We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“love love love it”
other travellers have booked this property
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Stop dreaming! Book now and within a few months time you'll be drink wine aswell by the pool. Kitchen/Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Stop dreaming! Book now and within a few months time you'll be drink wine aswell by the pool.
Kitchen/Living area
Professional Snooker table (Payable extra with Deposit)
Professional Snooker table (Payable extra with Deposit)
The first room consists of 4 bunk beds
Another shot of the first room
Another shot of the first room
The second bedroom with a king sized bed !
Hallway to heaven! An ensuit bedroom with its own private terrace/ garden and living area
This is heaven !
The king size bed of the ensuit bedroom
An artistic shot of the sofa living area
Ensuit's Bathroom
Dining / BBQ area with private garden
A bbq and a couple of beers would be fit in nicely
Sunbathing area
Main bathroom
Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
shenn09
Meath, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“love love love it”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Such a wonderful home from home for a trip to malta. wonderful size, pool is amazing as is the outside area in general. we had our 3 children with us, aged 9, 6 and 5 who never wanted to leave the villa to tour the island! for 5 people we had more than enough space, all appliances were there and the place was spotless. Saviour was a great help to us, we rented the car from him and availed of the welcome pack, both of which were a huge help. he also brought us to and from the airport (thanks again Saviour). I would recommend a car if travelling with children although the bus routes seem very regular and the village is within walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Malta”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

When we arrived we were surprised how big the apartment was, and the pool was a beautiful sight after a long hot journey. The Manager Saviour met us when we arrived and showed us around. The focal point in this apartment is the full size snooker table in the middle of the apartment, we are not that keen on snooker so did not pay the 170 euros for the week to use it. We had a few little niggles when we were there, lights not working, BBQ ran out of gas, but a quick phone call to Saviour and it was sorted. It was just wonderful to have such a large pool just for our use.

Our bedroom had an en suite and also was the main social room for the TV. Could not get any English channels though, so if we watched any TV we ended up watching TV Programs on my sons Iphone. But most evenings were spent in the patio area by the pool drinking wine.

We had lovely views from the pool area across the estate of Santa Maria.

My only moan and this is nothing to do with the apartment was the constant barking of dogs. They must spend all their lives in the gardens of their owners and do nothing but bark at anything that goes by, I even woke one morning at 2 am and could still here a dog barking.

I would recommend that you hire a car, as the shops are over 1 Km away and Malta is very hilly. The good thing is the Maltese drive on the left like us in the UK, so driving is easy. Some roads are very rough and bumpy, but not really a problem. However the buses are very easy to use and cheap.

If you go to Malta two places I would recommend to visit are Valletta and Mdina. Mdina is the old capital and the views from the city walls are something else.

Most of Malta dos not have any beaches, but Mellieha does have two beaches and they are lovely, the sea is so clear,

People say you either love Malta or you hate it. I personally loved it and the Maltese people are so very friendly and very Patriotic.

I would love to go back sometime, problem is there is so much else in the world to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The large private pool
Liked least: Barking dogs from other properties
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the patios
Liked least: The damp and mould.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Dec 2012
I have offered this much larger property at no extra cost as you said! This property costs more than double you paid for and you complain!! I was aware you were going to complain as i was warned by one of the party members that you are very hard to please! Complaining after you leave is complete cowardness! Complaining about condensation and damp when the weather in Malta was 21 degrees and the weather was changing is complete nonsense! Malta Is very humid so what you expect? If you wanted good weather you should have come in August or September at least. But off course you had a low budget and you only could afford a holiday in last week of November! I am deeply disappointed and hurt with your comments after you yourself admitted that you were lucky to have such a large property with private pool at a fraction of the cost when you were leaving to the airport. We chatted for about half an hour just before you left and not one bad comment was mentioned for the property!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property, The owners, The island, Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antwerp
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: clean swimming pool
Liked least: no small package of food when you arrive
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was quiet
Liked least: Lack of living space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2011
Hello Lyn,
I expected a better review from you after all that i have done for you! You know that you stayed an extra night without paying for it! I was mislead because you have always asked for accomodation from the 1st till the 11th October,However since you came at 3 am on the 1st October you should have made your booking from the 30th September. As you said the Villa was found clean but at the same time you said that there were ants? Could it be that you left the insect screens open? As you know our property is surrounded by garden and ants / insects can easily get in if insect screens are left open! As you said the snooker table is very nice , unfortunately you did not pay for this excellent option we have,so for you this was a wasted space! I am sure other guests felt the opposite! Surprised that you mention certain things only now! I was all the time with you when you were waiting for the taxi to take you back to the airport and all you said was "What a fantastic time we had staying in this beautiful place"! When i go on holiday if there is something wrong i speak to the person in charge at that moment and not 10 days after i leave!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$959
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing