We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, and must say we had a great time, when booking, service was immediately noted, for what we asked for. Food was nice, rooms are clean, with iron and in-room tea and coffee, iar-conditioned room.
would recommend to sat at this hotel with a sea-view room, which one can see other islands in the morning. which is very refreshing !

Room Tip: Choose Sea-View Room with fantastic Gozo and Kemmuna views plus the ferry is very close if one wants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatStepanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

We thank you for your postive response

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,038 - 1,044 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed at The Paradise Bay Hotel several years ago when on holiday from the UK, and was always very happy with the hotel. We now live in gozo and stayed for just two nights bed and breakfast. For what we paid for the stay, we were not expecting too much from the room - but we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and quite spacious and included TV, mini fridge, tea making facilities, ironing broad, trouser press and hairdryer. We had a lovely sea view. If we had one moan, the bed was too small. Breakfast was very good and the hot food was hot. All the staff were friendly and efficient. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieSh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your short break with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I think the overall holiday was great but i felt as if there wasn't enough choice for evening food at the hotel and it was near enough all the same food for breakfast and i think it was a great location for gozo than the rest of Malta had to rely on buses and took near enough half a day to get anywhere as they stop at all stops

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I thank you for stating the overall holiday was great. The main restaurant offers a buffet which varies daily and there is also a call order restaurant. I admit that we are secluded at the end of the island but the public bus service runs every twenty minutes and it takes 8 minutes to get to the town of Mellieha, the major towns of Valletta and Sliema (Paceville) can take some 45 minutes to one hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel is in a very good place if you want to travel to Comino / Gozo, as well as around Malta (even though it is at the very end of island). We stayed at the part that is not reconstructed so far, but even though the furniture is old and there was that "old smoky house" smell, it was very clean and ok for the money. Food was ok, but don't expect everyday a different menu. Staff is very helpful and nice. If you want to stay everyday on one place, there is a very small and not very neat beach where you are looking at the ferries all the time close to the harbour). Other option is to use pools or sea with deep water right away (not for small children). The closest beach is like 15-20 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Either value room but not reconstruced with old furniture and bit smelly - economy room - but with g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I thank you for your appreciation of our establishment and more so for your positive remarks relating to our economy rooms (older rooms). I further thank you for your remarks to our small hotel beach to which we are the only hotel in Malta to have attained a BlueFlag status. I will also add that whilst our four pools do vary in their depths each pool does have a children’s section that conforms to the standards required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I loved the hotel. The service was very good and the cleanliness was fine. In my opinion, you should think a little better your decoration.
Moreover, the food were amazing and the beach has a great landscape.
The hotel is an amazing place to chill out, a truly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank InesQueiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I thank you for your positive remarks. We are a large family hotel and our décor does tend to be neutral in many ways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Nice hotel but very isolated. The rooms were exceptionally large and comfortable. Its worth paying for a bay view room before you travel as sea view rooms are very close to a road and noisy. Costs 10 euro,s a day at hotel , could have paid £23 for all of my stay if i had paid in uk .
Reception staff were very helpful and friendly . Bar staff a bit grumpy . was very difficult to get drinks with meals as staff were too busy was often on desert before could get anything Queuing for dinner was bad and you had to sign each day at the door to say you had had your meal. Felt like a child. Food was ok although think the chef loved pepper a little too much for my taste .
Entertainment poor .
Pools lovely and on the whole clean and tidy
Nice hotel , lovely holiday

Room Tip: Definitely ask and pay for bay view room when booking , much quieter . Rooms are lovely and large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ledragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I thank you for enjoying your break with us and for your overall positive remarks, yes it is true that during the peak periods the meal times are very busy and you may have to wait 3 to 5 minutes in the summer. The bay view rooms as stated are superior in many ways even though the room standard is exactly the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Beautiful resort in a wonderful place. Good and clean rooms, great balcony, bathroom with shower and the other necessary items. Cleanup service every day with change of towels. If you are driving, is better because it is quite far from the center of Valletta, and is parking available. To visit the Island of Gozo and the Blue Lagoon, boats and ferries are within 1/2 mile. The only problem we had was with the air conditioner that worked poorly. Complained to the administration, but the maintenance staff said that the operation was weak and should we turn on the ceiling fan. (what?!) With the normal temperature of Malta, is unbearable to be in the room, or sleep. Look for a room with a balcony to the morning sun.

Room Tip: Since the air conditioning works poorly, choose a room facing the morning sun and get a second key t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMF001, Manager at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

I thank you for your positive response and can confirm that the air conditioning is a central system which operates throughout the hotel and is normally very efficient, I am sorry to hear that it was not so on this occasion and also to hear of the wrong response that you have received.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
3.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
2.6 mi away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mellieha Bay Hotel
Mellieha Bay Hotel
#8 of 12 in Mellieha
2,162 reviews
3.9 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,389 reviews
2.1 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#6 of 12 in Mellieha
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Bay Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

Address: | Paradise Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9068, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: £22 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Bay Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Beautifully situated overlooking the picturesque sister Islands of Gozo & Comino with its own private sandy beach, ideal for all ages." This very popular, spacious, comfortable and well-run family hotel has a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean making it ideal for a leisurely holiday in the sun. English is widely spoken throughout the hotel by the staff. The Resort is situated in a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean. The standard fittings for all bedrooms are of air-conditioning, television + radio, direct dial telephone, trouser press with iron and ironing board, mini bar (stocked on request), hairdryer, ceiling fan, safe (local charge) and en-suite bathroom. Some bedrooms are large enough to accommodate 4 persons. We also offer rooms with facilities for the physically challenged and the hotel is fully accessible with ramps and lifts to all public areas. A small ferry harbour to Gozo is situated a short distance away from the hotel and a regular public bus service operates to the main towns of Sliema and Valletta stopping at en-route towns and villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Bay Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bay Hotel Mellieha
Paradise Bay Mellieha
Paradise Bay Hotel Malta
Paradise Bay Malta
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing