We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay!”
other traveller has booked this property
A dream Villa in more ways than one!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A dream Villa in more ways than one!
Outdoor Living Lush Landscaping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A dream Villa in more ways than one!
Outdoor Living
Lush Landscaping
Outdoor meets Indoor.
Soothing colours.
Living Area.
Attention to detail.
Fully equipped Kitchen.
Space and Design.
Foyer.
Living Area.
Main Entrance.
Jacuzzi - 5 Seater.
A Sleeping experience.
Master Suite.
Master En-Suite Bath/Shower.
Junior Suite.
Executive Suite.
Superior Suite.
Games Room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ksksksksk...
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 6 Contributor
698 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I don’t know where to start :). If you’ve been to one of those beach destinations in SE Asia where nice villas with pool are abundant, here is one in Malta.
It is located within 20-30 min drive from Valetta or Sliema, some 10 min from ferry to Gozo. Convenient to get around the island. Small town, yet, there is a beach with water activities, a few bars and restaurants(one of them really nice).
Villa is very spacious and full of light. Bedrooms are big and well equipped. Kitchen and dinning room are open plan which is convenient. Outside area is spacious too. Sun beds, grill area, dining table, outside jacuzzi, and yes, the heated swimming pool. Kids and us truly enjoyed it. Playing area downstairs, gym. Good Wifi. You do not want to leave :). Great place for a relaxing holiday, if you intend to spend more time in one place. Last but not least - Fiona, the owner of the place. She is very very helpful, friendly and really trying her best. We felt we were taken good care of by Fiona. She can arrange for chef to come and cook for you, or babysitter, if you need one etc.
It’s great to have a piece of mind while on holiday. I would highly recommend the place to anyone! Fantastic! I’d love to be back one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Dear Ksksksksks,

Thank You so much for finding the time to review Villa Aurelia on Trip Advisor. MUCH APPRECIATED!

It brings us great pleasure that Villa Aurelia is like the nice Villas you find in South Asia and that it is in a good location in Malta!

It makes us glad to know that you and your family enjoyed the Space & Light that Villa Aurelia offers.

Thank You for highlighting that the bedrooms are big and well equipped and that the outdoor area is spacious and the Pool is Heated!‍♀️‍♂️

We are trilled that you highly recommend Villa Aurelia to anyone and that it is Fantastic!

We are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you and your beautiful family at Villa Aurelia again!!❤️

Kind regards,
Fiona Bugeja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRivs
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa - we were looked after so well!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from an amazing fortnight in this villa! It is a stunning property of exceptionally high standard and is in immaculate condition. Included in the price were airport transfers and a welcome pack with plenty of food and drink which was particularly helpful as we arrived late at night. The villa owner, Fiona, was absolutely excellent. She was so kind, friendly and very efficient. She was attentive without being intrusive and was there to greet us and show us around on our arrival, despite it being late at night. The cleaner, Tania, came in twice weekly and was very helpful during our stay. Fiona was able to make great suggestions for excursions and restaurants and put us in touch with a fantastic local taxi company who arranged mini bus transport for all 8 of us all over the island for day trips and meals out. A really memorable holiday and I think we'll struggle to find anywhere as good for next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Dear Ms. J,

We cannot truly express how much your kind review means to us. We thank you for dedicating your valuable time to share your honest opinion on Trip Advisor.

We are more than happy that you and your family had an amazing fortnight at Villa Aurelia and that you all enjoyed the high standard we aim to offer.

Thank you that you highly appreciated my recommendations. I will be delighted to tell Tania and Gino & Catherine about your recognition! We always strive to provide excellent customer service to make our guests' holiday more enjoyable.

I cannot thank you enough for the good energy you and your family transmit. I was overwhelmed with gratitude for the beautiful thank you card that your children prepared especially for me!

We would be extremely happy to have you again as our guests at Villa Aurelia! It will be lovely to see you all again!

Kind regards,
Fiona Bugeja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varunsahn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our second stay at the villa for three weeks this May and we were gutted to leave.

The attention to detail is exceptional in a fabulous property which is very well maintained.

Fiona and Kenneth were superb and we can't recommend the place highly enough.

From the pick up at the airport to our departure the eight of us, including two baby girls were extremely well taken care of.

Mellieha itself is great with a beautiful beach in walking distance (4km), our favourite was going to Munchies at Mellieha bay.

Gino and Katherine own a great car service so use them if required.

All in all a fabulous property highly recommended. Fiona - we will be back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Dear Mr.Sahni,

It is always a great pleasure to receive nice comments like yours and we thank you for dedicating your valuable time to share your positive thoughts on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that your recent holiday was also great and that you were gutted to leave.

We are pleased to hear that you like the attention to detail and that the Villa is well maintained. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you would highly recommend us to others !

Once again thank you for your nice review. We look forward to welcome you again in May:))!

Kind regards,
Fiona Bugeja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group was four adulds and seven children. The villa was in great shape and big enough for us. The host made every arrangements that we wanted. Chef and carhire were also possible and worked very well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank You for choosing Villa Aurelia as your holiday accommodation in Malta. We truly appreciate your kind review about Your stay. I am glad that You all enjoyed the space that the Villa boasts with and the services we offer. We look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you all again soon.
Kind regards, Fiona Bugeja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfred B...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Exceptional Villa with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful, well designed villa with lots of high end quality fixtures / fittings sitting in one of the best and most exclusive parts of Malta. Wonderful bedrooms all with ensuite, a large living/dining/kitchen area easily accommodating large groups and a really useful games room for when the family wants some indoor relaxation rather than wall to wall sunshine.

The outside area has a lovely pool, hot tub and well spaced out relaxation areas with other space for practical things like drying areas for clothes and a spacious double garage.

Fiona the owner was extremely helpful, informative and supportive taking great care and attention over all our needs. All in all first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style, space and finish of the property
Liked least: Neighbours dog
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Villa Aurelia and for having the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Villa and it's amenities especially the games room and the pool area.

It gives us great pleasure to know that our objective to offer our guests a high end property is being reached.

We are glad you will have happy memories of your time at Villa Aurelia and it would give us great pleasure to welcome you and your family again, hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Bugeja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flipflopk...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, poor value”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Sat on the edge of a small valley, Villa Aurelia is surrounded by some beautiful outdoor space, which is, perhaps, one of the highlights of this villa.With a fairly reasonable sized pool for 8 people and a hot tub, the other outdoor furniture including sunbeds, outdoor eating space and a barbecue large enough to cool an entire pig, this property certainly stands out for its style and modern design, however a few features prevent this property from being a five star residence; some of the sunbeds are starting to look a little on the shabby side, and due to the close proximity of the next door neighbours, often noises from their side of the 3m high wall drifted over to ours.
The interior of Aurelia, as I have mentioned previously, is very modern and stylish, with large 8ft high glass windows featuring around the property. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could need, and the living space is very comfortable with a large television with a variety of different channels.
This villa spreads out over three floors, perhaps the most exciting being the basement-turn-games room. With several different games including a pool table and air hockey, when the weather was too hot (as it often was the case) we found ourselves retreating down to the coolness of the basement.
Although there is one double room downstairs (with some pretty dire views) the three other bedrooms can be found upstairs.Each with there own en-suite bathroom, there is a double room, a twin room and a master room. Each room was very spacious with its own television, large wardrobe and extrodanarily comfortable beds (really-they are fantastic). One fault of some bedrooms is that, you find yourself staring out of the window and finding a brick wall several feet away from where you are standing (some of the rooms though, have some really fantastic views over the entire valley).
In terms of staff, the lady that came to clean the villa was lovely, really kind as well as doing an excellent job of cleaning. However, on one of the first days after our arrival, our dryer had broken, so we called up Fiona who sent someone to fix it. Beside the fact that he spoke little English, our dryer remained broken for the next day too-not a major problem as we could dry our clothes outside, but for the 5 star prices they were charging this was a little below par.
Just a small drive away from the villa is a small town with a supermarket,grocery and butcher supplying you with everything you could really need. Also fairly nearby was nearby (around 3km) was Mellieha Bay, and also a few really nice restaurants.
So overall I would say, a really great villa that's especially good for children and teenagers, but for the 5 star prices they were charging, it definitely wasn't that 'this is the most amazing thing I have ever seen'.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Outdoor space/games room
Liked least: Bedroom views
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Another testimonial left on the guest book of Villa Aurelia by the husband of our guest.

Dear Fiona,

Thank you so much for an excellent stay in an amazing country. The place is amazing as well as the views, the best we have ever seen, so thank you!

We look forward to returning in the future.

Thanks a lot.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value and appreciate the opinions of our guests.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission.

With reference to your recent review of our property, I will address the following points:
•Fabric that sits under sunlight day after day is subject to fading. We took note of your suggestion and will change the sun-bed cushions more often.
•Villa Aurelia is in a residential area and the closest neighbour is 60 feet away from the outdoor entertaining area. We never had any guests that seemed to experience similar issues.
•The tumble dryer was fixed in less than 24 hours after it was reported. You kindly confirmed that it was not a major problem as the clothes could be dried outside (32 degrees).

What we find contradictory is how you concluded your review by stating “So overall I would say a really great villa” and give poor value to the property. Can something of poor value be great?? Cost and value are a bit subjective and one cannot rush to evaluate without understanding all the issues.

We thank you and look forward to welcome you and your family at one of our villas in the future.

Kind regards,
Fiona Bugeja
Managing Director
Exclusive Haven Malta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing