We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food”
Review of Mexi Co

Mexi Co
Ranked #77 of 112 Restaurants in Mellieha
Price range: US$12 - US$26
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mexi Co restaurant brings the zest, spice and fun of Mexican food to Ghadira’s water’s edge. But we do something extra special to this world renowned cuisine. We give it our own special Mediterranean twist. Think of the Mexi Co experience as a little bit of Cancun, a slice of Cannes, all mixed in a Mojito. We offer casual dinning for all ages, couples and groups. To families with kids we are the perfect lunch or dinner.
Warwickshire,UK
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My friend and I ate here three times and were not disappointed. The variety and quality of food was superb and very reasonably priced. It has both balcony and inside dining and the view over the bay is lovely. The staff were a bit slow in serving us but that was fine as we weren't in a rush. The only downside was the poor state of the ladies loo which needed cleaning. I wouldn't hesitate to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1532jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    76
    53
    36
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pizza and cocktails!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The food here is brilliant. We ate here a few times and had the most amazing pizza! We went to happy hour a few times and had a lot of lovely cocktails. It is very reasonably priced and has friendly staff. It's lovely sitting outside looking out to the sea in the sun

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsaxlokk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Went on a sunday afternoon. Really good food and big portions. Polite staff and nice view. Will visit again !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank grazMarsaxlokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Went to this restaurant with my girlfriend on a public holiday for lunch. Food looks & tastes great! Very fast service! We had a Combo Platter to share, Maltese pizza & Chicken Chemicanga! All amazing! Staff is very groomed, well trained & educated. Offers a beautiful view of Mellieha bay which is oviously a precious add-on. Also a clean restaurant overall.

Helpful?
1 Thank K_Coppola16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Death by Chimichangas!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wow... the food here was superb! Really good quality. I had the chicken chimichanga, and my partner had the beef burrito. You may be wondering why I say death by chimichanga... let me explain. The food is fab in Malta, everywhere you go. The portions are huge and the food out there is really cheap. So, after being on a strict diet prior to my holiday, I decided to go crazy out there. We ate at Mexi Co on about our 4th night - we'd gone there on the 3rd night but it was shut up - we passed on the bus on the 4th night, realised it was open, and high tailed it there. We love Mexican food and fancied a change after lots of pizza and pasta. The gent that served us was very friendly and attentive. The food came out in a decent time, and was a great portion. It was looked and tasted so good, I meant to take a picture but had devoured a lot in a short space of time so didn't see the point! The food was so good, even though I was really full, I had to keep eating it - hence the death by chimichangas! :) I can honestly say I know how the guy in Man V Food feels now when he does his food challenges.
Anyway, I would certainly recommend this restaurant if you like Mexican food and lots of it. We sat by the window, and had a lovely view of Melliha Bay, which made the meal even nicer. Our waiter was very attentive, but not in a bad way, just checking if our food was good, which was good because I needed another drink half way through the meal, and he got that sorted fast. Really great place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingLifesince1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexi Co also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Mexi Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing