We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Time”
Review of Oh Yeah Malta

Oh Yeah Malta
Ranked #7 of 23 Tours in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Did a day trip which was half a day driving around Gozo and half a day at the blue lagoon.

All the staff were great, our tour guides in the morning were fantastic, very knowledgeable and friendly, couldn't really have asked for anything more...

The afternoon at the blue lagoon was stunning, so clear and some great snorkeling... Does get very busy so perhaps it would be better to split the trip over two days so you could get to the blue lagoon earlier.

Thank Pete83UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Oh Yeah Malta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 211 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

One of the things you really should do when you are on Malta! Snorkling in Blue Lagoon is amazing and the trip alongside the rocks is wonderful! Don't miss this when you're on Malta! Oh Yeah Cruises offers a wonderful trip for a fair price. I recommend to book your trip to Blue Lagoon with them.

Thank JesperB_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I booked this day cruise for a great price in May 2013. The boat was large with two levels and also had a snack bar and snorkeling gear that you could rent. It took us about an hour, maybe slightly more, to get to the blue lagoon. The ride was simply beautiful. Although the top of the boat was fairly packed, I laid my towel down and soaked up the sun as about 10 others followed. We stopped to view numerous caves and rock formations as well as the bay of Gozo. Then we docked at the blue lagoon and had 3 full hours to do whatever we wanted. Although the water was the coldest I have ever forced myself to go into, and it took me 30 minutes to fully submerge myself . . . it was absolutely worth it! We rented the gear from the boat and snorkeled for as long as I could. It was the cleanest, clearest water I have been in. It may have been the time of the year but all of the fish were silver and black but still beautiful. Also, we hiked up the cliffs along the lagoon and would recommend you do the same as long as you have shoes! We then had another hour trip back and again stopped along the way. All in all, this was a lovely easy going trip with amazing views :)

Thank melody m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Great company, I emailed from England before I went on holiday and managed to get booked up on the last tuna snorkelling trip of the season. Great experience!
Also went on a €15 boat trip to the blue lagoon/Gozo/caves trip, well worth the money for a 4/5 hour trip.
Staff all very friendly and knowledgeable.
Tip: do email them either before you go or when you are on Malta to book places/check wether the weather will be good the day you plan to do your trip.

1  Thank pamelaGl0ucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Went on a day trip with these guys for €12, best money spent on my whole holiday, great fun around the Islands of north Malta, swimming in the blue lagoon, guys on the boat were very hospitable, catering for all ages.
A big thank you.

Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey B, Owner at Oh Yeah Malta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor , hope we can be at your service on your next holiday in Malta all the best from Oh Yeah Malta cruises and water sports team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh Yeah Malta also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Oh Yeah Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing