We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for large groups”
Review of Ringway Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mellieha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ringway Villa
Reviewed 29 August 2012

A big, clean and comfortable villa. Lovely terraces and balconies. Also loved the fact that you could walk to the local shops, bars and restaurants. Antoinette and Charlie are brilliant and help you with eveything. A new pool area is being planned which will make it nearly perfect!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Georgie11UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

I rent the whole villa with private pool, 8 bedrooms,3 kitchens,5 well fitted bathrooms for a group of pupils and students from Germany.We spent two fantastic weeks sun bathing, swimming,relaxing, sightseeing,doing a ship tour around the Maltese Islands and additionally through the Grand Harbour of Valletta.
We could not have chosen a better place. Everything is absolutely tidy and clean. Kitchens and bathrooms have been renovated and renewed recently. The owners are more than helpful and friendly.
The villa has got everything you might need to stay as comfortable as possible.
Shops,bars and restaurants are reachable within a few minutes walk and for longer ways there are busses to take you everywhere at low fares.
There is enough room for a large group .
We had a nice barbeque one evening and the next morning the landlord had alrady tidied up.We can only recommend Ringway Villa to everybody who does not want to stay in a hotel but wants to experience the spirit of Malta.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed in last week of May, great accomodation, 6 of us stayed in the downstairs 3 bedroom apartment. Really clean, comfortable, loads of hot water, great pool and BBQ area. All in all would definitely go again and apparently the pool is being upgraded this winter!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

13 of us stayed at Ringway Villa for a week, occupying all three apartments. The accommodation was excellent, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. It was big enough for people to get together or be on their own. One tiny niggle - one apartment had cold water for a day because the gas ran out and there was no-one to change the cylinder, but it was Easter! The pool is great - just watch out for wet feet on marble floors.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val_Law_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I recently traveled with friends to Malta where we stayed at Ringway Villa in Mellieha. The villa is in a great location, a few minutes walk from the grocery store and the bus stop which takes you to other parts of the island. A 15 minute walk downhill brings you to the beach. The villa itself is in great condition with spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. Unfortunately the weather was too cold for us to swim but there is a pool for people to enjoy during warm weather. Overall a great place!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travela03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Water, parking and electicity can be problems in most of Malta. This our 5th time in Malta and the best. Plenty of hot water, off street parking and UK plugs. Add total cleanliness and solid furniture. 300 yards to shop/ bakery. 3 good restaurants +bars. Friendly owner on site. what more do you want. Highly recommend this place, worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekxray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We have just returned from a short break stay at the Ringway Villa staying in the bottom flat. Having stayed before we were really excited to see the extensive renovations that have been done. All 3 apartments have been upgraded to a very high standard. The bathrooms are tiled floor to ceiling with marble, with white modern suites. Our shower was huge with a rainforest shower head.

The kitchens are fully equiped with washing machine, dishwasher, microwave - everything you could possibly need. We really liked the new lighting throughout. The living area has a cd player, plasma TV with cable.

The beds are very comfortable and there is more than enough drawer and hanging space for clothes.

The pool and sun deck are always spotlessly clean with lots of sunbeds and a newly renovated BBQ area.

The owners Antoinette and Charlie are always on hand if you need anything.

The location of the villa is perfect with it's elevated position you have a great view of Santa Maria estate and are not overlooked. You are only a few minutes from the nearest supermarket and a few more to the many restaurants and bars. The beach is a short drive away by bus or car. The walk down to the sea takes about 20 minutes winding down through the streets of Santa Maria estate.

We would not hesitate to return or to recommend this property to family friends or strangers.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HibeeOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
0.3 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,791 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
2,204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
db Seabank Resort + Spa
db Seabank Resort + Spa
#2 of 12 in Mellieha
6,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringway Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringway Villa

Address: 2, Santa Maria Estate, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 02, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Mellieha
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The villa has large terraces round it and Air Condition in every bedroom from 2009. BBQ area and Shower outside near pool. The villa consists of 3 apartments. 1 x 2 bedroom and 2 x 3 bedrooms. Can be rented as a whole villa with private pool or individual apartments sharing the pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ringway Villa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing