We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from bedroom balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
view from bedroom balcony
floorplan of apartment
Il Ghadira beach (15 min walk - malta's largest sandy beach)
View from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I would highly recommend the above holiday rental in Mellieha. It is close to the beach and other amenities and the apartment itself is stunning with amazing views of 2 aspects. Spotlessly clean with use of the communal pool and underground garage which was a godsend in the heat. Booking and information with the owner was efficient and Nick the local manager was on hand at all times if required. This apartment was an excellent base for our holiday and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in Mellieha.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thanks Michelle. Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynzs2017
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This three bed apartment is wonderful and we have stayed here on two occasions. It's spacious and has everything you need. Even though the beach is a short walk, it was great to use the private pool. Would highly recommend staying here. There is a steep slope leading up to the apartment block but it's all good fun!!great place for families to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuzD2013
Wexford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We rented an apartment in Tas sellum last year, we had a great apartment near the front entrance overlooking the seas. When we decided to visit the area again we looked at a range of options; however, slowly narrowed the search back to Tas sellum as we loved the size, the sea view balconies, modern feel etc.

On booking this particular apartment, Feargal the owner was very quick in responding to our queries and processing the booking, we received a lot of information upfront on the apartment.

We arranged for my FIL to collect our keys as we were arriving in late, so we didn't meet Nick the local agent, though we did speak to him a few times, he was quick to respond to questions or problems.

The apartment itself was a good size, modern throughout. Aircon available in the Main living area and bedrooms. A good wifi provided, which coped great with all our tablets, phones etc. Whilst the TV had limited channels available, it did have Cartoon Network so my kids were happy. The kitchen in particular was excellent, a quality kitchen with loads of pots, pans etc. A couple of small things.. The apartment needs new cutting knifes (what is there is blunt) and could do with more Tupperware for storing food there was only one box).

The bedrooms were spacious with storage in all 3 (though consideration should be given to adding shelving to the tophallf of the wardrobe in main bedroom as basically the top section is useless).

There are no curtains, only Venetian blinds. With 3 kids this was a particular problem for us, as all woke soon after first sign of light every Morning.

3 good size bathrooms provided and lots of towels supplied too...including beach towels which was great. A washing machine and tumbler dryer was added to one of these, which we used frequently. A couple of small adjustments could be made to the bathrooms... Storage areas for toiletries etc, adding more towel railings or hooks and a shower adjustment required. The shower heads are too far down the wall for someone to have a proper shower, we ended up all using the shower room in the twin room ensuite.

Additionally whilst the apartment was very clean... A good dose of limescale remover and bleach needs put down the toilets.... They were not nice to look at.

My biggest disappointment was the balcony from the front room (I am kicking myself for not reading the other review mentioning this properly) very small balcony which is walled....most others have railings and you can sit out on) ....so it's a nice view when standing out on the balcony but it's not one to sit out on.

Outside there are a couple of things to mention.... The pool floor was disgusting.... Up until the last day of our holiday when it was cleaned (1st June) ..I suspect for the new summer season.

Parking garage was provided... Though none of the keys provided would open it for us... We just parked on the outside street which was convenient enough.

This is probably the largest review I've written but I wanted to give balanced view....All in all it was a nice apartment, we enjoyed ourselves ... some small tweaks and it could be great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponc21
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern Flat with Stunning View”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a lovely airy flat. I travelled with my husband , 3 children and my mother and there was more than enough space. The flat was well equipped and lift available . There was a shared pool and it was never busy. Great for cooling down in as certainly hot as mid July! Only thing to be aware of is Malta is quite hilly! It didn't bother us but if not fit it might be a hindrance. However it is easy to rent a car, though with such an efficient bus system it is not really necessary. A short walk to the local convenience store and bus stop ! Also a short jaunt to the beach with lovely clear water ! Lovely relaxing.place ☀️

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyanne
Glasgow,Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Another great stay in Tas Sellum.
Beautiful sea views from most windows in the apartment. My favourite being from the living/kitchen area. Whilst making breakfast or pouring a glass of wine, all I had to do was glance up and the Med lay waiting for me. Stunning
Cannot recommend this fantastic apartment highly enough and I have the pleasure of returning this October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: new knives?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DABECG B
2 reviews
“Excellence”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 3 weeks with my wife and my two girls and it was perfect. My girls were happy with the swimming pool just below apartment. The apartment is big, beautiful and well arranged. Our local contact Nick was funny and the owner was always available and willing to help us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and swimming pool
Liked least: recliner without cushion
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn081
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for young Children!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was in very good condition and was very clean. Feargal the owner was very pleasant to deal with and mostly the apartment itself lived up to expectation.
However the location was almost inaccessible on foot, the roads are some of the steepest I have seen and the footpaths are in very poor condition. Trying to negotiate the journey to the shop or the beach with buggies was difficult on the way down and a mammoth task on the way back. We only left the apartment once a day as the struggle with the children and buggies was not for the faint hearted and we couldn't face the task any more than once a day. Trying to get groceries back to the apartment was un uphill struggle all the way. There didn't seem to be Taxis in the vicinity as you would get in most resorts so the groceries had be lugged all the way.The apartment complex is accessed steep stone staircase secured by a locked gate on the side of a steep hill, getting the children and buggies up the steps was a massive struggle not helped by the fact that the narrow footpath is on a 1 in 3 slope so leaving the buggy with the break on whilst unloading children and groceries was not very reassuring.
The apartment complex was very unfriendly to children. We along with other families on the site had toddlers, the pool is deep and there is no child pool so bought a paddling pool for our children (as did the other family) only to be told on no uncertain terms that NO inflatables are allowed (this included armbands and life jackets). This made use of the pool impossible for us as the toddlers were unsafe in the adult pool. There were only two sunbeds provided with the apartment which would happily sleep six adults, so only two people could lie by the pool at any one time as there are NO sunbeds provided around the pool area. To sit by the pool we had to carry the sunbeds from the apartment each day and take them in if we were to leave the pool area for anymore than two hours (this is one of the many rules of the complex) We couldn't make use of the balcony to relax as it was little more than two foot wide and was surrounded by a four foot solid wall, so if you did struggle to get a chair or sunbed wedged on to the balcony you couldn't see anything other than the wall.
The immediate area was very steep and the footpaths in very poor condition. On the plus side the beeches in the resort are sandy and flat and when we did make the difficult journey to get there we at least could enjoy a few hours of relaxation before making the uphill trek back to the apartment.
I would NOT recommend this area for anyone with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apratment was very clean
Liked least: The very intollerant attitude to Children and the inaccesability
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2013
We cant deny that there is a steep rise from the sea to the apartment - in order to get those views there are some trade offs. If you want to avoid steps getting to the apartment, you can go through the garage with the remote and use the lift. With regard to not being able to use a paddling pool next to the main pool, unfortunately there was a complaint from an owner as it was left next to the pool all the time and was being constantly re-filled with water from the pool.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing