We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Stop dreaming! Book now and within a few months time you'll be drink wine aswell by the pool. Kitchen/Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Is this Private Pool big enough for your tastes?
Stop dreaming! Book now and within a few months time you'll be drink wine aswell by the pool.
Kitchen/Living area
Professional Snooker table (Payable extra with Deposit)
Professional Snooker table (Payable extra with Deposit)
The first room consists of 4 bunk beds
Another shot of the first room
Another shot of the first room
The second bedroom with a king sized bed !
Hallway to heaven! An ensuit bedroom with its own private terrace/ garden and living area
This is heaven !
The king size bed of the ensuit bedroom
An artistic shot of the sofa living area
Ensuit's Bathroom
Dining / BBQ area with private garden
A bbq and a couple of beers would be fit in nicely
Sunbathing area
Main bathroom
Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Abigail C
1 review
“Spectacular Stay”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

A highly recommended stay with a very good location and spectacular views of Mellieha. We were a total of 6 people and the villa is really spacious and comfortable to accomodate families. Ideal for relaxing time with family. Will definetely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette L
Ikast, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Villa Pollyana Apartment in april 2017, five adults and three kids. The apartment is very fine and clean, but the best is the big pool and the pool for the kids. We loved staying here and found the service from the owner very fine. Every morning the pool area was cleneed, and he arrangered transfer from and back to the AirPort. We did rent two cars and took some trip around Malta, and did find it very beutiful. Our first trip to Malta, but NOT the last. And can strongly recommend Villa Pollyana Apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for such good comments, we hope to see you again in one of our properties soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
len c
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“just how it was described in the brochure”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

book the transfers and car hire through the villa owners, makes it very simple and convient.
the supermarket is on the top road, you have to pay for bags.
there is a good fish shop in town, tuna steaks and swordfish barbeque really well.
do not be afrade to ask Saviour or Pauline for anything, they are most obliging.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: the pool table
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Thank you also for choosing our property for your Malta vacation. We hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacashire
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Area
Liked least: The Hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
thank you for taking the time to review our property. hope to see you again in one of our properties very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyting especially the pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your review. Hearing excellent comments from repeated guests is highly appreciated! Hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cazza4320...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pool area excellent, villa a bit tired”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having read all the other reviews, we agree with a lot of the views expressed, but have one or two points to add.

The position of the villa is fine, with good views, but you need a car. The walk to the shops is OK, although very hot in July, but we only used the access alley once with the children, and we named it "Poo Alley", so don't use it in the dark! The owners' accommodation is above the villa and they were helpful but unobtrusive.

The pool area was excellent, much enjoyed by the grandchildren and the rest of us, and cleaned every day. There wasn't much shade, although the eating area had a canopy, but when we asked for a parasol, this was provided. We walked down to the sea once, but it was a trek back in the heat and not suitable for children.

The kitchen/diner was fine, although we agree with another reviewer that the snooker table took up room which could have been a sitting area. We found the villa itself a little tired, with grubby upholstered furniture and one or two niggles which we didn't find necessary to report to Saviour at the time. The only ceiling fan which was efficient was the one in the kitchen/diner, although portable fans were provided. The room with the bunk beds was quite claustrophobic and extremely hot. The large double bedroom had an en-suite in the corner, not closed off, and as another reviewer said, aromas travel! We couldn't make the TV work, although we didn't need it anyway. One of the ceiling lights/fans didn't work, and the other fan was useless. As someone else said, the beds were pretty uncomfortable. We appreciate that plastic covers on the beds are necessary in a rental property, and the bedclothes were clean but thin.

We did ask a couple of times about air conditioning (once during a previous visit to the island in May), but the way we were "fobbed off" made us wonder whether the units actually worked. We could have done with it at night as sleeping was not easy.

We were not bothered by mosquitos, thanks mainly to the insect screens, and one has to expect the odd cockroach in this climate.

All in all a good holiday, with one or two small niggles. Didn't notice barking dogs much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area.
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review, although we do not agree with many of the things said in this review we appreciate that you took the time to write the comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb H
1 review
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa is in a lovely peaceful location with beautiful views.The shops are a ten minute walk (cut through the alley) where you can get anything you need.The lovely , large villa is very well equipped and the outstanding pool area is cleaned every day. The TV can get all of the English channels but you have to search a bit to find them.The owners are really nice people and are very helpful.My husband and I had a wonderful holiday and would definitely go there again. 10/10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for such wonderful comments and we hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing