We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intimate restaurant, very good food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giuseppi's - MOVED

Giuseppi's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$135
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Intimate restaurant, very good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This restaurant is very cosy and intimate. The waiter on that particular night (male - foreigner, I think he may have been British) was lovely and very welcoming. The food was excellent and fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    83
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fabulous Birthday Treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a faultless meal, beautifully cooked and presented, complemented by delicious and very good value local white wine. The restaurant is small and intimate with interesting and cosy décor. Altogether a fabulous birthday treat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheila c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of our best meals ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

From arriving in this small intimate restaurant we were made to feel welcome. We were taken through the blackboard menu step by step and each dish was described in full. We were spoilt for choice from lovely local dishes to exotic seafood meals.
We both agreed the food was some of the best we have eaten, this added to the ambiance and service made it a truly memorable experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Integrity21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful from starter to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

it was a perfect evening.

Wonderful food, attentive but discrete service. Personal attention given to us and the food was top notch too. You pay for all of the above but it presents value for money for sure.

I've now been at to this venue three times in the past six months. Once for business, once with friends and once to impress someone. Each time the venue and the food played the appropriate part and I would heartily recommend it to all for many different types of outings.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky venue!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Delicious food always something a bit creative and different from the normal Maltese 5 mains! Staff always happy to explain specials and check
The with chef if you have a variation request.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giuseppi's also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing