We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant 'Teide Tour' with friendly Henry :)”
Review of Private Jeep Tours

Private Jeep Tours
Ranked #5 of 40 Tours in Arona
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are a reliable PRIVATE Jeep Tours excursion company with years of experience on ​Tenerife. All our Jeep Tours are Exclusive for your family or group only. Please note that we also arrange private Stargazing tours with a telescope!
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant 'Teide Tour' with friendly Henry :)”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I booked this tour based on lovely reviews on Trip Advisor and I am glad I did! It was a great day out with a lovely, friendly and a very knowledgeable tour guide Henry. From the moment I emailed him I knew he was the perfect tour guide for us - professional, reliable, safe driver, interesting and fun!! Also a perfect gentleman :)
My son Theo keeps asking if we will go on another trip with Henry anytime soon :)
I highly recommend private tours with lovely Henry ! Book it and you won't regret it!! :)
Greetings from Englando-Slovakia Henry!!
Miriam, Gordon and Theo x

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry d, Owner at Private Jeep Tours, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Family,

Thank you very much for your kind words and the photo´s!
I hope you have great memories from your stay on Tenerife...!?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    4
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best ever tour!! Private, Informative, SPECIAL!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Henryyyy!!! We love you!!! What can we say about him?? He is just excellent, this guy!! My wife and I booked henry for the around the island and stargazing tours, after he was recommended by my brother. He constantly kept in touch with us before our trip there with specific instructions on payment and meeting points and other information. He was so trustworthy! He went all out to make sure we were always safe and has a great sense of humour. He is one big personality. He was always going the extra mile to make our tour special and interesting! Like he brought his dog, blackie for our stargazing tour because he realised we loved dogs so much. It was extra special to have had his dog with us! We miss blackie so much now!! Not to mention henry's state of the art telescope! UNBELIEVEABLE!!!! Thank you henry!! you were wonderful! Thank you for making us feel like VIPs! Absolutely Phenomenal!!! If you are looking for Tenerife tours, Henry is the man!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Prakash07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry d, Owner at Private Jeep Tours, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Guys,

Here a very big and warm greetings from me and Blackie, he is waiting for your return :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tenerife Stargazing 4x4 Tour - WOW”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

BIG UP HENRY!!!! Wow what a tour. We choose a private tour for 4, as we did not want to be stuck on a coach with a tour operator and wanted that personal touch.

Henry is so passionate about his job, it makes the whole trip so special. Communication with Henry was excellent from the time I emailed him from the UK before travelling to picking us up outside our hotel at 4pm. We visited some truly amazing places on the way up to view the sunset above the clouds and followed by stargazing through an amazing telescope that picked up the stars but also the planets.

I don't want to ruin your trip by telling you all the stops, but we took a picnic and had that at the top and just as sunset came, Henry popped the cork on some surprise champagne, which was a lovely touch.

Sunset spectacular and planet gazing amazing. We all saw the moon really detailed, saturn and its rings, mars and jupiter with all the moons surrounding it. It was surreal to make these twinkly dots in the sky become real. Henry was also able to take pictures on my camera via his telescope - which was also amazing, so I now have my very own picture of saturn, which I thought was quite incredible.

This was worth every single penny we paid Henry and also because it was personal and much better value than any trip you would get on a coach with Thomas Cook or other operator.

I would highly recommend this to anyone. It is a long night and we got back to the hotel about 1am. Thank you HENRY - we salute you from England!! I will post some pictures soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank TheMacKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry d, Owner at Private Jeep Tours, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Guys, wanted to thank you for the review and the great time together! Warm greetings from Tenerife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour of Tenerife”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Tenerife is very mountainous and has a lot of nooks and crannies. As a result, having someone to show you around and tell you about the unique cities is great. Henry was full of information and a great companion for us for the day. He took us to Teide and gave us time to go to the top, stopped by a great restaurant for lunch and much more. The trip was awesome and I would highly recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VIPTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry d, Owner at Private Jeep Tours, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for your review! It was a great day out and i learned a lot about the U.S. ;-)
You are a very nice couple, hope to see you again someday...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Teide Tour”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What an Incredible experience! Henry is fantastic and such a pleasure to spend time with. He is very knowledgable about the area and clearly very passionate about the place and what he does. Highly recommend taking a tour with him.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marindava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry d, Owner at Private Jeep Tours, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Thank you very much for your review! And in Dutch ;-), dank je wel voor jullie bezoek aan onze mooie eiland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Private Jeep Tours also viewed

Arona, Tenerife
Llano del Moro, Tenerife
 

Been to Private Jeep Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing