We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the location is perfect roof terrace place to stay hosts bus rooms
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Perfect localisation (Mellieha Bay, bus stops, shops and restaurant nearby) warm and kind atmosphere, lovely decoration, comfortable, clean and well-equiped rooms and bathrooms, delicious berakfast, wonderful and helpful hosts. You'll love it!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dorthy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Everything was great! Room was super cozy and clean, quite! Breakfast super-tasty and almost always variable choice. You can get everything what you need to spend a day at beach (towel, etc.). Check in is very easy and friendly. The host is very kind and communicative. For all of the B&B experiences for now this is the best! The hosts loves what they do, so you can feel it on every step.

Room Tip: Clean, quite. Next to higher floor is terrace (smoking area).
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NellijaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

I booked simply because it is near the dive centre I was going to and it turned out to be an absolute gem of a place to stay. The rooms are clean, beautifully decorated. The roof terrace is a perfect place to sit and relax. The hosts are fabulous and their breakfasts are incredible! I never once had to wait for the shared bathrooms and the location is perfect for the bus routes. Would stay here again for sure. Thanks :)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank clairelJ8549OE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

It's a cozy B&B. We stayed in the Denim room. Our room was on the small side and on the first floor, but had everything we needed. There was no closet, but a designated space to hang some things. The Denim room has access to the shared bathroom. We never competed for its use. It was spacious and very clean. We were provided with robes and sandals. The owners were very friendly. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. Make sure the hosts are going to be available when you plan to check in.

The B&B is in town and not beach front. It's takes ~25 minutes to walk down to the beach. Easy to go down, but quite a hike up to return. If you choose not to walk back up at the end of the day, the buses that come by are full and the wait for an open one can be long. There are quite a few restaurants, a market, and some amazing hilltop views nearby, though.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronpowelljr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed in the Ghand in Nanna b&b for 4 nights and we really loved it. The hosts are super nice and will help you with anything you need. Our room had a private bathroom and a huge terrace with views to the village and the bay and it was cleaned daily. The hotel is located in great spot to visit the North of Malta, 10 minutes walk form Mellieha Bay and 20 min by bus to the ferry terminal to Gozo and Comino, so it was very easy to organise day trips. Also it is very close to Mellieha´s main street where there are a lot of restaurants and shops. The hotel is super clean and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloG2097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews