We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option away from high street”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good option away from high street”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

If you're happy walking through the beautiful church grounds round to the cliff were Panorama perched, you will enjoy decent service, great views and a clean, comfy if basic hotel.
Joe the guy on the front desk was very helpful and set us on the right path to explore Gozo and Comino via public bus and ferry services, both excellent.

Also recommended our dive shop in town who were brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lox001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    152
    146
    109
    179
See reviews for
109
327
106
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just home from Malta stayed at Panorama hotel, Air Con didn't work in any of the rooms, as we had asked most of the people staying their and they all said no.... Breakfast was a Joke...burnt scrambled eggs every other day along with burnt cold sausages... hard boiled eggs and burnt bacon the other days... Coffee from the machine was nice, but that was it... No room service, no kettle in room, No Fridge to cool any thing... Rooms basic, staff not pleasant apart from one blonde haired girl...stuck on top of a mountain this place had a good view, but that was it. No atmosphere at the pool no music and have to be out of pool by 6.00 as Joe the owner came out and told a boy Time up....Malta is a beautiful place Pity about this hotel, would never stay in it again...

Room Tip: If you don't mind a grubby place and like crap food and don't need any sleep due to no air c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mellieha hotels

Qala, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Views great, staff great, air con not working (and no fan in room), food sadly let the hotel down, little choice and very basic. Very clean and obviously been renovated and looks nice. Nightly entertainment on the terrace was very good. We went for a short quiet break and enjoyed it although the a/c would have allowed us to sleep better....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Staying here from 11th July to 24th July 2014, the room is cleaned everyday with towel change, the air con works fine and the fan on the wall is ok too, there's ample room for your clothes etc,the bathroom is fine apart from the shower does go hot n cold at times but it's ok in the Maine,the shower tray can get a bit slippy so we put the floor towel in the tray and stand on that,no problem.we don't eat in the hotel but have seen the menu a few times and the choice seems reasonable, we prefer to eat out at our leisure. You do get a nice cooling breeze at night which is needed at the moment cos it's very warm. On the whole I can't fault this hotel for what we paid, bear in mind it's a budget hotel, if you want more, or expect more for your money then book into the hotels on the main road in mellieha, then draw your own conclusions..

Room Tip: Most rooms seem adequate, the single occupancy rooms are not good so we been told
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 days in July - staff very friendly, only stayed bed and breakfast but well worth money we paid. Fantastic world war 2 air raid shelter nearby goes under the church and up the main part of the village - amazing. Maltese band club in the square is a very nice place to have a drink and meet the local- Josef and people from uk on long stays. Bouquet Garni Restaurant is a must but you must book,!

Room Tip: Sea views are ace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel back in March and at the time found it ok as it was cool and I didn't need to use the air con. I have however just stayed again back in May and could not get to sleep for the heat in the room. The air conditioning us totally ineffective and just blew warm air around the room. The problem was compounded by the manager who was totally unwilling to help by at least moving me to another room. All he said was that it was working ok which was clearly rubbish. It's a shame as the hotel is fine during the colder months though you couldn't hope to get a decent nights sleep there if it's through the summer time.

Room Tip: Don't go in the Summer months as this hotel is unbearably hot due to ineffective air con.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank HarrogateMal_dives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived late in the evening and were absolutely starving and had a look at their evening menu, being vegetarian there was no options that evening for me but on telling the manager he immediately had the chef whip me up an extremely yummy huge sundried tomato pasta!- no hassle at all,
The location was amazing, overlooking mellieha bay and further from the hill top and they had a pool outdoors, we didn't use this though as we visited in early March and were hit with the rainy cold weather that week so didn't fancy it, but the hotel bar was fantastic- tried many drinks, and there was great relaxed evening entertainment each evening and a very friendly athmosphere amongst the guests.
On the second night we did have very noisey neighbours and after a while of trying to ignore it and deal with it by asking them to keep the noise down gone midnight, we did have to go down to reception and tell the staff- Jo, he was fantastic- came straight up to investigate and spoke to the neighbours to quieten down.
Oh and beakfasts were varied and fantastic; they had cereals, toasts, fruit juices, fruits, cold breakfast meats and cheese as well as hot cooked options in the buffet. All in all, it was a great base to explore malta from if you prefer a more relaxed location to stay out of the the big towns and cities.

Room Tip: Definately ask for a room looking out to Mellieha bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neetandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
0.3 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,185 reviews
2.3 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
3.1 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Property: Panorama Hotel
Address: New St off Valley Rd, Mellieha, Island of Malta SPB 14, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotel.de, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Mellieha
Panorama Hotel Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Panorama Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing