We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RESORT NEEDS AN OVERHAUL!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverly Hills Heights
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“RESORT NEEDS AN OVERHAUL!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have just returned from 1 week in this resort and i will touch on the positives first. The rooms are clean and they are cleaned daily aswell as the rest of the resort is cleaned frequently. That is about it really for the positives. Anyway i booked this trip through teletext for myself and my wife and my 11 year old daughter and 8 year old son so after paying full adult prices i was appalled at being allocated a studio apartment with a folding wooden shutter dividing our sofa bed and the childrens two single beds by about a meter or so. To make matters worse the room was right next to the entertainment at the beginning of the corridor so we had countless noise coming from the staff at 6 o,clock in the morning or people arriving during the night. I only realized after a couple of days that neither apartment was occupied next to us for a good reason i guess. Now for anyone who likes air-conditioning during the night i would advise you to look elsewhere as the air conditioning was turned on only for about two hours every evening and would go off at ten o,clock every night with out fail. I guess they must be trying to ration the electric or something as we had no hot water for the first three days as well. So i do feel the need to inform people especially elderly people or people with young children about the lack of
important essential needs when on holiday in 30 plus degrees every day and night. I could go on about the pool being too small etc etc but most of the over egged reviews on here are by either repeat guests who have never really visited anywhere else much or reviews by people who are timeshare victims. I do hope the staff or the concierge who checked me in read this review as it was just plain damn wrong to assume that a family of 4 would would be able to stay in 1 boxed room with a flimsy wooden shutter for 7 nights seeing as i paid full adult prices for the trip!!!!!! My advice would be to stay away from here and pay a little extra for guaranteed air conditioning .

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buredwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear buredwar,

We want to thank you for choosing the Beverly Hills Heights and we really appreciate your comments.

We are sorry to hear that we did not entirely meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holidays in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We regret that we have not been successful in your case, but appreciate receiving your feedback as it enables us to focus our continuous improvement efforts as we strive to meet the needs of all our guests in future.

We have taken your comments very seriously, so please be assured that your suggestions are taken into account by our team.

We hope you will give us another chance to impress you!

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    127
    52
    13
    15
See reviews for
120
136
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from 2wks at Beverley Hills Heights, had a fab time. Apartment was spotless and cleaned every day. Hired a car and visited a few places we'd never been to before. Lots of places to eat but the best was The Miami at the front in Los Christianos. Only one complaint about the Heights was the towels on the sunbeds at the pool. If you want a bed you have to be out your bed by 7.15am to go and put your towel down or you won't get one. Something should be done about that. I'll be back next year but in The Mirage hope thats better.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Les2647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Les2647,

Thank you from the team for your review of your stay with us!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Customer feedback is very important to us and we have noted your comments about the sunbeds.

We loved having you with us and very much look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went on a deal with Silverpoint Timeshare.

The hotel was very clean, the rooms we had were very comfortable and the facilities were very good. The pool was clean and the gym too. Thats about it for the positives. Silverpoint think its good to mither you from the moment you get there and deliver numerous bottles of wine ...maybe hoping you get drunk and say yes we will buy a timeshare. Our experience of the food onsite was Ok. The pool cafe bar was good, freshly made tasty and reasonable. The restaurant was dire to say the least. The menu was drab uninteresting and led us to eat out 6 out of 7 nights. The local restaurants are very good especially the Argentinian Barbeque place which excelled, dont miss this treat. Further down the hill if required is the Sports Bar which is very freindly and cheap and shows all footie games.

Down side is the horrendous walk up from Christianos and anyone with a child in tow should be wary.

Room Tip: Higher up is better as you get the early morning sun. Dont go near the pool as its noisy early on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Jastimongo,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments about your stay at our resort. We are glad to hear that you found the rooms to be comfortable and the facilities appropriate to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again between us.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed her earlier this month for two weeks. The Apartments are clean and tidy, but clearly showing signs of age. Our shower door was broken , and the patio door handle loose.
The cleaning was good and regular so no complaints there.
If I was an owner, I would expect much better in terms of refurbishment activity and creating a contemporary feel. Visit the hotel Los Gigantes in the resort of the same name, if you want an example of re inventing yourselves...superb!...and this isn't Timeshare!
What we are amazed at is the number of moaners who go on about Cardiac Hill. Perhaps it's about time you all learnt what your legs are for. We walked it every day, and whilst it is a climb, where do you think the name "heights" comes from? The upside is lovely views over the town towards La Gomera. Taxis are only a few Euros from the town for those who really can't make it without Oxygen.
Our main complaint would be the number of times we were approached by the "Lookie Lookie" African sales guys, both in the stree, t and more concerning in the Restaurants as we tried to enjoy our evening meal. Eight or ten times in a couple of hours was not unusual. Restaurant owners take note...this will cost you money, as a few restaurants actually don't allow them in.
On the plus side, food and drink is very cheap, with a quality pint of Lager at 1 Euro or less and a three course meal for 8.95 euros.
For the trips out, use Jesus Excursions as they are about 30% plus cheaper than at the hotels.
Local bus service is cheap, but a little slow. Teide trip is brilliant...Enjoy your visit!

.

Room Tip: High floor facing away from the pool and restaurant area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Phil G,

We want to thank you for choosing the Beverly Hills Heights, we are happy to hear that you found your apartment to be clean and tidy.

We have taken your comments very seriously, so please be assured that your suggestions are taken into account by our team.

We hope we can welcome you again between us.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The sign above the Patio bar says Beverley Hills Heights is a tranquil haven, this year that was slightly spoilt by the 4 enforced poolside fashion shows in the 1st 5 days of our holiday - far too many, then addd in 3 visits from the sun care advisor -noooo BHH's pool is a great size, but this year there was too much hawking - I want to relax by the pool - give me back the tranquil haven please! The resort is always clean and tidy and Victor was, as always, a great asset for the poolside.Only other grumble would be wifi - why in this day and age do they think they should be able to charge 25 Euro a week ? - a definite downside. Save your money and buy a drink at the bar to use the wifi for free.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Adrian 359,

Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one. We are therefore very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

We take feedback seriously so be assured that we have noticed your comments about the Wifi and the entertainment.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We 'won' a free week at the Heights from a survey done whilst leaving Tenerife the last time we were there. We already have a time share so now how it works and know that you have to lose a day to gain the other six.
Obviously they are trying to get you to buy into their scheme and so long as you go into the presentation knowing that and what you can or can't afford then you should be fine. DON'T buy if you don't want too!
That said, the resort is very nice, well maintained and fairly quiet (but we did go in June, a quiet month). Other resorts managed by Silver point nearby (Hollywood Mirage and Beverly hills club) seemed to be busier with some more family orientated.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and any little problem was quickly solved to our satisfaction. The resort and rooms were clean and tidy and the maid cleaned twice whilst we were there and emptied bins daily. There is air con and room fans, but the air con needs to be left on for half the day to make it cool as it can get very hot in Tenerife.
The Wi-Fi was mainly in the bar area but was available at 6 euros per day in your room. The safe was 12 euros for the week and worth doing although we never had a problem and didn't hear of anyone else having a problem. We hired a car from the airport and it's well worth doing as the resort is up a hill (as are most places in Tenerife) and easily missed the first time as the entrance in right on the corner (Los Angeles road and Serra Nevada Road) and the actual name is quiet small.
All in all I couldn't fault the resort, the staff or the service, if you can manage to get through the timeshare presentation you're fine.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea but you can only see it about level 6 in the Heights, we had 3/4 of a view bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear Ian S,

We want to thank you for choosing the Beverly Hills Heights for your stay in Tenerife. We really appreciate your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed our resort and found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We own at Hollywood Mirage but do not like the main pool - too big and full of posers - so we always head down to the Heights pool which is quieter and more cosy.

Victor, the lifeguard, who I have known for over 5 years, is a great asset to this pool as he is so friendly, he engages with everyone around the pool, actually enjoys his job (unlike the other life guards who literally do not speak to guests) and makes your stay around the pool very enjoyable - he is also quite hunky LOL

The pool area is always clean, tidy and well stocked with very comfortable beds (unlike the Mirage pool) and an ambundance of parasols. The pool is a good size and 1 metre 40 secs so a good depth and no hidden deeper end.

We ate once at the Plaza bar - we had a hamburger and 2 drinks. The burger was good value at Euros 3.25 but the drinks are quite pricey unless you are doing the happy hour - so burger and two tonic waters was Euros 8.25, but a nice respite from the sun if you want something to eat

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS POOL for some good R&R and plenty of sun !!

Tell Victor Michelle sends her love

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank madmichyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Dear madmichyLondon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the swimming pool area and found the lifeguard to be friendly.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arona hotels
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#3 of 14 in Los Cristianos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suites at Beverly Hills
0.2 mi away
Paradise Park Fun Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Heights

Property: Beverly Hills Heights
Address: Calle Sierra Nevada 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Arona
#8 Family Hotel in Arona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverly Hills Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush tropical gardens a stay at the Beverly Hills Heights in Arona, Tenerife can turn an ordinary getaway into your dream holiday. The facilities have the best that modern day luxury has to offer, including tennis, squash and bowling alleys. The resort features one and two bedroom apartments with a freshwater swimming pool and a number of excellent bars for poolside relaxation. There are also two bedroom luxury units and three bedroom penthouses at the Beverly Hills Heights for a more exclusive holiday experience. All the units at the Beverly Hills Heights are fitted with modern appliances and boast a private terrace or balcony where guests can sit and enjoy the view or take their time over a leisurely meal and drinks with friends. Whichever type of unit you select, you can be assured that it will be spacious and tastefully decorated, providing the ideal accommodation and base from which to explore Tenerife. Venture outside the resort and you'll find the lovely seaside town of Los Cristianos right on the doorstep. With fantastic and child friendly beaches, Los Cristianos is a lovely resort town on the sundrenched southern shores of Tenerife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Heights Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing