. Food is OK. The front desk employee was very helpful in arranging rent-a-car which was delivered in front of the hotel as agreed. Afterwards you can leave the leave the car keys at the reception desk. We enjoyed our stay, but did have a bad experience with a group of very, really very noisy of english speaking guests as for two nights they occupied the rooms next to the left and right. I suppose the management of the hotel should be more rigorous about such disturbing groups.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the pool as the view is much nicer and during the night most probably less n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mik1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed for three nights with friends. On arrival very impressed with the amount of restaurants and shops surrounding the hotel. Room was clean and tastefully decorated, however where the air con should have been there was a hole with air con missing. The pull out bed had no bedding to make the bed. Asked for bedding next day and was remedied. Luckily didn't need air con as wasn't too warm but wouldn't be good in a couple of months. There was an air fan on ceiling though as well that worked.

For the time of year, The swimming pool was the best pool I have ever been to ever! It was huge, had saltwater ( rare), it had lots of twists and turns to add fun and interest. There were loads of sun loungers and could always find a secluded spot. The sun loungers were comfy and brand new. However, there were so many that I can imagine during peak time it would be quite cramped because there were literally hundreds of loungers! At the back of the pool it was a Pleasant surprise to find the beach with numerous bars and cafés. However, there are no showers on the beach, very limited sun loungers so have to get up very early to get one and the sand is black shingle.

Restaurants across the road were exquisite with excellent customer service and lovely food. At the hotel, there were building works being carried out which we didn't notice. They gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne to apologise with a letter even though we never had any trouble or saw or heard the building works at all. A nice gesture.

We were in room 4131 which was opposite the adjacent bar. When the nighttime entertainer started at 7.00pm it was very loud in room but finished at 11.00. He was rather good though!

If you are a party animal, the resort is only 10 mins taxi from main strip, 7 euros.

On the down side, we requested an extension on our room as we had late flights. We know that the hotel wasn't full but they refused our request. Also nowhere to store luggage and they wouldn't let us leave them anywhere. For such a huge hotel, there should have been somewhere to store cases. Poor customer service.

Aside from this, it was a pleasurable stay and I would highly recommend to stay here. I think though that in the peak season it would get very crowded and cramped.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SAMLEE50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our apartment was dated but fin ,very clean. Good service as regards cleaning etc.. We found the resort very expensive however and had to leave the Parque Santiago to eat and drink. For example a beer was on average 1 to 2 euro for half a litre outside the resort but 4 to 5 euro inside resort. The food was very poor in the Atlantico Resurant within Parque Santiago iii. If visiting Tenerife again i would choose somewhere else to stay witin Los Cristionos.

Room Tip: If you stay here be prepared to walk to other areas for food and drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernadette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Enjoyed the short break for my husbands 50th. Plenty of sunshine. The hotel was very central to all the shops and restaurants. The big pool was cold. Didn't find the heated pool until a couple of days into break

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,837 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
#17 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
1.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Santiago

Property: Parque Santiago
Address: Avda Litoral s/n, 38660, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arona
#7 Family Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Santiago 3*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parque Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Santiago Arona
Tenerife Parque Santiago
Parque Santiago Tenerife, Spain
Parque Santiago Hotel Arona
Parque Santiago 3 Tenerife
Parque Santiago Iii Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing