We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool, but "tranquil haven" being spoilt”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beverly Hills Heights
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pool, but "tranquil haven" being spoilt”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The sign above the Patio bar says Beverley Hills Heights is a tranquil haven, this year that was slightly spoilt by the 4 enforced poolside fashion shows in the 1st 5 days of our holiday - far too many, then addd in 3 visits from the sun care advisor -noooo BHH's pool is a great size, but this year there was too much hawking - I want to relax by the pool - give me back the tranquil haven please! The resort is always clean and tidy and Victor was, as always, a great asset for the poolside.Only other grumble would be wifi - why in this day and age do they think they should be able to charge 25 Euro a week ? - a definite downside. Save your money and buy a drink at the bar to use the wifi for free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Adrian 359,

Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one. We are therefore very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

We take feedback seriously so be assured that we have noticed your comments about the Wifi and the entertainment.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    136
    53
    16
    15
See reviews for
127
145
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We 'won' a free week at the Heights from a survey done whilst leaving Tenerife the last time we were there. We already have a time share so now how it works and know that you have to lose a day to gain the other six.
Obviously they are trying to get you to buy into their scheme and so long as you go into the presentation knowing that and what you can or can't afford then you should be fine. DON'T buy if you don't want too!
That said, the resort is very nice, well maintained and fairly quiet (but we did go in June, a quiet month). Other resorts managed by Silver point nearby (Hollywood Mirage and Beverly hills club) seemed to be busier with some more family orientated.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and any little problem was quickly solved to our satisfaction. The resort and rooms were clean and tidy and the maid cleaned twice whilst we were there and emptied bins daily. There is air con and room fans, but the air con needs to be left on for half the day to make it cool as it can get very hot in Tenerife.
The Wi-Fi was mainly in the bar area but was available at 6 euros per day in your room. The safe was 12 euros for the week and worth doing although we never had a problem and didn't hear of anyone else having a problem. We hired a car from the airport and it's well worth doing as the resort is up a hill (as are most places in Tenerife) and easily missed the first time as the entrance in right on the corner (Los Angeles road and Serra Nevada Road) and the actual name is quiet small.
All in all I couldn't fault the resort, the staff or the service, if you can manage to get through the timeshare presentation you're fine.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea but you can only see it about level 6 in the Heights, we had 3/4 of a view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Ian S,

We want to thank you for choosing the Beverly Hills Heights for your stay in Tenerife. We really appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed our resort and found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We own at Hollywood Mirage but do not like the main pool - too big and full of posers - so we always head down to the Heights pool which is quieter and more cosy.

Victor, the lifeguard, who I have known for over 5 years, is a great asset to this pool as he is so friendly, he engages with everyone around the pool, actually enjoys his job (unlike the other life guards who literally do not speak to guests) and makes your stay around the pool very enjoyable - he is also quite hunky LOL

The pool area is always clean, tidy and well stocked with very comfortable beds (unlike the Mirage pool) and an ambundance of parasols. The pool is a good size and 1 metre 40 secs so a good depth and no hidden deeper end.

We ate once at the Plaza bar - we had a hamburger and 2 drinks. The burger was good value at Euros 3.25 but the drinks are quite pricey unless you are doing the happy hour - so burger and two tonic waters was Euros 8.25, but a nice respite from the sun if you want something to eat

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS POOL for some good R&R and plenty of sun !!

Tell Victor Michelle sends her love

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madmichyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear madmichyLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the swimming pool area and found the lifeguard to be friendly.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Beverly Hills Heights sits almost at the top of a hill between its' two sister resorts, Beverly Hills Club and Hollywood Mirage. It is smaller and quieter than the other two and would warrant a 5 star rating but for the unacceptably tenacious activities of the Silverpoint sales team.
Our apartment was clean and well maintained although the bathrooms could do with refurbishing. The staff were courteous and efficient.
There is a regular courtesy bus service during the day between the resort, Los Christianos town and a point just over a block short of the promenade and beaches of Playa de las Americas. Taxis are available nearby.
There is a small selection of good restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance of the resort. We enjoyed our stay and would re-visit, however I would not recommend Beverly Hills Heights for those with walking difficulties.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly40, Guest Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Silverpoint Customer Service is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Beverly Hills Heights.

In line with the company’s commitment to customer care and industry compliance, we ask that you contact our dedicated Customer Service department with any concerns regarding the sales teams. This department is totally focused on dealing with issues of this nature.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, which is the driving force behind our mission to improve the Silverpoint experience and maintain our position as leaders in the vacation lifestyle market.

Our contact details are: 0800 949 6035
Lines are open between 9.00am and 5.00pm Monday to Friday.


Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have been staying at Beverly hills heights and hollywood mirage since they were new over 20'years ago and always a great holiday. Some of the apartments are ready for a refurbishment programme at Beverly Hills heights but as we know the standard of service and cleanliness is second to,none, we still go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Karen p,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Beverly Hills Heights. We are glad that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Booked one bedroomed unit, got two double bedrooms and THREE bathrooms. As there were only two of us, we wished we'd brought other family members. Spotlessly clean luxury duplex apartment kitted out with all the kitchen gadgetry tou could dream of.. It is a pity that in their desire to generate extra revenue they take some of the shine off what is otherwise an excellent offer; charging for the Welcome Pack, which we opened before noticing the charge displayed on the outside and extortionate fees for WI-fi. The following week we went to another Tenerife resort in Los Gigantes where WI-fi was free. The resort supermarket was quite well stocked and.reasonably priced.

Pool area was very well presented and clean.

We went to one of the evening entertainments and it was excellent, particularly the Queen tribute act.

Room Tip: The only rooms that don't look so attractive are those that have their front door opening on to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PTOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear PTOB,

We want to thank you for choosing the Beverly Hills Heights for your stay in Tenerife, we really appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found your apartment spacious.

Customer feedback is paramount to our success. Therefore we would like to assure you that we have taken on board your suggestions about the Wifi and Welcome Pack.

We hope that very soon we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed first week at Beverley Hills Heights.....apartment just right for two....quite Spanish and a contrast to Hollywood Mirage. Watched the ferry sailing to and from La Gomera everyday....overlooked the road, but sat and watched the world going about its business. Hope to visit next year again........A lovely quiet, peaceful break and lots of sun.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Irene D,

Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one. We are therefore very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,024 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,431 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Heights

Property: Beverly Hills Heights
Address: Calle Sierra Nevada 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arona
#8 Family Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverly Hills Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush tropical gardens a stay at the Beverly Hills Heights in Arona, Tenerife can turn an ordinary getaway into your dream holiday. The facilities have the best that modern day luxury has to offer, including tennis, squash and bowling alleys. The resort features one and two bedroom apartments with a freshwater swimming pool and a number of excellent bars for poolside relaxation. There are also two bedroom luxury units and three bedroom penthouses at the Beverly Hills Heights for a more exclusive holiday experience. All the units at the Beverly Hills Heights are fitted with modern appliances and boast a private terrace or balcony where guests can sit and enjoy the view or take their time over a leisurely meal and drinks with friends. Whichever type of unit you select, you can be assured that it will be spacious and tastefully decorated, providing the ideal accommodation and base from which to explore Tenerife. Venture outside the resort and you'll find the lovely seaside town of Los Cristianos right on the doorstep. With fantastic and child friendly beaches, Los Cristianos is a lovely resort town on the sundrenched southern shores of Tenerife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Heights Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing