We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Bungalows Barranco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bungalows Barranco
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Arona
Reviewed 2 May 2014

just got back and i could of stayed there for much longer the place was clean and well looked after with helpful staff the only thing is the stair's to the bedroom /bathroom which would not be very good for the older person. The area is great base with some good bars and places to eat, a must is Carriages where to food is great as well as not being expensive and as for the staff there well lets say never a dull moment so pop in and say hi to Ian.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davezx900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Bungalows Barranco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 10 nights, the apartments are in a great location and had everything we needed close by there is a supermarket on the corner opposite the apartment and an iceland down the road but i would avoid that as its very expensive. Lots of restraunts and bars, nice restraunt called Giddy Goose proper home made english food would definatly recommend this is located on the oppostie side of the road to the apartments a bit further down. It is a short 20 minute walk to los christianos and about 30 to costa adeje, lots of bars to stop at though for a break :) found a nice little bar in costa adeje round the corner from the beach that charged 2 euros for a strawberry and lime kopperberg cannot remember the name but it was next to a small supermarket.
We stayed in a duplex apartment, when booking this i didnt know why it was called a duplex but found out when we got there it was because it was over 2 floors, it had a dodgy wooden staircase which wasent the best to be walking up and down especially after a few drinks. Also the beds are really hard and uncomfortable and i would advise you to take your own pillow as the ones there are shocking, other than that it was pretty decent for what you pay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked this hotel as a short break in march as we got a good price.
We normally stay in Adeje in the summer but took a week here just to get away.
Found the room very basic and whole place had no atmosphere.
Pool was very small and deep so not at all fit for kids and non swimmers.
The area at night was dark and a bit seedy owing to it being close to Veronicas (the strip) This end of the resort seemed to have many lap dancing bars and sex shops so not good if you had young kids with you.
The best beaches were a fair walk away as the local beach was rocky.
Sadly if you wanted to see entertainment you had to walk through this area as the hotel had nothing going on at all.
Saying that there is a good supermarket across the road and an iceland store just a short walk away.
There are some good restaurants along the street next to hotel.
But dont think we would go back there as we much prefer Adeje and are back to that Adeje in september and next march too

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

hi just back from these Apartments and they really are good value for money,pool very small but ok if you want the sun you will have to ask for a front facing room or you take your chances depending on time of day,restaurant underneath {tango} very goog always busy so that's a good sign,Close to all the bars and the beach,so enjoy ,You get what you pay for

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 63bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Having booked these apartments on the internet we didn't know what to expect.
First the bad points.
The studio apartment we stayed in didn't have a balcony only one narrow window.
To access these studio apartments you had to get the lift to the second floor walk to another door then down a flight of stairs not lit unless you knew where the light switch was.
The lift like the room was a bit dated and didn't fill you with confidence when you used it.
Good points.
Value for money.
Room cleaned 5 times a week with towels changed every other day.
Friendly staff from cleaners to reception staff.
Hotel restaurant good and hotel in good location for bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hugh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Booked as part of a package holiday, it was cheap so wasnt sure what to expect. However it was perfect for our needs! Clean, great location, pool, not noisy - ideal!
Reception staff were nice.
The location was fab, near lots of restaurants and the beach!
Would return and recommend! It was a great wee find.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Being quite cheap, we didn't know what to expect when visiting barranco bungalows, however it was much better than we expected! Clean rooms, towels and maids came 4/5 times a week! Apartments are big enough! The hotels restaurant was good - really cheap and nice food! The pools a little small which was the only downside really! Would definitely visit again!:) loro parque and Siam are fantastic days out also! Perfect budget holiday :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanwil1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.1 mi away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#31 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#17 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zentral Center
Hotel Zentral Center
#30 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#44 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows Barranco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Arona
Price Range: £33 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing