We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ringway Villa April 2013”
Review of Ringway Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mellieha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ringway Villa
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I have travelled to Malta many times from Canada, we have never stayed in accommodation like the Ringway. It was pure luxury from wall to wall,
The owners treat you like family and if you stay there say Hi! to Duke(spaniel)
We have already spoken to family about this Villla and of course let them see the pics. of the large bathrooms in black marble. Easy to travel into Valleta by bus and pubs and shops real close.
Francis and Michelle British Columbia Canada

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We travelled to Malta from the 15th to the 22nd of September 2012 and we chose Mellieha for our stay because we wanted to enjoy the sandy beaches. The villa is really close to the bus stop and from there it's a 5-minutes ride to the bay! There's also a supermarket, a butcher, a fish shop and a baker/pastry shop nearby, so we had no trouble with the food during our stay. Besides that the very first day we arrived we had everything we needed for breakfast in a welcome basket prepared by the owner. We reached the villa with a minibus that Antoinette booked for us and that was great – it took us straight to our apartment in a short time and the cost was decent! The villa itself looks even better than in the pictures posted on the website! We used the swimming pool a lot and the barbeque twice! The kitchen is fully equipped and the bathrooms look gorgeous! The rooms are comfortable and the terrace is a great in the evening. Higly recomended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

A big, clean and comfortable villa. Lovely terraces and balconies. Also loved the fact that you could walk to the local shops, bars and restaurants. Antoinette and Charlie are brilliant and help you with eveything. A new pool area is being planned which will make it nearly perfect!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Georgie11UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I rent the whole villa with private pool, 8 bedrooms,3 kitchens,5 well fitted bathrooms for a group of pupils and students from Germany.We spent two fantastic weeks sun bathing, swimming,relaxing, sightseeing,doing a ship tour around the Maltese Islands and additionally through the Grand Harbour of Valletta.
We could not have chosen a better place. Everything is absolutely tidy and clean. Kitchens and bathrooms have been renovated and renewed recently. The owners are more than helpful and friendly.
The villa has got everything you might need to stay as comfortable as possible.
Shops,bars and restaurants are reachable within a few minutes walk and for longer ways there are busses to take you everywhere at low fares.
There is enough room for a large group .
We had a nice barbeque one evening and the next morning the landlord had alrady tidied up.We can only recommend Ringway Villa to everybody who does not want to stay in a hotel but wants to experience the spirit of Malta.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stayed in last week of May, great accomodation, 6 of us stayed in the downstairs 3 bedroom apartment. Really clean, comfortable, loads of hot water, great pool and BBQ area. All in all would definitely go again and apparently the pool is being upgraded this winter!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

13 of us stayed at Ringway Villa for a week, occupying all three apartments. The accommodation was excellent, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. It was big enough for people to get together or be on their own. One tiny niggle - one apartment had cold water for a day because the gas ran out and there was no-one to change the cylinder, but it was Easter! The pool is great - just watch out for wet feet on marble floors.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val_Law_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I recently traveled with friends to Malta where we stayed at Ringway Villa in Mellieha. The villa is in a great location, a few minutes walk from the grocery store and the bus stop which takes you to other parts of the island. A 15 minute walk downhill brings you to the beach. The villa itself is in great condition with spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. Unfortunately the weather was too cold for us to swim but there is a pool for people to enjoy during warm weather. Overall a great place!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travela03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
0.3 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,780 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
2,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
db Seabank Resort + Spa
db Seabank Resort + Spa
#2 of 12 in Mellieha
6,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringway Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringway Villa

Address: 2, Santa Maria Estate, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 02, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Mellieha
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The villa has large terraces round it and Air Condition in every bedroom from 2009. BBQ area and Shower outside near pool. The villa consists of 3 apartments. 1 x 2 bedroom and 2 x 3 bedrooms. Can be rented as a whole villa with private pool or individual apartments sharing the pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ringway Villa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing