We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely balcony and view”
other travellers have booked this property
SEAFRONT APARTMENT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SEAFRONT APARTMENT
sunset view from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
SEAFRONT APARTMENT
sunset view from terrace
Sunset view from terrace
Ghadira Bay
Mellieha village centre
Popeye Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
jen86_13
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely balcony and view”
Reviewed 6 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Spacious, well equipped apartment in quieter part of Malta. Great hosting from Josette who was easy to contact and made us feel at ease on arrival. The apartment is situated right by the sea and benefits from the private balcony with nice views across the bay. There are a few restaurants and beach bars along the seaside by the beach. The village itself is a very steep climb up a winding road, and not worth a visit. You definitely need to be willing to travel by public transport or car for things to see and do. We hired a car which was great for seeing the island from this location and plenty of on street parking spaces just outside the apartment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare0801...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Excellent accommodation and lovely location would highly recommend. Clean and tidy with a bottle of wine to welcome us!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Josette and Michael were perfect hosts. Michael collected us from the airport and took us to the apartment where josette was waiting for us. The views from the apartment were lovely and my partner and I would swim just across the road in the sea. I have stayed in many apartments in Malta over the years but this was the best ten out of ten would highly recommend it home from home. Thank you again josette and Michael hope to see you both again sometime

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755mrslis...
Sawtry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts Josette and Michael were so friendly and could not be more helpful.
We were picked up from the airport and taken to the apartment. On arrival we were shown around and told there was fresh milk,butter and bread as well as other goodies for us to use. The apartment was so clean, quiet and welcoming with a perfect location overlooking Mellieha Bay. It was only 5 minutes from bus stop and the beach is just a short walk along the waterfront. Josette emailed us a few time to check we were ok. The week went to quick. Josette drove us back to the airport which helped to make the whole holiday completely stress free.
We can't recommend this apartment enough. Highly recommended and we will be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect! 👍💖”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From start to finish with great communication and helpful information felt welcomed into a home like apartment with herbs and bread and those little bits that help a short stay. with sounds of the sea... on a very quiet street! Snorkling outside our apartment was a win for sure.. and not too far to walk to the beach! A great base to explore the island from! Highly recommended
A+++ thank you

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merfyx2
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment with great views over the bay and a splendid beach a short walk away.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a really lovely apartment, extremely clean, well equipped and a great outside space overlooking the bay. Bus stops are to only a short walk and the setvice is excellent. The owner is very nice and extremely helpful. Everything you could need for a great holiday on the wonderful island of Malta.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay.
welcome back any day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q6921KO
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Seaside Location”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I could not imagine a more comfortable apartment or perfect location. The apartment was clean, spacious, and contained everything you need for a comfortable holiday. The owners, Josette and Michael, were friendly, gracious, and helpful hosts. Michael picked me up from the airport, and Josette was waiting at the apartment with keys and a basket of snacks, as well as milk, water, and wine in the refrigerator. The location was right next to the bay, giving you a lovely view across the water, constant breeze and the sound of the sea. Sunrise from the balcony was beautiful! The apartment is a 15 minute walk from a sandy beach; 10 min walk to a market and several restaurants; and 5 minute walk to the Luna bus stop, which takes you to anywhere on the island, including straight to the airport, or to the Gozo ferry. There are also two SCUBA shops within a 10 min walk. I'll go back as soon as I can!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Josette and Michael were perfect hosts.
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your nice review. Welcome back anytime.
Josette and Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing