We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small upmarket foody place”
Review of Giuseppi's - MOVED

Giuseppi's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$135
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Huddersfield
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Small upmarket foody place”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Charming little restaurant in the middle of Mellieha where the food is the priority. My red snapper was a delight and the rabbit was very tasty too (I sneaked a taste!). Extensive and reasonable wine list.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Downhill-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    83
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Unique menu, wonderful flavours!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our first meal in Malta and it was wonderful. Love the ambiance. Highly recommend the stuffed quail, coffee-seared tuna, gurbell (whitefish). Best enjoyed with old friends that we haven't seen in 25 years :-).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanadaMapleSyrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Located on a street corner, with a red facade, this restaurant (as we discovered on several occasions in Malta) looks simple from the outside but, on crossing the threshold, you discover a gem. We loved its atmosphere, the wonderful food and wine. Exceptional from beginning to end. In fact, we were so impressed that we went twice in the same week to this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a traditional Maltese restaurant”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We walked past this restaurant on Saturday night and thought we would try it, what a find! Amazing selection of specials, so much to chose from, we were wowed before we tried the food. Romantic setting, spacious tables and great traditional feel, staff very helpful explaining the menu. We were given a complimentary pumpkin pastry to start followed by bread with home made humous, garlic butter and olive oil. I chose the lamb ravioli which was delicious followed by rib eye of veal, so tender and even the roast potatoes were amazing! Fabulous experience from start to finish and I would highly recommend this restaurant! Me and my partner are big foodies and would certainly return here! I will be recommending this restaurant to anyone visiting Malta!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Pure and fresh food, very friendly service. Reservation is recommanded. Nice interior and good atmosphere. One of the best in Malta

Helpful?
Thank MMI1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giuseppi's also viewed

St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing