We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luna Complex.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luna Holiday Complex
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Overall a very pleasnt stay. Stayed a self contained unit which was large and spacious. All facilities available, with exception of dish washing liquid and sponge.
Staff pleasant help full. The time I was there was obviously school holidays with lots of children about.
Overall very good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Drew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hello Drew P,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Luna and that the accommodation and facilities were to your liking.

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, please do not hesitate to drop us an email.

Warm Regards
Kyle Borg
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
There are newer reviews for Luna Holiday Complex
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just returned from the Luna holiday complex, had a wonderful 2 week holiday.
Reception staff were welcoming and efficient, nothing too much trouble and always pleasant.
Stayed on fourth floor country view read reviews that roadside was noisy and yes there was some noise but nothing excessive and only when balcony door was open.
We had a one bed apt that was well furnished, clean and the beds were comfortable. Maid service - towels changed every 2nd day and bins emptied. Every 4 days the rooms were cleaned.
As it was August and very hot air-con is a must 140 euros for 2 weeks but free if room booked direct and well worth it!
Although we had booked self catering we upgraded to half board when we arrived All you can eat buffet breakfast and dinner- food was excellent! Restaurant and bar staff were a credit to the hotel and made it a great holiday especially Meg,Paula and Tomo.
Public transport in Malta- buses are excellent ,air-con and for 1.50 euro per day, per person to travel the island on any normal bus service, an experience not to be missed!
Excellent holiday will hope to return next year.

Room Tip: 4th floor, less noise, good view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hello Paul T,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am very happy to hear that you had a wonderful two week holiday here at the Luna and that you found our reception staff to be welcoming.

Many of our guests find that upgrading to either Buffet breakfast or Half board is very enjoyable and also good value for money; I am glad that you enjoyed the food.

Thanks again your comments are appreciated and we hope to see you again next year. Please drop us an email whenever you consider visiting us again.

Warm Regards

Kyle Borg
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Pluses: the sea front studio apartment (4th floor) is relly quiet place with amazing view. We got renoveted room, soo it was cozy. Mini kitchen, but its ok to make cofe or easy dinner. Good servise at the reception. Greate location, near the most beautiful sandy beach in Malta. It is just in 5 minutes walking distance. Bus stops in fron of the hotel makes traveling by public transport an easy option.There are a lot of families-owned dinning places around the hotel. Roof top pool is amazing place to chill out and enjoy the view.
Minuses: towels have been replaced every 3 days, room cleanig has been conducted every 4 days.There was a low cold water presure in the shower. Expect some issues to happen in your WC.

What is more, we had no meals plan at the hotel. So kitchen service can not be evaluated in this review.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms on northern side have sea view in balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J0hny_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Hello J0hny_Walker,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your feedback and your comments are very important to us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodation to your liking. The roof top pool is very relaxing and I am glad you had chance to enjoy the wonderful view.

When it comes to the cleaning of the rooms, we offer guests the option to book direct allowing them the benefit of a daily maid service.

Should you wish to visit us again, please do not hesitate to drop us an email.

Warm Regards
Kyle Borg
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Have just returned to Ireland from a 9day stay in a self catering apartment in the Luna. This hotel is far from luxurious and is no way over the top yet offers more than sufficient, basic, spotlessly clean, super convenient accommodation. For the price we payed we were more than delighted with the ideal location of this Hotel, wonderful amenities (rooftop pool was heavenly) and politeness and helpful nature of every member of staff we encountered during our stay. Our room had a fabulous sea view and although our bathroom did have a small window which opened onto the hotels external plumbing and also our neighbours bathroom window (which if was opened we could see straight into their bathroom!!), it was all honestly overlooked as the room itself was perfect for our needs! Was a bit sceptical reading other reviews before we went but am now in love with Malta and the Luna had a big part to play in that! Wonderful experience and also a big shout out to Don Tinos cocktails!!!! Very much enjoyed!!!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Caoimhe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Hello Caoimhe K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am glad that you found the Luna to be good value for money and that you were delighted with the location. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the roof top pool, many of our guests comment about the wonderful view of the sea, it is certainly worth the visit.

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your visit and we hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards

Kyle Borg
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Always quick reply on emails and confirmation of bookning.

By arrival at the hotel - at 8am in the morning, with access to our apartment at 2pm - we felt us very welcommed as the staff told us that they for free had upgraded our apartment from basic to modern - and offered us to stay and use the premises until we would get the key.

Our room was quiet, clean, cool (AC), wiew to the sea - very nice.

Excellent service during our 8 days at the hotel - proffessional, friendly, warm, kind and joking around.

Very clean - included the 2 pools, diningroom, our room, everywhere.

We had half board - always plenty of food with a good selection and if the kids didn't like it (when Chinese or Indian buffet), they could order from the menu card. Did miss some more fresh salats/veg and sometimes the food was a little too oily.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 5 and 6 are quiet, as they are not located next to the pool/dining area.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPH_Knudsen_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello CPH Knudsen_Family,
Thank you for visiting the Luna Holiday Complex, I am very pleased to hear that you found the Hotel to be professional and friendly and that the room was very nice.

If you would like to visit us again, please do not hesitate to drop me an email.

Thank you for your feedback!

Warm regards

Kyle Borg
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have just returned from the Luna. Our room 4307 hadn't been refurbished and like other reviews have pointed out the cooking facilities weren't brilliant but usable. can I also add ten times better than a hotel of the same rating that we stayed in in Turkey. The room however was excellent. We had a one bedroom apartment which overlooked the pool area and also had a sea view. It was spacious and really clean. Our towels were changed every other day and full maid service was twice a week. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
We paid for the BBQ and Chinese buffet which were well worth the money. Other buffet nights were available but we decided to eat out in the local restaurants to experience the local cuisine.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday at the Luna and would recommend to anyone. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel and receive free air conditioning and a room of your choice. You also get dis...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hello TJL67,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback.

I am happy to hear that you found the room to be excellent and much better than what you expected from a 3 Star Hotel. I am also pleased to hear that you found us to be good value for money and that you would recommend us.

If you would like to visit us again, please do not hesitate to drop me an email.

Thanks again!

Warm regards

Kyle Borg
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the luna on a family holiday got upgraded to a great apartment the staff were helpful and polite the hotel was clean really good place to stay for the money you pay, a special thanks goes to rocco the hotel barman thank you for making my daughter feel special with her coca cola, and thank you luna for a 4 memorable holiday loved you're country, will c u all again soon. Miss Connolly.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyleborg, Manager at Luna Holiday Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hello Miss Connolly,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Luna and that you found us to be good value for money. I have passed your thanks on to Roccu and he is very happy to hear that he made your daughter feel special.

Please do not hesitate to drop me an email whenever are considering to return. All the staff look forward to making your next holiday with us just as memorable.

Warm Regards
Kyle
kyle@lhcmalta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,644 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Solana Hotel and Spa
Solana Hotel and Spa
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,254 reviews
3.2 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,613 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Holiday Complex

Address: 15 Triq Il-Marfa, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9063, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
#9 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: £41 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna Holiday Complex located in Mellieha Malta, is rated one of the best three star apart-hotels in Malta.DescriptionWhy Choose To Stay with us?The Luna Holiday Complex is situated in the heart of the north west of the Island in the town of Mellieha. Whilst this is a thriving tourist resort it still maintains it’s authentic Maltese charm by not being overly commercial. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants in the town to suit all tastes and budgets.Mellieha is well situated with direct bus services to the majority of the island including: the Airport, the Capital City of Valletta and the ferry terminals to Gozo and Comino.The Luna is located less than 300 metres from the best and longest beach in Malta, ‘Mellieha Bay’ and is only 15 minutes walk from the famous ‘Popeye Village’.At the Luna Holiday Complex we pride ourselves on giving a 4 star service at a 3 star price. We have a fantastic family of staff, speaking many different languages all ready and willing to give that little bit extra to ensure your holiday is one to remember.Within the Complex we have much to shout about. Once you’ve been welcomed by our staff on arrival the complex is yours to explore. We have a 24-hour reception with a great, informative team who can give you the best advice on tours and places to visit whilst in Malta. All tours can be booked directly through our reception staff. We also have free Wi-Fi and an Internet café in the reception area.We have two fantastic pools. The ground floor family pool is superbly located next to the main bar and the games room whilst our roof top pool has fabulous views of the Mellieha coastline, Red Tower and Mellieha church which is a must for relaxation and enjoying both the Maltese sunshine and sunset!There are three bars on site, with one open from 10am until 1am, which includes entertainment multiple nights a week from local artists. Our main restaurant is ‘Al Fresco’ (weather permitting) serving a great variety of food to suit all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Luna Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Holiday Complex Mellieha
Luna Hotel Malta
Luna Holiday Complex Hotel Mellieha
Luna Holiday Complex Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing