We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“run away”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“run away”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I have just spent 2 weeks all inclusive in hell,my own fault should have checked Tripadvisor first.1st the food,its rubbish, not very nice and not much choice. 2nd my room or should i say broom cupboard must have been the worst in the hotel, myself and the rep did complain but the manager ignored us. 3rd and the worst of all the manager Joe Deguara I have never met a more ignorant man he really did spoil my holiday , If you are thinking of booking this hotel spend a few more pounds and get a decent one.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 1 or 2 are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank leonard e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    150
    145
    103
    168
See reviews for
106
319
101
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just returned from a week in the Panorama. The hotel was fine, room clean & beds comfortable. The food was good with a different choice every night. The cake with the afternoon tea was delicious & breakfast was more than adequate with a choice of hot or cold. Lunch was either served on the terrace or in the bar & the menu was good, offering a varied choice. This is a small hotel so the choice of food is not going to be vast, remember you get what you pay for. The staff were lovely and very helpful, including Joe. We didn't get chance to use the pool as it was very windy but it looked nice. The views are to die for & the location is ideal for exploring the Island as the bus service is good. A lot of people stay here year after year & we would definitely return. Having read the reviews we were not expecting a lot so we were pleasantly surprised, as with everything it is easy to pick fault! We recommend this value for money hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view and the 4th floor is better for getting the sun late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rhysgrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliffe manchester england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel is rubbish its got a nice pool but you cant use it because there are about 30 cats drinking and dooing there dirt every ware i was put in a small room i called it abox i sorted it out the next day for a nice room on the side of the hotel views ok.the manager was usless the food was atrousus werst i have ever had applecrumble 8nights out of 11 and the rest as i told the manager i would not food to pigs i would not send my worst enamy to this hole.thers plenty more to say but it takes to long.

Room Tip: The only tip i would give is DONT go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barry103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mellieha hotels

scouseman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

if your thinking about going to this hotel DONT BOTHER., were can I start with how bad it is
1. The owner just doesn't care about anything, if you complain to him he just laughs and says a glib remark.
2.The 2 barmen if you can call them barman are the worst 2 in the world, they would not serve a drink after midnight (this was a all inclusive holiday) even if you wanted to pay they would not serve you.
3. They insisted that you went to your room at midnight like school children, even if you wanted to sit there talking they wouldn't let you because they wanted the bar closing.
4. The food was absolutely awful it was either chicken or beef for evening meals, breakfast was cooked by the staff as the chef never came in till mid-day which was bacon boiled egg and baked beans. the next morning would be awful sausages, scrambled egg and cold beans, everything was always cold.
5. The rooms was freezing cold they would not put the heating on, the showers was either boiling hot or freezing cold.
6. Once breakfast was finished you could not get a drink till the bar opened at 12 o'clock. there was no coffee machine or snack bar.
7. The dining room did not open for dinner it was in the bar but it was only a snack not a lunch. 8.The food was poor as was everything else about this hotel,
An experience never to be repeated. we was there for a month and everybody in the hotel complained, I would not recommend anybody going there not even for a week!!!!!!

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank bildaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I reviewed the Panorama before, but haven't been again. We loved this friendly little hotel with the fantastic view despite many hiccups, but on our last visit the behaviour of Jo the Manager made it impossible for us to go back whilst he is still there. On reading through subsequent reviews I see that many people have reported the same sort of experience with him and I can't understand why he is allowed to go on spoiling peoples' holidays. This little hotel could be the best little,friendly hotel in Malta with a panoramic view to die for. I feel sorry for the rest of the staff who are so pleasant and work so hard.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank heathers306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

My second time at the Panorama, beautiful views over Mellieha Bay. The staff are great, friendly and helpful. The cost of the holiday is low, I spent 4 weeks on all inclusive for very little money.
The rooms are basic, clean and everything I needed was there and worked. No problems with the bed, I slept well every night. The meals are generally good, limited choice but remember what you are paying. Do not expect a large selection for the price you pay. The tables in the dining room are chipped but are being replaced in the near future. The entertainment is from various solo artists, with guitar or keyboard, ok the first/second time but needs an improvement.
Special thanks to Ramona, Catherine, Bev, Daniel and Joe!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mr_PingpongDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The hotel is basic but the room we got was clean and was cleaned every day , the carpets in the corridor could do with renewing but thats probably just nit picking. the breakfast was typical of most hotels eg cereal, continental, bacon, sausage, scrambled or boiled eggs tea coffee or juice and fruit and you could have whatever you wanted.We only had one evening meal in the hotel and there was plenty of choice and we enjoyed the meal.It was pretty quiet as we were there in March as it was still winter time but it was nice and chilled out, the staff were friendly and helpful, there was some evening entertainment but the quiz organised by David was an absolute scream we laughed so much it was like an episode of Benidorm (thanks to all who participated you made my day). The hotel is quite close to the main street about a 5 minutes walk or 10 if you walk slowly and the beautiful Parish church of Mellieha is at the end of the road. The bus service is really easy to use and a good price,All together it was a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are sea view rooms so all have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brix47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mellieha hotels
2.3 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
0.4 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,515 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.9 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: New St off Valley Rd, Mellieha, Island of Malta SPB 14, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Mellieha
Panorama Hotel Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Panorama Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing