We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“QUIET AND PRIVATE ACCOMMODATION - IDEAL FOR A...”
Swimming Pool and surrounding terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool and surrounding terrace
Swimming Pool /Terrace Children Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Swimming Pool and surrounding terrace
Swimming Pool /Terrace
Children Pool
pool and surrounding terrace
villa facing the pool
surrounding Garden Terrace with sitting furniture  for dinning
Gazebo and pool.
2 bedroom kitchen with modern appliances
lounge and kitchen combined.
Setting for dinner
Cosy sitting area.
Dinning and Lounge over looking Terrance and pool.
Double bed
over looking the pool
2 single beds.
Bathroom with shower and Bath.
kitchen dinning and lounge.
2 bedroom kitchen .
Breakfast setting
2 bedroom Kitchen
Sitting Room ,flat TV screen
Apartment looking over looking the pool.
Twin Bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
1-bedroom outside space
1 Bedroom Kitchen
kitchen  over looking the terrace
kitchen area
1 bedroom apt bedroom
bedroom room two arm chairs and TV.
Mellieha Parish Church and the Madonna of Mellieha Chapel
site seeing in northern part of Malta
country site views
View of Mellieha Bay, Gozo and Comino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
JohnBLive...
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Not an apartment”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The good bits are the pool and terrace. The friendly and helpful owner.
The bad bits are that the so-called one bedroom apartment is a bedroom, quite large, a small batheroom with a 2/3 size bath and a kitchen area that is like a vestibule before the bedroom. A small TV on the wall in a corner of the bedroom, with no premium channels. To rent the whole complex as a family or group it would be ok, as the other two bedroom apartments have living rooms, but to be stuck in this with only a tiny two seat table in the kitchen as an escape from the frankly stuffy bedroom is not recommended! There is no breeze through the hovel because of its position around the side of the villa. It is a good 10-15 minute walk to the nearest bus stop/shop/bar. Not bad, until you see the incline you have to surmount!
We will visit Melliehs agan, as we loved the restaurants and scenery. But we won't stay here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Liked least: Everything Else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“QUIET AND PRIVATE ACCOMMODATION - IDEAL FOR A RELAXING HOLIDAY.”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Myself and my two teenage sons stayed in alternative accommodation offered by the owner, Melita Vella, as the original apartment was actually booked. Melita, very kindly, picked us up at the bus stop as we arrived at night time. Both milk and water were supplied for us in the fridge plus teabags in the cupboard, so at least we could have a cuppa the following morning. The apartment was basic but clean with everything necessary for a self-catering holiday. We saw Melita a few times during our week's stay and she was always accommodating and really friendly; we certainly had a few nice chats about our families and we were able to feel quite at home.
The pool was ideal and there was never a shortage of sunbeds, something that really appealed to me when I booked as I'm not a package holiday sort of person and this way was the next best thing to booking your own private villa. Altogether it was a very relaxing atmosphere and was certainly the kind of accommodation I would book again. The only negative was the 15 min walk uphill to the nearest bus stop and shop in the baking heat of Malta in August - I had to psyche myself up for it every time.
If you have small children Mellieha Bay is ideal but if you have older children like mine who enjoy snorkelling, then the 15 min walk downhill to the rocky Mellieha beach is just great as it's quiet and not occupied by tourists.
We would definitely go again, but maybe in June next time! Sue J.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the privacy.
Liked least: The 15 min walk uphill to the nearest shop or bus stop.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorthuizen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Leaving ...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eburns49
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

we are just back from ten lovely days in malta june villa is a lovely quiet location melita the owner did everything to make us welcome the apartments are clean an comfortable the pool is brill you will love this villa for a break we had a family room apartment there or three apartments on the ground level all have there own sun loungers an tables it takes about 15 mins to get to shops and buses i would recommend june villa for anyone looking a quiet break book this place you wont be disappointed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Céline D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Großer Gruppe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Hello Celine, Thanks for your review much appreciated I am glad you enjoyed your stay at June Ville, I'll be glad to accomodates you again when you visit the Maltese island
Regards
M,Vella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjany B
Rockanje, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: tuin met privacy, privé-zwembad
Liked least: geen warm douche water in de morgen...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$201
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing