We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beverly Hills Heights
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Booked a week at the resort through RCI and was more than happy.
We had room 619 which was 2 floors, the living area upstairs and the 2 bedrooms downstairs. The apartment had 3 bathrooms which were very clean, all with very powerful showers. From the master bedroom we had a little courtyard where we had direct access to the pool.
Upside - quiet, staff were great in particular Victor (the lifeguard), warm pool, lots of beds and shade. Complimentary shuttle bus into the centre of Los Crisitianos. 2 very good restaurants close by
Downside - the beds were horrible and the hot water was dangerously hot. My daughter was nearly scolded by accidentally turning on the wrong tap. Oh and the hill!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpsb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2009

We had a brilliant time at this hotel. After rescheduling our presentation a few times it was a welcomed break from the kids to go around with the rep, Peter Winchester, and view the possibility of timeshare (we didn't sign up though)! The kids used the pool every day, twice a day and, Victor, the lifeguard was brilliant. We had to request for our apartment to be swept properly a couple of times but the cleaner came within minutes. The free bus into town is an excellent idea, we saved loads on taxi fare or hiring a car. Best place to eat was Bella Roma which is just across the road from the hotel and a few restaurants do kids eat free between 6pm-7.30pm which is their least busiest time. We took the yellow submarine safari which was very pricey for 3 kids and 2 adults (£160) but well worth it! Only lazy people would think the hill was tough - it wasn't that bad at all!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

hotel was fine if you like walking up steep hills clean ,friendly quite all entertainment in beverly hills club ,maids did very little wake you up at 9.00 if you buying fags make sure you are not paying for fake ones and they put tax on after you see the price tell you aftre they ring it in the tills eat out its more cheaper

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

We went on our holiday with our three young children, we were impressed as soon as we walked into the reception, the staff were very welcoming. The rooms themselves were very spacious, and fully equipped and lovely and clean. The pool is a lovely temperature, not to cold, and the pool is supervised by a lovely pool attendent (Victor)who goes around looking after everone, putting up sun umbrellas and making sure no one is burning! and is fantastic with the children, even helping ours learn to swim, he was great. The resort is nicely situated, a supermarket and two nice restaurants right opposite, and a few more bars and restaurants just a little walk away. we had a lovely time and the Beverley hills club, opposite, has entertainment every day and evening for children and adults, which was nice. We would definatley go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We have just returned from the usual promotional holiday run by Great Escapes. We knew what we were letting ourselves in for, having read the various reviews on Trip Advisor and were prepared to endure the hard sell for the sake of the free accommodation, which was excellent if lacking in a lift! Our presentation was on the Saturday, which suited us as it got it over and done with. The pleasantries lasted about 2 hours and the hard sell another 2 hours. When the rep had finally accepted we were not buying we then were taken on by the line manager who was not particularly pleasant, trying to belittle our decision. However, we finally were released and emerged into bright sunshine, determined to find a nice cool beer down by the beach!
We had a great time exploring the Island, having hired a car from the UK. However, on the first day of hire, we were trailed by thieves who smashed a car window and stole my handbag, although we were a mere 10 yards away. I was now minus some euros, a driving licence and passport. A word of advice here - if you hire a car pay the extra for damage waiver and windscreen/window damage. I can recommend Recordgo as a firm as they accepted back the damaged car without a murmur and promptly replaced it with no extra charge. The Spanish Police will do little until you have rung in and got an Incident number. Here the reception staff at the Bev Heights were excellent, sorting out the police, setting up the statement and enabling us to make the calls to the airline, who then set up a meeting at the British Consulate to get an emergency passport. Not quite what we had planned to do with our time but much less frustrating than it might have been.
On a more positive note, we would recommend the 5 hour whale, dolphin and Los Gigantes trip. Also getting up Mount Teide - it is expensive but worth it - you can even get the permit to get up to the very top by e-mail from the UK as long as you are prepared to scan your passport into the system. We also drove to Masca - a beautifully sited village in the mountains and walked the Barranco del Infierno gorge at Adeje. It might well be worth booking this in advance as school parties fill the daily quotas.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BerkshireMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2009

We are just back from a cheap week at tht Beverley Hills Heights. The apartments are beautifull but hardsell takes the goodness out of it. We were at the presentation from10am to 15.30 and when we asked how long it would we be, the salesman said as long as it takes,in other words until he gets a sale.This is extremely well organised there must have been at least 40 couples in this large room ,when we were there, and they do this Saturday Monday Tuesday and Wednesday.
One woman stood up shouting and screaming about being bullied into buying and that is exactly how it feels. I would not go back to this or any other offer , you don't get something for nothing.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarkyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

My wife and I plus two friends stayed in the Beverly Hills Heights resort as part of a promotion offered by Resort Holidays from 17th to 24th April 2009. We had hoped for the Hollywood Mirage when we agreed to come over as part of the promotion but we were glad that we didn't. I will talk about the promotion talk by the sales reps later.

We arrived on the Friday afternoon and as soon as we reported to the VIP Taxi area we were on our way to the resort by taxi supplied by Resort Holidays. On arrival we had a very easy and quick check-in and our cases were taken to our apartment - we stayed in C615 a two bedroomed apartment which was at the far corner of the complex which meant we had a huge balcony and great view of Los Crisianos. The apartments are of a very high standard with the main bedroom having an en-suite with both shower and seperate bath plus two sinks. Second bedroom is next door to main bathroom so not far to go during the night! The kitchen area is a bit small but overall the apartment is equipped withall that you need to make your stay very comfortable. We certainly made use of the fridge with food and drink brought from a local Spa supermarket just 10 minutes walk down the steps at the end of the resort. Do not make use of the welcome pack - very expensive! Worth taking own coffee/tea bags etc.

The facilities on the resort were adequate and as the complex only has just over 120 apartments it was reasonably quiet - this was the reason we preferred it to the other resorts Unfortunately the bar come resturant closed at 6.00 PM but you had use of all the facilities at the Hollywood Mirage and the Beverly Hills Club which included bar, a shop, resturant and nightly entertainment as well as two pools per complex but these pools seemed busier than ours. You can buy a beer for two euros and a full english breakfast for only 2.50 euros. Both complexs are right next door to the Beverly Hills Heights which meant minimal walking. It is cheaper to use the local supermarket but still worth using the complex shop for milk/bread to save the walk down and up the hill again! There was also a courtesy bus to and from Los Crisianos Harbour but this ended at 19.15 pm. Taxi's back however were obnly 4.00 euros!

We found Los Crisianos very reasonably priced with breakfast and a drink included for under 3.00 euros and beer ranging from 1.00 to 2.50 euros - so it was not as expensive as I thought it would be. Again meals were very reasonably priced both in the resorts and down town. One resturant I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Los Cristianos is the La Rodeo which is on the outskirts of Playa da Americas only 10 euros by taxi. This is an Argentinian Resturant where you pay around 18.00 euros for a meal which includes as mush as you can eat from the salad bar and where you are brought a choice of 9 different meats that have been cooked by use of an open flame. The waiters just keep bringing out the meat on very large skewers and you can have as much as you like! The drinks aren't too expensive either with a schooner of port only 1.20 euro. We all agreed that this was one of the best resturants we had all been to anywhere so if you feel hungry and want a change go!

We spent a day in Mount Teide National Park which is unbelievable - nothing I have ever seen before. We were planning to go up to the summit of the mountain by the cable car but the price of 25.00 euros per person put us off. I think the Island Tourist Board should look at this as I believe more people would use the cable car if it was cheaper - many tourists there said they didn't go up because of the price.

The rest of the time we spent by the hotel pool - one member of staff who excelled in his job and attitude to guests was the pool lifeguard, he couldn't do enough for you! We also spent sometime down at the beach - many beaches to choose from all pretty much the same where two sun lungers and a brolly can be hires for the day for 9.00 euros - very glad we paid because it was very hot during our week!
Another bar by the beach we would recommend is "The Breeze Inn" very welcoming and only 1.00 euro a pint before 7.00 pm. Nearly all the bars down town had nightly entertainment which were of a reasonable standard and some resturants had 3 course deals for under 10.00 euros.

Now for the only bad part of the holiday - the promotional talk. Only two hours after checking in there was a knock of the door by a lady who was the resort rep. She then informed us of the name of the Sales Rep who would be along later to let us know when our appointment was - no choice of day or time in this. Morning of talk Mark came and made sure we were up at 9.00 am and then came back to take us to the office at 10.20. The company already knew that my wife and I are timeshare owners and this doesn't make a difference as he was not there to sell you a timeshare - they do not have any left to sell!! They want you to invest a large sum of money instead for property development! I had been forewarned by another guest so we went with the mind set of whatever they had to sell we were not interested. After two hours of polite chit chat about nothing in particular I went on the offensive and asked what was the reason for the promotion - he then goes into his salesman mode - after this you are shown an apartment in the Hollywood Mirage and another further away which is 7* and not very nice unless you like things all modern. Anyway after making Mark prefectly aware that we would not be investing in any money in anything we were seen by his manager and allowed to enjoy the rest of our holiday. They do provide drinks and snacks if required.

If you do go down this route for a cheap holiday in a very nice apartment in a nice resort then please go ahead - both my wife and I agreed that the holiday was worth the four hours wasted in their office in exchange for the use of the apartment and resort for only a small amount of money. Please just make them clear from the outset that you are not interested in anything they have to sell/offer unless actually interested. Beware though some couples were there for over 6 hours and it didn't matter if the children were with you!

I would definetly go back to any of the three resorts again and would recommend them to anyone even if you have to go via the promotional route!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KizzilovesMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacopo G, Public Relations Manager at Beverly Hills Heights, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are currently reviewing our customer feedback and we really appreciate your comments.

Best wishes,

The Beverly Hills Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.6 mi away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#5 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,426 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#4 of 13 in Los Cristianos
3,543 reviews
0.4 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#8 of 13 in Los Cristianos
985 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Heights

Address: Calle Sierra Nevada 1 | Urb. Oasis del Sur, Los Cristianos, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Arona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Arona
Price Range: £83 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beverly Hills Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lush tropical gardens a stay at the Beverly Hills Heights in Arona, Tenerife can turn an ordinary getaway into your dream holiday. The facilities have the best that modern day luxury has to offer, including tennis, squash and bowling alleys. The resort features one and two bedroom apartments with a freshwater swimming pool and a number of excellent bars for poolside relaxation. There are also two bedroom luxury units and three bedroom penthouses at the Beverly Hills Heights for a more exclusive holiday experience. All the units at the Beverly Hills Heights are fitted with modern appliances and boast a private terrace or balcony where guests can sit and enjoy the view or take their time over a leisurely meal and drinks with friends. Whichever type of unit you select, you can be assured that it will be spacious and tastefully decorated, providing the ideal accommodation and base from which to explore Tenerife. Venture outside the resort and you'll find the lovely seaside town of Los Cristianos right on the doorstep. With fantastic and child friendly beaches, Los Cristianos is a lovely resort town on the sundrenched southern shores of Tenerife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Hills Heights Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Hotel Arona
Beverly Hills Heights Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing