We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real taste of Malta”

Ta Randi Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 112 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Westport
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A real taste of Malta”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

You should try the Maltese mezze - a great combination of taste & colours. I opted for rabbit for a main course , which was exquisite. The pasts dishes are of a really high quality. The local wines are relatively inexpensive but of a good quality

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Covey-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    289
    95
    44
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We eat here twice and the food was good both times, the restaurant is built in what looks like a cave, very unusual. my self and husband had a three course meal with wine and water the cost was only around 40 Euros, the service was efficient and friendly. Worth a visit the food is good too.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gazza1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious !!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We ate here a couple of times during a week long stay in Mellieha, the food was absolutely gorgeous, very generous portion sizes and prices were brilliant - I can highly recommend the Penne al Salmone - the staff and service was excellent - well worth a visit !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzed2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent value”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We can't believe this restaurant isn't ranked higher!

The food is great given the price and the venue itself is very interesting being hued out of the rocks. We ate there three times, and had something different each time. All the food came quickly, and was very tasty, the fresh fish dishes especially. Definitely one to visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Maltese menu ok for value”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

5 course maltese rabbit based menu for 17 euro. great value for money but prob wouldn't do it again. soup was beautiful. rabbit pasta was lovely but the same rabbit and sauce was used for the main meal and I'd had enough of that flavor after the 2nd course. plus lots of little bones from the stewed rabbit. Other than that..it was a nice meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jason3626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ta Randi Restaurant also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ta Randi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing