We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
463
677
293
100
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
677
293
100
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolself cateringmini marketsuperior studioair consea viewthe busevery other daytowels were changedthe ground floorsteep hillmellieha baylower poolcooking facilitiesmain towngreat holidayceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from 10 days at Luna Holiday Complex,we booked a high level room with a sea view,we were disappointed with room as sea view limited however Trevor (manager)was extremely helpful and upgraded us to another room at a reasonable cost to us.It was our first time at Luna and Malta,Luna is situated at the bottom of a steep hill that leads to local village however superb bus route at good prices for those who would not want to walk.lovely pool area,s and always plenty of sun loungers,yes the pool is in the shade which we thought was ideal on very warm days.hotel spotless,we were always advised when room was being cleaned which enabled us to remove personal belongings from bed etc.We found staff to be Polite and helpful at all times.would definitely reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea or pool view .high floor for sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Good Morning

Thank you very much for your review! I am very happy to read that you where extremely happy with your stay with us, and that everyone did their best to make you feel at home :-) We do our best to make sure everyone is happy!

Do feel free to contact me should you wish to stay with us in the future! Thanks again for having stayed with us!
Warm regards

Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

First time in Malta, complex was in a quite area. The complex was very clean, food was excellent and the staff were friendly. Easy to explore Malta from here, would love to come again. Would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hello Lorraine,

I am very glad to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that you are more than willing to recommend us to friends and family!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. Should you wish to return in the future do not hesitate to drop me an email!

Warm regards

Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Large, clean rooms. Kitchen and fridge in case that you need keep cold drinks and fruits; small supermarket very close, connection to bus rotes close too. Small roof top pool, large atrium pool, but without sun. Very very good dinners!!! Unfortuately breakfasts were same (every day, no change at all, after 4 days we were already "alergic" on them.) And if you have windows to inhouse be ready at every day at 8 am you will be waked up by a terrible sound of terrace floor cleaning machine:-(

Room Tip: higher floor is better
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagmar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for the comments on breakfast, I will discuss it with chef so that next season we will try to introduce a few items which stay the same and others which change every day.

Apologies on the sound of the cleaning machine, unfortunately we must use it to make sure the pool areas are kept very clean.

Thank you once again for your review. should you wish to return, do not hesitate to send me an email.

warm regards

Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It was with a little trepidation having read some dreadful reviews about this hotel, that we took off for a full 2 weeks in the Luna Holiday complex. The hotel is immaculate, our studio apartment was immaculate, clean, well appointed, maybe not the lap of luxury, but all you would need for a self catering studio. OK we had paid for a superior room, which had TV (crap films and only sky news available) and air conditioning, but we were delighted with the room. It could have done with some more kitchen implements, and maybe a proper cooker, but the shop below the hotel, catered for everything, was reasonably priced and if you wanted to feed yourself was stocked with absolutely everything.
The hotel is right on every bus route, you can get a weekly bus ticket for £12 euro which allows you to travel throughout Malta. Mellieha town itself, is a sharp ride up the hill, (but ticket very handy) however if you are looking for a beach, the one we went to Mellieha for, was very disappointing, Malta doesn't do beaches, be warned.

The roof top pool was excellent, lovely setting, panoramic view. Helpful attentive staff, but I could however see why some people were disgruntled to be in a room looking on to another. We were looking out the front, onto a panoramic view of a church , but it was noisy at night with very drunken (Danes ) partying till the early hours, as the bar was directly below us. all in all a lovely holiday, lovely accommodation, but it is a studio.... not a flat.
Hotel food was disappointing, and there are around a dozen restaurants within walking distance, but all serve the same, pasta, pizza, pasta, with a few more upmarket ones selling fish and rabbit dishes. Mellieha town doesn't have much more to offer, but we found we ate in a fair bit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momo2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for your detailed review. I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

If you are looking for a larger apartment we do have the Superior Family apartments with a proper kitchen installed rather than a kitchenette.

I am sorry you did not find the hotel food Appetizing, we do have a variety of Buffets and A la carte menus in different outlets in the hotel.

Thank you once again for the review, and I do hope to see you again in the future, do drop me a mail if you wish to return.

Warm regards

Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Luna in August and found it a wonderful base to explore Malta. Having booked direct we chose to stay in a refurbished superior family apartment and we were most impressed with the quality of the apartment and the consistent changing of sheets/removal of rubbish during our two week stay. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful recommending places to go, etc. The pools were well maintained and the bar snacks were helpful when we wanted a lazy day by the pool. With the bus stop outside the hotel we found it easy to explore many places and also enjoyed many evening walks along the sea front. We cannot fault the hotel and will be booking again for next year as my children also enjoyed it so much (will be doing more diving with the dive school attatched to hotel). The mini market underneath our apartment was handy and well priced with an excellent range of food and lovely fresh bread. Well done and thank you to all the staff who worked so hard and some of whom have worked there for some years, which I think speaks for itself.

Room Tip: Te supeior family apartments are superb, we had a lovely sea view and was very quiet in the evenings.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Good Morning Anne,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, I am glad you got the opportunity to stay in our new Superior Family Apartments, and very happy that you were satisfied with the apartment and our services!

Thank you very much for your detailed review! Do drop me an email should you wish to come back in the future!

Thanks a million

Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews